Imaginary friends: A creature without body yet owned shadow.

34 59
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

I will guarantee you that this is not a horror story, but a write-up to understand the reasons behind others' beliefs. There are a lot of things that were listed as to why people see imaginary friends, there is no concrete reason, there is nothing but a question why people see a creature with shadow yet had no body. Might be one of you had a friend like them.

Imagination is everything, what we see right now is purely a product of an imaginary mind, from thinking and reasoning. The world that becomes the best option where we shall make a decision to change it by imaginary.

If we only believed in pure science, some had evidence that there are really imaginary friends. But it's proof that it was just a mind's creative product. And if we look at paranormal and supernaturals, there are people who had a gift that could see something not to be seen by just an ordinary man. In old beliefs and traditions, Filipino see them as their ancestors.

Let's try to understand and connect the three people, first the depressed, second the man with the third eye and the third one will be the person who believed it was their ancestors.

I met a suicide survivor when I was in high school, as the mind of the curious boy I found myself asking what happened?. He said there is some person who had no body yet there is shadow, that’s the inspiration of my title. They could talk, but he didn't know where they were. In the wall, ceiling or floor. They are everywhere, he said.

Are they friends? he paused at the moment. He said no, they are cruel to him. They talk too much, telling him those embarrassing moments, a lot of hurtful words that makes him just want to stay hidden. But the more he doesn't want to hear them the more they come. Yes, a lot of voices he heard.

They say it's not painful to cut his hand or to hang his head. Yeah, it's really what he said. They said he won't be hurt, just like a bite of an ant. But his mother saw him and luckily she stopped him.

Is he had mental ill or depressed? He said no because he was just a child. But the thing is that it happened to their family, his uncle and cousin also met imaginary friends.

See it's not just a person who is weak and depressed but a person who is well and active. In science they said it was genetic that could pass to the generations.

The second one was the girl who had the third eye. I also met one of my cousins. At first who am I not to believe?What if I don’t and they will eventually just visit me right?. That contradicts the first person because she said they are so friendly to her. They could talk about things in the supernatural world.

Real or not, I am avoiding this kind of person, not to judge or anything, But I might be afraid of whatever they say or tell me. What if they could see death? I Am not yet prepared for that.

Paranormal is somehow accepted in places like the Philippines, well that’s the third person I am also mentioned. Some people believe that those people are their ancestors.

We do ‘alays’ offering to those shadows without a body, they said that from time to time they will visit our home and if we ignored the signs someone might get sick later. Either in our dreams, when they visit us in a memory, or in weird things that were common when they were still alive.

Believe me, I have seen a lot of local religions. Might be because of curiosity that’s drives me to look at them. The pressure that I ask what they are doing inside. I enter a lot of churches, I saw the practice and teaching they had. Might be I am curious about my religion, and find differences between the two.

I enter a spirit believer church, well I do respect them all but I know my limit and curious line. I just watched yet I don’t do the same as they do. I also visited a classmate's home celebration and I was shocked that they said I need to bow to some picture, I respect them but I never did.

I never said that was bad or negative to me, just that I need to stay low for what they practice, obviously different from me.

Just like that, I respect them all. Just like the three people I mentioned. The boy who sees a shadow where they said it wasn’t hurt to be hung, it’s a depression or genetic disorder. We don’t need to judge them, just accept and hear them without judgment, they will have our trust. The girl who could see a friendly shadow, it doesn’t mean that we don’t have the same gift we shall laugh at them. The third one was the traditions, well I had no intention to question my elders because they knew more than me.

They believed because they wanted to prevent sickness, no one wanted to be sick after all.

A lot more people who had stories about things with shadow but without body, they might have heard others remain secret. If someone confesses they see it, what will they do? Ignore or talk about it?. You might help others if the shadow is real or just imaginary? We both don’t know.

Thanks for reading…

16
$ 15.81
$ 15.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Most parts of the world are yet to believe in the supernatural, I guess it's just the Asians and the Africans that still hold strong belief to it. Probably the shadows are not what they seem, probably they are 4- dimensional beings and the only way to get in contact with them is to have special abilities like the girl with the third eye you mentioned, or when someone dies. Here in Africa we do not always consider things like that to be friendly, or our ancestors among us, most parts believe the only say your ancestor can speak with you is through dreams and not physically appearing. They are there, they are real, but people are not ready to accept their existence probably because they have no choice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agreed, in our history Philippines before the colonization of Spaniards they worshipping Goddest of nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me I don't want to encounter one. I have heard a story before where there is a person who's telling that someone is whispering him telling random words. If I were the girl who had a third eye, I don't know if I can survive it, I'm scared to see ghost and other creatures that othera don't see.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga someplace we were still lucky of not having that kind of gift huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kauanga yan yung gift na ayaw ko matanggap haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have so many differences when it comes to beliefs and ability. However, just because they are different, means that we can easily make fun of them or disrespect their beliefs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Perfectly, the more different they are that much needed understanding 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just a matter of respect in beliefs and practices lods, wala din namang mawawala kung hahayaan lang natin sila at di sila nakakasama ng ibang tao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama yan din eh, let them be hanggat di sila nakakasagabal sa Ibang tao 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun talaga mahalaga lods, kahit na mag hubad pa sila sa paniniwala nila basta nasa loob ng bahay, problema nayun pag nasa labas at nakikita ng mga bad spirits 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True or not. It is a nice thing if we would extend a listening ear and understand them. We should give them the benefit of the doubt. We should not invalidate what they see or feel. However, it is up to us if we believe or not. The important thing is we listened to them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, the best thing to do is not just judge without understanding the what really happened 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko na yan. Lagi ko tinatakpan yung dalawang tenga ko kasi nga ayoko sila madinig. May peklat ako sa tuhod sanhi ng paguutos saking maglas². Kaya nga lagi na ako nag darasal palagi iyon lang ang sulusyon kapag depressed ako, nakakakita ako ng ganon. Gaya nga ng sabi mo, kapag mahina ang isang tao mas madali maka uto ang demons mga masasamang spirits.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halla totoo? Nangyari sayu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a child, my mother told me I have an imaginary friend. I remember there is this big rabbit face but body of a person and I call him Pitty Minny. I am not sure if he is a he or she but he able to saved me from falling from the stairs, my mother saw that. When she able to get me, the imaginary friend was gone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woah that's a goosebumps thou. Might be an angel too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lot of friends with third eye during my high school and college years and talagang Ang creepy kapag nagkukwento sila.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha yung iba nantritrip pa eh 😂 di mo sure if trip nga tlga or totoo 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes noticed that my little sister used to talk with her dolls and toys. Maybe imaginary friends are the product of their extreme imagination.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woah I don't like Dolls haha that's creepy thou. Yeah child had limitless imagination for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom tell me na when I was a kid I used to talk to an air haha she see me talking to no one but it seems like I have accompany and I was laughing and looking at my side like I have an imaginary friend, and it really creeps her out hahaha then since I knew it hahaha I also scare to myself haha but my mom said it's normal, totoo dsw siguro na kung ano ano pa naiisip ng mga bata sa ganung age kaya nakaka create pa ng imaginary friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woah what if may third eye ka? 😳 Then maopen tomorrow hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha loka jusko hahaha wag naman baka himatayin ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People tend to see things especially when they are struggling mentally. Di naman agad may sakit sa isip, but those people who are for example struggling with depression. They hear voices, mostly negative ones, minsan triggering them to do bad things to themselves. Kaya need talaga nila ng companion na sasamahan sila. Hello, ulit padaan lang, sprry wala pa pang upvote. Sumisilip lang hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uyy masaydo nang na busy na Ms Elli hehe, sulat na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any experienced about having a imaginary friend, maybe due to the reason that I came from family which is famous for folk healing unknown illness. They say that those people seeing an imaginary friends may experience stress and depression due to mixed emotions and so much thinking, fear is one of the reason why we made images on our mind that later on became true in our eyes. Anyway thanks for transferring again Kuya.❤❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed stress mind creates a figure that is undefined and that's normal much we understand that some are fakes too, not to listen for everything they say. Welcome, hehe anytime as transfering.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But why in most cases, do kids have imaginary friends? Makulit kc pag iisip nla and so curious about things hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan kasi tinatakot kasi ng parents para makatulog, then thats the start what if meron nga so kunting tunog they think somone is really inthere huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuys this is quite scary and spooky. Imaginary friends was almost found to every children, but some are severe. Psychologically speaking, children has a higher power of imagination than adults. That's why they commonly produce what we so called imaginary friends

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed the playful head of the child's, but some instance make me believed na meron talaga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if katabi mo na pala? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After our neighbor saw a Kapre, I now believe in paranormal creatures and I like reading stuffs about ghost and other peculiar interventions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiee me too, that's a great content thou. I remembered Iike to wait ad watched the series "Supernaturals" series haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago