Benefits of taking a cold shower

19 24
Avatar for Equator-2
3 years ago

so many people today prefer taking a hot shower to take a cold shower, but I tell you taking a cold or mildly cold shower has more benefits than taking a hot shower and research has proven that, a cold shower can also serve as a relive from sickness symptoms, but it is not a cure...take for instance when you have a fever or high temperature, you will be advised to take a cold bath, why? that is because it relieves you

taking a cold bath or shower also have many health and physical benefits of which I will make known to you in my article...but I am not saying you shouldn't take a hot shower, but don't let it be too hot, make it warm, I mean you should not feel the heat of the water on your body...you will know why in the cause of this article.

first I will give some physical benefits, they include

  • it gives your skin a healthy glow

  • it reduces the rate of skin aging

  • it tightens the pores

  • it helps prevent stress-related skin conditions

  • it reduces the chance of skin inflammation

these are some of the physical benefits of a cold shower...hot shower can cause inflammation and redness of the skin, but a cold shower does the opposite

that's all for the physical benefits, so now let's move to the health benefit

  • it improves metabolism

  • it improves circulation in the body

  • it also helps to fight common illnesses

  • it increases endorphins

sorry, I didn't write further on each point I mean explaining each point, I didn't want to take much of your time but you can make research on it...I approve of that if you want to know more. I came across this in the course of my research and decided to share the knowledge I have gained with you, hope you enjoyed your reading. Thank you for your understanding and thanks for reading.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Equator-2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Equator-2
3 years ago

Comments

I prefer cold bath than warm. Unless if it's too cold.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that is you, but me, I always go for a cold bath

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe done please back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very true. I love a cold bath

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh, that's good, I also love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really prefer taking a warm or room temperature bath to a hot bath

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mm, I think that is better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea, it is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

anyway, that aside, how was your night

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great!... Yours?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mine was cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said... Thanks for this great information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago