Which one do you prefer

23 49
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Self, Lifestyle, Me

Lead image

Sometimes what you prefer is not what you really want but because you are used to that thing then you will choose it over what you want, just like a friend of mine who works in a hotel and there, they can't put on anything long so she has to be on a short skirt to look sexy for the customer. The girl got used to the shorts but in their house, they don't allow shorts so she couldn't cope with the rule and she left home.

One day I asked her why did she leave her parent's house because of her dressing then she said the hotel pay her very much and she can't afford to lose the job but her parents won't understand that though she prefers the long skirt but with the kind of work she's doing doesn't give her a choice than to abide by the rules of the hotel.

I totally understand her because the work is important but our appearance as a lady matters too, in Nigeria, what matters most now is the means of surviving and not appearance and that is why we keep seeing a little girl who suppose to be in the University selling her body for money because they don't care about what people say or think anymore all they want is the money. Enough of my blabbing let's see what I prefer down there.


Your country or abroad

My country? Well, my country is good but not as good as living abroad starting from the weather, people, work and so on I can't compare abroad to my country at all though living in my country I have rest of mind even though I haven't been in abroad before I don't know what it looks like but am very sure living abroad will be very cool for me because I will be able to work and make enough money than my country.

Living alone or with a friend

I love the fact that am living alone even though it's boring sometimes but I love it because I have my privacy no one is disturbing my life, I could remember when I was living with my sister and her friend, her friend always brings her boyfriend to the house, I and my sister don't have a choice than to excuse them the same thing goes to my sister when her boyfriend is around. I don't have anyone so it was very annoying that am the one that always suffer it, but now am all by myself no one is making me feel that way so I prefer living alone.

Long hair or short hair

Awww I love long hair because it will make me look good elegant and beautiful though my hair is not that long but I don't mind it getting longer, I don't like short hair for anything maybe because am a woman but seriously I can't keep short hair for any reason.

Long skirt or short skirt

Before I use to like a long skirt but along the line I got fat so I don't like anything long anymore though I don't wear something too long before but now it should at least reach my knees I guess that's not too short because it makes me look smart and good ✌️don't mind me I just love it

Going out or staying indoor

Hmmm aside from going to work I don't like going out I prefer staying indoors enjoying my cool self but if my fiance wants to take me out I can't say no but I thank God that he's just like me indoor boo-boo 😜 so I prefer staying

Vacation or working

Who doesn't like to enjoy a vacation relax their body and have a good shot of mother nature but vacation can't be possible without money which means we have to work before we can make money so I prefer working even though the vacation sound so sweet but money must be made you know.

Sleeping or exercise

Hmmm, a lazy girl like me loves to sleep when am not working. I am a little bit fat but I think I love it because I don't think I can do exercise, am too lazy and I don't even remember when last I thought of exercise. Today I wasn't able to go to work because of rain, it didn't stop all through the day till now and the worse part was that the network was down since morning. Guess what have been doing at home all day? Nothing than sleeping, that's how lazy I can be when am not at work so I prefer sleeping even though the exercise might help me but nah I don't want it.

Lemme know the one you prefer in the comment section 😁

Thanks for reading.

11
$ 2.13
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Self, Lifestyle, Me

Comments

Vocation are good to enjoy at home. I can relate the same as you choices

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Country or abroad: To be sincere, I've always long to live in on the freezing countries. Yes, I don't like the kinda heat/sun that hammers us here. So I'd choose abroad to Naija...if not for family sef🀦

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I prefer abroad too I can't even wait to go there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a comfortable person like you so I love to sleep. And it feels better to be with my family members.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm we have something in common then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer living alone and or just with the person I love and I also I prefer going abroad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Living with someone you love is very good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to give response to the one of long hair or hair or short hair. I love to have very long hair, because I fancy haircut Alot. Because haircut add to the beauty of Man

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmm a man should cut hair I guess but some are still keeping it long While some women too cut their hair instead of keeping it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HeheπŸ˜‚. It's the vacation part for me. Who doesn't like good things? I love vacation pleaseπŸ˜‚. If it's possible for me not to work all my life and I'll continue to go on vacation everyday, please I'm ready

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol 🀣 I have seen my lazy pals 🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Living alone was amazing when I was living alone πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. No pressure, just me enjoying my own presence hahaha.

I love seeing people with long hair but I know how uncomfortable it might be during heat. I would go with short hair.

I've always loved seeing ladies on short skirt. Always appealing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Am telling you living alone is so cool It is a hell during the heat time that's why I didn't make too much hair because of my full natural hair

Hmmm ola short skirt lover

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes o...short skirt lover πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ. Full natural hair πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to live here in Nigeria abeg, I can only go abroad to study or work and come back to live here but can't stay in a stranger's land forever.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmmm I like your decision but I prefer staying abroad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's also good too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is so unfortunate that survival has pushed a lot of people off their good limit in life, we have lots of things in common. 😘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehehe 😁✌️ Boo-boo 😜 for life 🎈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stop playing love here ooo, I am jealous please 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha 🀣 why na my darling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ€£πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago