How I pay evil with evil

0 24
Avatar for Emmyblinkz
2 years ago

™️

I was in my room resting and vibing to the slow song of Mr Wasiu Ayinde , one of the prominent Fuji singer in Nigeria when my phone suddenly rang. I checked it and it was a call from an unknown number. I ignored the call as I continued vibing to the song while I sipped my Origin bitters.

Wasiu Ayinde song with an Origin drink is the best combination ever, and I was enjoying this two things at the same time. Normally, I don't usually accept call from an unknown, and an unknown number calling at that moment of my life is a great mistake by the caller .

My phone started ringing again after few seconds and I ignored, nothing was going to stop me from enjoying that moment. The call alerted my phone again and this pushed me to the extreme, I refused to pick the call for two times and the recipient didn't give up. Outta anger and frustration, I disconnected my Bluetooth from my player and received the call this time.

" Hello, is this Mr Charles " the recipient asked.

" Yes , this is Mr Charles " I replied, getting more interested in the conversation as the person mentioned my name.

" This is Benita, I'm your wife's neighbor, she's here spitting out blood, she's already in the hospital but she wouldn't stop mentioning your name " the recipient said and this got me on another level.

" Do you mean Anita " I asked getting anxious. Anita was my fiancee, even tho we always have issues concerning money but our love is a strong one. I love her and she also love me.

" Yes, she's the one " the recipient replied me.

" Which hospital is that " I asked her.

" It's UCH , she's still in the emergency ward" She replied me.

I stood up at once, without changing my clothes, I ran outside, stopped a bike and asked him to take me to UCH. I didn't even hear the price the bike man told me.

When we got to UCH, I had already gotten down and was running into the hospital when the bike man screamed at me. I forgot to pay him his money. He charged me two times the normal worth of the fare but I didn't care as I paid him and ran down to the emergency ward.

But on getting to the emergency, I saw police officers there. A lady suddenly started pointing at me, screaming " he's the Charles" I was extremely confused but by the time I could phantom what was going on, handcuffs had already been placed on my wrist, I was pushed into a van that was parked right in front of the emergency ward,but I didn't notice it.

When we got to Iyaganku station, the number one police station in Ibadan, that was when I learnt about the charges I was charged with.

Anita was dead and they thought I killed her. Anita was the best thing to happen to me, she was my girlfriend, fiancee,my wife, my mother and my everything, the thought of killing her would have killed me before I even wrap my hands around her precious and lovely neck. I had told the officers interrogating and torturing me to confess to crime I didn't commit crime but they didn't give me a listening ear.

I'll never do that to myself, lie and implicate myself for something I didn't do, if it was towards someone else,I could have done that but to Anita, I couldn't do it .

Even tho the only time we always have issues is when she ask me for money and I'm unable to provide it. I'm not rich but I'm okay. I can still manage to cover for my need and try my best for Anita.

Her death was more than a shock to me, I can't do that to her. We've been dating over four years, so it was impossible that I her.

I'm an orphan with no family to back me up. I am only for myself, I didn't have a family background to back me up except my best friend Richard, we've been friends ever since the old days, we both sold sachet water inside the hold up right here in Ibadan. We've been to many street, road , even almost trekked to Lagos while selling sachet water and other stuffs. I left the stressful work before he did to search for greener pastures, after I found a job that was paying me more than when I was hawking was when I also pulled him off the road.

No man's fate is equal was the exact saying for what happened when Richard started making it big right before I did. He was making millions while I was on thousands. But he was a great friend, he was supporting and helping me out. He always spend on me and didn't abandon me.

And now that I was in this calamity,he was the only person supporting and assisting me again. Even behind bars, I felt his impact towards making sure the police released me, tho it was all a futile effort. But I had a major breakthrough.

In the second month of dragging the case, a revelation popped out, and that led to my release. After a thorough investigation from the police, it was later discovered that Anita didn't come to my house for over twenty hours. But it was Richard's house she went to.

In the police investigation, poison was detected as the major cause of Anita's death and that was why I was the main suspect,even though no motive was provided for the reason I would do that.

But the lord that doesn't support the wicked later fight for me. Richard's house was the last place Anita went to eight hours prior her death. Richard's house was searched and that was when it was discovered, Richard was a ritualist, a whole room was discovered in his house where he perform his ritual and the worst part of it was that the poison used on Anita was found at his house.

Though the police officer couldn't decipher if Anita's death was caused by the poison, money ritual sacrifice or both,but it was confirmed that Richard was the killer even tho he tried to deny it but we all know he was. After more investigation was carried out,it was hundred percent confirmed that he was the perpetrator.

I received grace many people that had been convicted wrongly weren't able to receive and escaped the claw of unwarranted punishment.

I got home that day, I meant the day I was released from police station and called the pharmacist. I informed him the poison worked the way he told me it would. "Her time of death was announced to the time I wanted it to be " I informed the pharmacist.

I already know that Richard did ritual but kept mute about it. He was my friend and he was also giving me cash steadily. But he did the only thing I couldn't forgive. Anita was cheating on me with him. Anita was the love of my life, I couldn't joke with her and Richard know about this but their ill luck made them do the only thing I couldn't forgive nor forget.

The poison had been with me for a long time before the opportunity to use it presented itself. Anita was at my place but went to the bathroom when a message delivered to her, I checked it by unlocking her phone with her pin code that I memorized. He said he wanted Anita to be with him at his place. And that was when I was able to put my devilish plan into action.

I really hoped that Anita rot in hell while Richard die inside the prison, it's already been over three years his in there while no one suspect me for the act. It's now finally time to sneak in poison into the prison to finish him off.

" Laughs in extreme wickedness"

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Emmyblinkz
2 years ago

Comments