Why no comments on articles?

6 42
Avatar for Equator-2
3 years ago

According to my observation, there is little or no participation on articles and I found out that it is because of the fact that there is no pay for making.

According to my understand on what I read from the random rewarded, the upvote you get on an article depends on how interesting it is to the readers... How will you show that an article is interesting to you as a reader if not with your comments, we can help one anotherat this point, make comments on articles

I also think that too long articles also add to having little or no participation, I am not saying you should not write long articles, you can but don't make it too long consider the readers... I know we are making it too long to catch the attention of the random rewarded and it has worked for some. But it will only earn u little.

We all can help each other get good upvotes from the random rewarder by making comments on one another's

And please let us not make the post too long so that people can read and make comments, one might be fatigued and after reading one post, due to the length, may just drop the idea of attending to his/her notifications and when next he comes, there is already too many notifications and then he just marks all as

I am saying this from both experience and observation, so please let us help one another to overcome, comment on one another's posts, and we will all enjoy read.cash like we used to

The result might not be immediate, but with time, things will begin to be positive

If awriter does not earn from writing an article, our comments can help... I hope we get to realize the power of our comments in respect to the changes.

So what do you think, can we help one another out?

5
$ 0.07
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @esciisc
$ 0.01 from @angelikip
Sponsors of Equator-2
empty
empty
empty

Comments

✌️ Po. Since this modular class took effect, my time in read.cash lessens. I can't even have a time to take a look at my phone aside from text msgs only. I have my whole day eyes on my kids because if i won't do it they will lapse the due time they need to submit their modules.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, the resumption of schools and other things also affects participation in read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my opinion, those who don't comment are losing chances themselves. Specifically, those who don't comment lose the opportunity of exposure. If I comment, you see my username, maybe you get curious about who I am and check out my content for example. If I don't, then nothing happens. Obviously, there's no negative impact but there's also no positive one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

anything that has an advantage surely has a disadvantage

and thanks for the upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With the long articles, we can see who's really reading and who's not. I don't mind at all if an article is long or short, as long as it is interesting. There are short articles which doesn't even catch my attention, yet there are super long ones that I read till the end.

As for the comments, some are really not commenting anymore because they will no longer earn from it. But there are still genuine authors and readers at the same time who would still write genuine comments even without earning from it.

I have long articles with low views and comments but was tipped by therandomrewarder with a fair amount.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was not saying you should not write long articles, but don't make it too long unless the article is an interesting one that people will enjoy

lucky you to have received an upvote from the random rewarder...I hope to get one someday

and thanks for the upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago