Better Days Ahead

8 45

Good day to you all and how have you been I hope you are all doing great today at my end here and doing fine now let's get to the business of today.

All the images are captured by me.

Talking about better days yeah there is always a better day ahead for everyone who works towards it because you can't be at home sleeping and walking doing nothing and still be expecting better days.

My mom will say "you can't plant a banana and be expecting to harvest orange from the banana tree" neither "can you plant an orange and be expecting apple from the orange tree" this simply means you can't stay idle and be expecting better days no it is not done that way better days is not for lazy people.

A story of a guy who finishes his secondary school and gets a little job where he earns $40 (#20,000) and one of his friends advised him to go and pray concerning his future so that he can know which way to follow in life when they got there the pastor prayed for him and told him that he is a great person in life that no matter what he does in life he's going to make it and because of what the pastor told him, he quit his job and seat at home doing nothing than watching TV and asking neighbors for a tip (money).

whenever his neighbor asks why he's not working again he will tell them he already knows when he's going to make it forgetting that God can do and undo forgetting that if you don't work towards what God has for you it might not come to pass because God doesn't help lazy people says my grandma anytime she noticed me and my siblings been lazy doing house chores.

And there was a girl too who believes better days is ahead for her but when it comes to working she is the definition of laziness and when you advise her she will say " ise ko lowo" English (your work doesn't determine your wealth) yeah she's right but this quote is not applicable for lazy people but for only people who strive for better tomorrow a better day ahead of them by working so hard.

I remember when I was learning work the first month was like a heal to me because it is not easy for a working-class person to leave work and start from scratch again when I say from the scratch trust me I started from nothing because I have to bring down my ego my level my whole life to be an apprentice to some am older than just because I want to gain something from her

And I never let my class or exposure get into my head because I have a dream of becoming a great hairstylist and I know there will be better days ahead for me through the work because I can't be a salary earner forever

When it gets to the middle I got tired because of the stress of standing all day making hair for different people I got tired of insults I always get from customers every day, when I get home at night sometimes I will cry but the next day I don't know what keeps pushing to the road I don't know how I manage to learn finish I believe it is because I want to make it through the work that is why I couldn't quit even though I got tired of going but when I remember that I want to be great in life I forget about the insult and all the stress then keep my head straight to learn.

I remember one December time I was sick and purging as well I didn't eat all day and my boss doesn't look at my face she keeps giving me more work to do deep within me am tired but am still standing on my feet because if I don't who will do it for me when it is my turn to handle my shop I guess no one will

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Meet my beautiful sponsors 👆

Anyways what am trying to say is that you can't hope for a better day and yet you are the definition of laziness am sure you already know that better days are not for lazy people, if you want better days you must do extraordinary things to get to your better days. Remember "nothing good comes easily"

Thanks for reading.

9
$ 6.01
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That first guy is foolish, because his pastor said he will be great😂. You paid your dues and you are reaping the result now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is great Esther, you don’t expect to get result when you don’t work. What you sow you reap.

Only a thief would want to reap where he doesn’t sow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even the bible say work and pray, a Yoruba adage says "isé lògùn ìsé" ( work is the medicine for poverty) .

We can't expect everything to come in an easy way, we have to work without relenting on what we want. Majority are expecting miracle to happen. Even if God want to bless the work if your hand, which work did you expect to bless when you're idle? Heaven help those who help themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God won't help lazy people that's what they don't get

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better days are coming, the phrase is for those that are hardworking no just at anywhere expecting miracle without doing nothing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish they can understand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will stay there if you think sitting down and doing nothing would bring money for you. It doesn't work like that. Work and also pray for better days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah but because some pastor has told them they will make it in life so they decided to stay idle and expect miraculous money from God

$ 0.00
2 years ago