Achievement: My Hive Vote Value Reached $0.02

7 34
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Featured Photo Credit to Dennnmarc

One of the wishes I have been through is that reach at least a vote value of $0.02. That's a dream, as I just dived into the platform and knew how the thing was going through. Somehow I appreciate those people who upvote me with that amount, and then I will always get curious about who they are. I will visit their names and look and find out what user type they are.

I clicked on their profile, and a user who was a member from 2017 now has a vote value of 0.16. Some are higher, and then comes the user of 2021 with a vote value of $0.02 to $0.05. I have come to the point where I also wish for myself. Someday I will have that too. I might not now but soon, maybe next year. As I looked at those organic users with that value that took a long time to complete, I also wanted that to happen to me, as I wish the same.

So What Is Vote Value?

Vote value varies from the Power you have. The higher Power you stake will give you more resource credits and vote value. From the start, you will be noticed that your vote value will come to $0.001. They called it a dust vote, and it would be high after someone delegated you some power or received a payout of Power after days.

Until you reach a power of 500HP, your vote value increases to 0.01. This meant that you were progressing. Then later comes double for 0.02 when you get your 1000 HP in the blockchain. I found this complicated at the beginning of my journey, but as the days bypassed, I suddenly understood some of the behind-the-technology features offered.

Dust votes meant your vote don't notifies the author in PeakD, thou in some front-end, it still notifies even if you upvote a dust one, but in the front-end like peakd where the mist of users uses it's somehow filtered. This also depends on your reputation in the platform, goes that you have higher points to some users that you upvote, and they receive notification from that.

Start Aiming For Higher Vote Value?

Though you could still have that with the use of delegations of others, some contest every first day of the month after power-up have some prices of delegations, but it's not forever. There will be somehow expirations. So I want to have my own, not worrying that my delegatee with withdrawing or deleting their support, I could still stand on my foot.

Starting aiming for higher vote value was a challenge and temptation. You will choose whether you will power up a young backup dollar or just use it as money. Of course, we also have some necessities and a lot of bills to pay, there are more than a hundred reasons why some people don't want to have higher ones, but it's okay. You have that choice.

But if you are starting to aim the same way, you shall begin planning, plan what you have in mind, and look for some exciting things you could share with the platform. It also makes interesting things. Also, some tricks you could use in it. For at least one blog article, use 100% HivePower instead of 50-50.

Also, do not power down your HP, somehow there will be a time that you need something, and Power-down is the only thing; thinking that time will come, you will wait until the price is low, but what if there is no chance that price will blow down, it will continuously go up? What happens is that you will lose your HP, and somehow you will regain it longer than expected. Power down as you need to might not be a good choice, especially when starting your journey on the platform. This will mess things out.

Another that I am proud of is that my friends haven't left. We were moving up together. Dennmarc and I joined the platform just the same time. He moved faster than me because I was not that focused, and he was talented. I am not comparing myself to him, for I know we were significantly different from each other.

One of my inspirations is that Dennmarc moves, and I am following. It gives me more comfort to stay as I know someone is there. Also, Jiji, Ayane, Ruffa, and Lhes are moving up and evolving. I am proud to have them as we blend the time between blogging and life. We don't know each other in our personal lives, but it goes behind that.

Also, Ms Jane was our inspiration, and I remember the first day of our stay on the platform; Ms Jane was one of the people who helped, sharing her experience and tricks on how our progress account will have, constantly reminding us what we shall do and don't.

Progress is progress, small or significant. As every day comes and we aim for something more every day, there must be something we work on and have some faith in, and the very important one is that we don't stop dreaming. Also, as you grew your HP, it grew your investment. Who knows what the future will be, so, from this moment, we shall prepare for what will happen.

Thanks for reading...

10
$ 3.22
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @DennMarc
+ 7
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Saan makikita yan? Hehe. Congrats sayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laki na yang 2 cents! Nako it took a ton of folks to reach such. Laban lang and more HP for everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so proud of you, as a friend, ems. Hihi gawin na lang kitang inspiration po! Ang galing galing. Kinikilig ako pag nasa notif kita po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the kind of achievement I enjoy reading, especially when the author is trying to keep going no matter what happens. I also would want to get some Hive to power up because I want my vote value to be higher. Right now, I can give 0.03 and I am aiming to buy more soon and power up. Hive is sweet when you are focused and dedicated to it. Congratulations to you and others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This kind of achievement is really warm in our hearts. Small value, but we know how much hard work and efforts we put in para lang mareach ang ganyang value.

Naalala ko nga noon, napag usapan natin na before the year ends, mamemeet natin ang 1k HP. Haha. Pero now, ang layo pa bago matapos ang taon pero 1k HP na uwu. 🀍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing nyo ni Den..kya fav ng curators hehe.. Pinagbigyan lang ako last month..this month, back to lie low ulit πŸ˜‚.. Good luck sa goals..swrtihan na lang .grats sa inyo.. Btw, that's 40+%. So 100% ay 0.1 na plan😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing tlaga!!! Minsan iniisip ko din mag power down kaso mas iniisip ko na pwede ko yun magamit kapag totally needed ko sya. That's why hbd muna iipunin ko at bakaa mag pump din like what happened a month ago..

$ 0.00
1 year ago