Hopeless

5 25

Hello beautiful from every part of the world it is a beautiful Friday over here so let's thank God it's Friday (TGIF) it is not only Friday we should be thanking God but every day because whenever we sleep in the night we all died temporarily "says my mom" and ever since she told me this I have learn to give thanks to God whenever I wake up to see another day

Let's get back on the track

HOPELESS

It is a story of a young lady have worked with when I was in Dangote Noodles she is a very pretty lady with good shape and nice behavior so this makes me wonder why she's a single mom because she just too God to go through all that stress of being a single mother, her husband lost hope on her and returned her to her parents do not giving birth at a tender age.

She use to be my operator (operator is someone that operates a machine and take reports of work to the manager of the factory) so she's my operator while I work on her machine as a checker (a checker is the one to check if the noodles have a seasoning (sauce) on it before it's been wrapped into the nylon) that's what I do then.

So one day she sat beside me talking and I asked her why she's a single mother because I like asking questions to know my curiosity over something or someone so she said it's a long story but she will just tell me a little about it.

And in our work, if you are working and talking it's a crime but that talk keeps the work flowing so she started by saying she lost hope when it gets to a certain point in her life because when went through a lot at a tender age and this has made her lose hope over so many things.

Her name is Rose so I use to call her aunty Rose, Aunty Rose said she got married as soon as she finish primary school at age of 15years she said her dad gave her out because he couldn't pay her school fee anymore so he thought marrying her out is the best solution and you know 15years old girl can't tell their parents what to do here in Nigeria.

So when she got to her husband's house she doesn't know what to do other than sleep, wake, cook for him and satisfy him in bed, I felt bad about this her story because I always watch this in the movie and I will say who does that? Not knowing people do it a lot unless they don't want to open up to others some even went through more than this but the shame of what they went through won't allow them to share it with other people.

Aunty Rose said she was in this man's house for six years which means she clock 20years in his house but she never give birth for that good six years so his family got fed up with her not getting pregnant for the man so they all came to meet her and ask what was wrong and why she didn't give birth.

What could a young girl know about giving birth or not she doesn't have any experience of being a lady, not a friend to advise her on what to do because they don't always allow her to leave the house.

So her husband went back to her parents that he want a refund of the bride price because they are Igbo tribe and that's their culture her parents sold their family land to refund aunty Rose bride price because she couldn't give birth for her husband and the man returned her back to her parents.

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Meet my beautiful sponsors 👆

Hmmm, this tribe is so mean sorry to say but why would you marry a young girl like that in the very first place? Is there no mature lady again? And as for the father why did he allow his girl to go through such a thing? Well am not going to judge him

There are more to talk about because she told me more than enough that I can't finish writing it today if I should continue but tomorrow is another day, some parents are the cause of their children's downfall in this life am sorry to say this but I have seen so many cases where parents are the one misleading their children all in the name of that's how our parents did to us.

Thanks for reading.

And special thanks goes to @bmjc98 and @Olaquare for renewing sponsorship for me.

9
$ 9.55
$ 9.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 6
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I felt sorry for her. She was too young to experience all of that misfortune. How could they be so cruel to her? She was young and naïve. What does she know about anything in marriage except for tending the husband? I cannot condone what happened to her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I felt sorry for her too because she was just a child then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just so cruel. Like no one deserves to be treated like a trash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is wrong giving out a 15 year old girl in marriage just because they can't cater for her, I wonder what kind of father does that. Looking forward to the next part of the story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I felt bad for her after listening to all what she went through at a tender age

$ 0.00
2 years ago