Do We Force Our Heads Too Much To Make Article?—overstudy.

9 61
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

That's a question I asked this sunrise, so I am forcing too much? To write daily and interact as always? Do I push myself too much? At the end of the day, the answer was YES, I did. I always make him operate harder, process more, and become sharper. YES, I feel like my head is willing to be forced, sometimes not. But it's a benefit for the two of us, my body and my mind. Body, as I earn something, might be for food or ways of life, my mind the brain is fed with more nutritious words at least.

After reading DennMarc's article, I wonder about myself a little bit. It was strange, for I did look at my title for today; I think it took me a couple of minutes. I haven't asked anyone how was my title generated. It's good? Or any?. I also agreed that I easily get hooked by some titles, and also, when I read a title relevant to others or repetitive to what I already read, I skip it for now.

Do I force my head that much? It's like squeezing it, making it bled a word so I could write it up. Just a simple question, yet it feels like my head becomes alive a little bit, strange for sure. I thought it was an exciting topic, a questionable yet something is about to come. Again it goes back to the time past, where days you must force yourself.

Have you been in a moment where you want to think about something, crate idea, or any topic? Whether it was for school projects or the work environment. The time where you really liked it a bad, even forced your head to work by hurting your hair, drumming something within your body and gest so confused in everything, then comes the disturbance of people you quickly get irritated. Yet nothing had been done.

Some people say that when we abuse our heads, it might lead to problems. I still remember when I was young, my grandfather told me that there was a bright student living near us, who liked to read, but he forced his head too much. "Over studying," as they said. When people are focused on reading or writing, their heads can't process everything.

At my younger age, my question is that. Is that possible? The studying lead to mental disorders?. Also, that is what the words I often heard from my grandfather when I was a kid when he saw me reading too much, like spending hours looking at the terms. They started to get annoyed, telling me that I shall stop reading and not read too much, for I am still young.

Somehow it was great for they didn't pressure me in my studies; my low grade was fine and normal. Maybe that is why I was dumb when I was young, I was in grade 5 those times and still can't read 'English foreign.' A lot of errors, even spelling, because as my childhood was banned with reading too much, they over think that I could be in the dilemma of 'over study.'

Within my self-understanding these days, I think it was because people don't understand the word 'depression' in my place in the year 2000. Honestly, just the creation and injecting data from social media, people know the mental occurrence, where some are pressured, and others get too much from people's expectations.

For me, I think it's not the 'Over study' but it's the 'Over-pressure.'

Some people expect too much when they see a bright child. When they were high grades or achievers in the first grade, they must become consistent until they finished their studies; they must be half the pride of the family. So they want him to read more and do more good in school academics.

Back to the question early, had you been in the moment where you were forced to think about something, yet nothing was done. Imagine that has happened to those people. Who forces their heads to study because they don't want to become a failure? Even if no words come into their head, they are just forced to have something.

Family pressure, where a child's success still hangs on the high grades.

I felt pity for those who ended up in misery for being under overpressure, not in over-studies. They get the family pressured too much, afraid to fail, for they were marked as bright, and failure had no room in other eyes' expectations. In their ending affliction, as they can't blend all the words from the book and comments from the judgmental mouths, they hear nothing but a buzz in their head, end up overusing their mind, and become mentally ill.

This is just something that happens when we force our heads or are forced by someone to think and absorb things not every day in our capacity.

17
$ 5.52
$ 5.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

As for me I am always pressured but not on writing, rather at work...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family pressure is something else, especially when it comes to school and good grades,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the reason why I take things easy. :) Minsan I feel the pressure of proving something kaya I am working hard. Pero dapat pala smooth ang flow at wag akong magpadala sa pressure para mas magaan yung biyahe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These past few days, i really felt it too. The pressure and the stress. I really want to be consistent in writing here and in noise, buy due to my work, it's really hard for me to cope within a day. But hopefully I can manage this time. Maybe we should have a break and a rest sometimes for we able to gain strength and be motivated all over again. And also, never bothered what people pushes you to become, even small progress matters, and you matters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, it makes me stress too, that's why I take a break with noise, because I can't manage it anymore, I felt like I was taking myself too loaded. As for me, I can't serve two masters at the same time, that's why I choose read than noise, to make myself having a break too. It also affects my emotions and temper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung pressure ang nagtutulak sakin to do kasi yung expectation nila na dapat ganito, ganyan na ang hirap once ma fail kasi nakatingin sila kaya palaging over exceed you focus to create and excel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's given..especially for those who want to write an article a day. (Like me 😅).. But when it happens, I will just take a break until my mind and fingers cooperate with each other..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are really times I forced myself too much especially when the deadline is very close haha and I can't forget how I cried last time because no matter how hard I try, I really can't haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's not forcing your head to function, but testing your head how much it can handle. Agree ako don sa part na kapag medyo repetitive ang mga titles, most likely naiiskip ko talaga. Sayang kasi yung mga iba na ang gaganda talaga tas walang views. Nasasad ako sa mga ganon. Charr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago