The hodling meme in Bitcoin (BTC) and Bitcoin Cash (BCH)

40 467
Avatar for ErdoganTalk
3 years ago

You have seen it thousands of times

- hodl

- hodl on for your bare life

- buy and hodl

- hodl and buy

The point of the meme is not to buy and hold ... forever! That is nonsense and not to your advantage. The point of the meme is that when you have value in any form, a house, a car, equity shares, bonds, different kind of bank deposits, then most of your value should be in coins, and the value should not be consumed hands to mouth style. The reason is obvious, the money is sound.

You own other things to diversify, to consume over the long time like a house or car. As long as our coins are not the most liquid money in our area, or our line of business, or among our consumer goods and services suppliers, we also need to have a balance of the national currency. For the reason that we don't want to be forced to convert at a bad moment, when the coin price is low or the market is illiquid.

When you decide to spend or invest in something else, that is your choice, then do spend your coins or convert them to real capital. Spending is ok, but all of it? No way. And thinking as a hodler, which asset can compete with the risk/reward expectation of the coins? In my opinion, nothing!

Bitcoin (BTC) maximalists and Bitcoin Cash (BCH) enthusiasts are on the same page when it comes to hodling.

The difference is merely that we will win the value game, because Bitcoin (BTC) has a capped tx rate of 4/s, with no workable plan for scaling, while our capacity in Bitcoin Cash (BCH) is unbounded, with realistic solutions that do not need new inventions, and people and resources to make it happen.

And since more users (really users and each user's demand to hodl, aggregated), determines the price, and a money type that is only for the few, can not have the best value.

When you sell coins, it does not matter what you sell it for, a lambo, a house, dollars, tethers, bananas, coffe .. if you sell to someone who is less eager to hold, the total demand goes down and therefore also the value.

You depress the value if you have a good stash of coins, and dollar out (you can't really call it cash out, because the dollar "cash" is weak money in bank deposit form, it is our money, both BTC and BCH, held in your own wallet, your keys your coins, that is the cash)

Keeping the value up while new people come in, creates enthusiasm, and drives the adoption. The rising value is inherent in sound money, even in the end game, the value of the money will increase measured in goods and services also when everybody is in. We know, because it was that way in periods of the history when gold was the world sound money.

When you start with nothing, you want to save. When you save, life will be easier, and you will have more freedom, even if your income does not rise very much. That is what we want to achieve. And for the society, that means more capital is formed, higher productivity of work, so everybody win.

74
$ 10.27
$ 9.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Sujana
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 9
Avatar for ErdoganTalk
3 years ago

Comments

hello love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read.cash is my site to know BCH. Here I earned some BCH. So I wanted to do something by spreadinng bch. Hope you like my article https://read.cash/@Arnavaria/scammers-everywhere-be-carefull-4193167c

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been two Months since my stay here in read.cash and noisecash. I am so glad that I am earning now here that helps my family needs and of course to save BCH for the future. ☺️ Thank you for the upvote sir last march. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@ErdoganTalk I am contacting you because I don't know who else to report this issue. My comments are flagged as low quality and hidden. Why is that and what can I do?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keeping the value up is so hard but we need to maintain the legacy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sir your posts are really awesome. We can know about Btc coin cash through all your posts. I am new to this side of Bangladeshi. But believe me sir I like your posts the most.❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir I am new site platform 😔 But i really like BTC cash 💕 It's International Money🌹

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Ok fine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello. Good points that you show, I'd like to invest staking coins, example Algorand (ALGO)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am your New subscriber sir.. I first created a Read cash account using your link🌹💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, sir. I'm new to this platform and also with Bitcoin Cash. I hope that I will be able to earn a good amount of BCH here for me to hold for my future. As of now, I only have $0.50 worth of BCH, but with read.cash, I hope it will grow more. 😊

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I wonder if I will be able to buy a house and lot after 5-10 years through the BCH I earned from read.cash. So far, I have already earned 1.35 BCH here and I have no plans in spending it yet. Lol

$ 0.10
3 years ago

If we are lucky, and BCH becomes the winning coin, and you wait a few years (10-ish), then yes, I think that is possible.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

A lot of important information is added, it will benefit us a lot. Thanks a lot for your article...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've 29$ worth BCH started from 3$ on January 1st so yes I'm saving it and I'm having a good luck in that too I really believe in BCH 💜💃

$ 0.16
3 years ago

yes true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for writing such good articles.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I have lost a lot of money just by trying to day trade and I have failed to learn from my mistakes. The only solution I see is HODL

$ 0.10
3 years ago

That was exactly the experience the first hodler got, the one who miss-spelled holding to hodling.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Important thoughts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article made realized that I want to save more BCH until I got old haha I'm just 19 years old now and if it happens that I hodl my bitcoinash and start to buy and hodl btc until I reach 40y/o I wonder if I can buy a new land as my another investment for my future 🤔❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.10
3 years ago

:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

çok iyi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So Hodl is like a piggybank but the value is uncertain once you put your money inside

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have some BCH saved but I will spend them on time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hodl on for your bare life My option👆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article, and i agree, hodl would be the way to go, sadly, some of the hodlers are being forced to sell because of the lockdowns (lost of jobs), let's hope the pandemic ends soon.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too I am planning to hold bitcoin from BCH we all know Btc has the house highest rate of exchange right now if we talk about cryptocurrency but still BCH is on its way to compete to the other so I'm also planning to stake for the BCH in the near future.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thanks to erdogantalk, I met bitcoin cash and when I noticed its recent increase, I decided that the future of bitcoin cash was bright.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Nice article, I'm new in cryptocurrency. I think i will keep my BCH . Thanks for your article :)

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I don't know how to save BCH. I need it. I would like to save.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just keep your BCH which you get on read.cash and noise.cash and don't exchange it for fiat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good article, you need to save BCH, but there are those of us who need to exchange and spend.

$ 0.20
3 years ago

It is sound money, and it is being introduced to the world as we speak, the potential is 100x expansion if it succeeds. That means 100x increase in coin price. How old are you? The money for those earbuds that you want, if you delay the expense and save it in stead, could buy a fine car in a few years. What you you want, earbuds at the age of twenty, or a car at the age of thirty? That's what the hodlers speak about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know, at times it is not possible. On the other hand, there is no lower limit, with this good money type

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why I am keeping all the BCH I have for now. We're still in the early stage for Bitcoin Cash, and everything are just getting started. If I've missed Bitcoin years ago, I am never gonna let it happened again it with BCH.

$ 0.10
3 years ago