Until Then I Could Insert The Thread Into The Needle.

16 49
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Eyes, Vission, Optic, Life, Experiences, ...

Seriously, this is my question as this is the reality. As we age, things change suddenly, one of which is our capacity to do something over time. One of the tasks my mother will always come to ask is to thread the needle for her sewing. I was ten years old when she always called me to do the job for her eyesight couldn't resist the narrow hole of the tiny metals. I am as aged as 23 and can still fast do the task. I can still make some thread in a second but until when?

Honestly, I am a bit overloaded thinking about what to write daily at the start of the month. I think I need to force things out to have some space in writing. It's the middle of august now, and my concentration is still hanging into something.

I quickly wrote, but topics and thoughts made me fly over the trance.

Not until my mother interrupted me thinking and looking at the blank space of my word document. She asked me to do the job she couldn't do for her poor eyesight. I scratch my head and get the job done; I did it successfully in just a moment.

I am not using any eyeglass. Still, I am thankful that my eyesight is still good, compared to my father, mother, and two sisters, who have this poor eyesight that gets them trouble reading without eye gear. But I still could see clearer.

But I am honestly too much forcing my eyes ever since I was a teenager and also the development and creation of technology such mobile and computer, there will time that I will be facing the light until midnight and even 3 in the morning where I could feel that my eyes get tired.

When I was young, I was impressed with people who wear eyeglass, which may also be part of my curiosity about what it feels like in the eye having this kind. No brainer, I tried my father's eyeglass, and just after a moment, I felt the dizziness in my head. I immediately removed the eyeglass, and it felt like I had to vomit. Then my eyes felt something that was still when I was young. I admit that I was dumb those days of my life.

As we grow older, the sign of being old will be the eyesight. As I saw it was becoming natural that 30 years old people began to deteriorate their good eyesight. as the days started to change, I also saw some children wearing an eyeglass, for their sight wasn't suits in good conditions anymore.

I bet, like longevity, eyesight begins to lessen with age is required.

If there was a chance that I will be good eyesight even in my older days, why not? Growing old with good vision without using any tools was a gift, like a healthy guy who could still read a book, newspaper, and article online, where eyes are still good even when the night was long enough to look at the computer's lights.

I am not a farsighted, nor near one, in such a good condition that I could see both in the light of traditional style. I had a nearsighted friend who sometimes felt awkward that she needed to close her textbook in her eyes to look at it. I said it was fine.

Also, I never get joked about eyesight or never wish to lose one. I was quite a bit curious when I was young about what it felt to become blind, but we were more blessed than others. Blindness is the wall to doing things like writing or reading, and all activities need eyesight.

I am honest that I am stubborn in taking my eyes for granted. As I woke up in the morning phone will be the first one to hold, where the night will end as I close my phone, all the things that surely will harm my eyes, as I do wish that have this clear vision forever yet, in reality, I need to hassle and used him for some grinds.

But what if I will grow at 60 years old yet my eyesight still could see the vision of what I see now, where graded eyeglass will never be given to me? It's such a dream and saved me for today.

My mother was busy sewing old clothes and repairing things every afternoon as she watched television drama. I just prepared her needles and backed them up.

Thanks for reading…

11
$ 2.91
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Eyes, Vission, Optic, Life, Experiences, ...

Comments

So glad that you have still good eyesight, this is a burden to me now, cause I can't stay too long in using my phone or laptop without my eye glasses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did try to wear graded eyeglasses too before and I regretted it a lot! Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also doing the same thing for my Mama, but I am not yet using a graded eyeglass. Sana soon pa and wag muna ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Acckk reading this makes me envy you. Having a poor eyesight is definitely troublesome 😭 forgetting my eye glasses at home when I go outside is like forgetting my eyes lol I mean everything is blurry. Sayang saya ako nung nag try ako mag contact lense with grado, ganun pala feeling na malinaw ang paligid kahit wala ka suot na eye glass haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman iniiwasan ko na phone agad mahawakan ko. Well, siguro tingin lang sa orasan. Nasasarang oras ko kakacheck ko sa phone e haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire my grandma. She is over 85 years old and her eyesight is still very good and active. I have never seen her using glasses to read Bible and other books.

At a young age, we should try and take care of our eyes if we want to still have a good functioning eyesight when we are old.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, we need to take good care of our eyes, to avoid having to wear glasses. I do find it stressful, going around with eye glasses except for sun shades.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, ang labo na ng mata ko. di naman na ako bata katulad nyo hahaa, gurang na din ako at poor eyesight became a hindrance minsan sa pag work kasi minsan cause sya ng sakit ng ulo ko. Nag eye mo na lang ako. Naku lahat ata tayo dumaan dyan sa put the thread in the needle. lahat tayo nautusan gawin yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Phone din dahilan bkt nagka eye problem ako..actually, dati carry pa..minsan lang mag glasses. After a year of blogging, mas lumala. It's like I can't face the light without it. 😥. I'm also taking my health for granted. And that includes my eyes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thought nga din eh, now that I am trying to be actively participating both writing plat huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Challenge Naman talaga yung pag insert ng sinulid like nilalawayan ko pa para lang straight wahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Uyy di ko ginagawa yun just cut with scissors haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have reminded of my grandmother, she used to let me insert the thread on the needle every afternoon, because she likes to sew, while she is in the swing beside my house. My eyes was still good for now it's just that, I can't endure staring on the phone for a long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww same like my mother, she do multi task, even look for something to repair if she was bored haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would be really nice if our eyesight remain as good as it is now when we become older Well my eyesight is perfectly fine too I never actually thank god for such a small thing like my eyesight but today I think it’s a blessing everything we receive from god is a blessing More we thank you him is less it is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your right Niya, and thank you for stopping by. Such a huge blessing when my hair is old yet my eyesight is fine. Surely I will thanking him forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago