My Significant Other | Valentine's Day Edition

Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
02-14-22 | Eurydice
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty

Happy Valentine's Day my read.cash family! Honestly, I really love this occasion for the reason that I got to see a lot of couple celebrating and enjoying. But we must always remember that we should spread love to our loved ones even in normal days. Spreading love doesn't necessarily means buying expensive gifts or giving material things but we must remember that we should do it with sincerity and purity. Indeed, it's the effort that counts. No matter how expensive your gifts are, how fancy your dates would be, if you can't show sincerity to your partners, all of that will be worthless.


My boyfriend visited me earlier here in our house. (Yes, we are legal in both sides). Just like what we always do everytime he's here, we played online games and cooked our lunch and dinner together. At exactly 9:00 pm, he bid goodbye because he need to fetch his Mom. I prepared his things and accompanied him to his motorcycle, after a minute he uttered these words "Tomorrow is Valentine's Day, I'm sorry I'm not here and we can't celebrate together because I have to work. Don't worry, I will make bawi". I just nodded and gave him a smile because I understand him and his presence right now is enough for me.


Hearing those words from him makes me feel so special even if we are already in our 4th anniversary. The " kilig" is still there and I can say that he never changed since he is always consistent just like how he was in the earlier years of our relationship.

I will not share our lovestory for now because it's kinda long and I need another article for that. Maybe soon, I will publish one. Tonight, I just want to share how my boyfriend treated me so well by giving gifts which are very significant for me. Of course, those gifts were made with effort and love.


He sketched my face.

I treasured this so much because he was the first person who sketched my face. I am not a good artist especially in doing sketches that's why this gift really hits me hard. I just can't imagine how he managed to note every single details of my face.. I LOVE IT! That's the only words I can say.

He made a handwritten letter for my birthday.

Dear Jam,

I find myself so thankful to God because he sent someone as sweet as you in my life. Thank you for coming into my life and making me realize what actually love is. Love is you and yes it's forever even we're still in early age of our relationship. Thank you so much for loving me the way you do, you are sweet, caring and loving girlfriend. Happy birthday Jam, I wish you all the best, stay the same and may God bless you always.

I'm always gonna be by your side to make you feel safe. Words are not enough to express to you how lucky and grateful I am. I love you so much.

Your Love,

George

This was also the first time where I got to received a handwritten letter which was full of sincerity and love. I LOVE YOU TOO, MY LOVE.

He gave me a bouquet of flowers

I really love flowers and receiving this bouquet from someone you love hits different. I really treasured this one. In fact, I kept the dried petals of the roses (Haha) this will serve as a remembrance. By the way, this was way back 2018. Imagine what the petals would look like right now (2022) hahaha. It's almost 4 years to be exact. Even now, he is still consistent in giving me flowers. THANK YOU, MY LOVE.


"Love is a partnership of two unique people who bring out the very best in each other, and who know that even though they are wonderful as individuals, they are even better together" - Anonymous

We must also remember that Valentine's day is not just limited only to couples but it is also for our loved ones, particularly our families, friends and relatives that is why we also need to greet them and give them love everyday. Aside from that, we must also thank our Almighty Father for His love towards us.

That would be all for tonight, take care and HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!

Love,


©All images in this article were mine.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Athaliah
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Huhuhu total package yarn? Si macky way plano rung valentines puyo nlng kog balay ani haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say is, "Ay Okay!, Sana all kay siya!!" 🤣🤣 Huhuhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's Day, Lods. Tulog na HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago