Dopamine (part 2)

4 31
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

In the previous article, we discussed that re-experiencing the most enjoyable activities loses its original appeal after a while, because our dopamine peak will go down and down next time. The fact is that our body doesn't have an endless supply of dopamine, which returns to its original level every time it reaches its peak! No, next time it goes back below the original level!

And this is what happens to addicted people, that is, not only they don't enjoy the next use, but they are trying to get back to normal. We might think that this only happens with drugs, which of course have heavier consequences due to the high levels of dopamine secretion, but the story is the same for any other enjoyable activity!

Let's consider a normal person who tries to enjoy various activities during the week, like: exercise, go for a walk with his friend, maybe have a drink, go to a cafe and restaurant, watch a series and... All of these, in turn, produce dopamine, and it is gratifying, but remember that if it persists, we will see the same dopamine deficiency here. It means that after a while, the person doesn't feel so good about those activities and his life and feels that everything has been repeated.

Maybe someone will say no, I love my job. I love sports, I love this food, I love shopping. I love my travels... and I never get tired of them, no, we get bored. Science says this...

What is the solution now? What can we do to avoid a recurring cycle? The way is to let ourselves, have a bad time! Every once in a while we have to limit ourselves and limit or eliminate the enjoyable work (temporary) or make it less attractive.

For example, do we like exercising with headphones and music? Delete this music during exercise for a while. Specify a time when we won't buy at all. Let's not go to a party. Cellphone! Which has made our lives cooler in thousands of ways, we have to reduce using it from time to time, or eliminate it for a while. When we study or work on, don't put the phone in front of ourselves. Or we don't come to Instagram at all, for a week... In this way, we help dopamine in our body to always be at a healthy and good level, to enjoy our life and small events to a great extent.

Let me say one thing and end the discussion, now that we are knowing the story of dopamine, it reminds us that even the richest people on earth, the happiest people around us, friends, acquaintances and strangers have dull an boredom moments, they get tired of life sometimes, they are also sad. If anyone tells you otherwise, doubt his truthfulness.

Finally, thank you very much to my dear supporters, who are always by my side, they are the ones who always give me hope and motivation, I know them as my family, you can look at their articles... Thank you, dear friends and readers, for always supporting me and empowering me with your kind comments. God bless you. I wish you exciting and happy days with high dopamine levels... πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜‰

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

Lead image source: https://pin.it/66fvNly

10
$ 0.19
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Comments

Oooh! I got so much of this defamin today - at last I was given an order for a long period of "silence "covid all the reasonπŸ˜• Defomin starvation is the downfall of our health

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Belozoriana, Lack of enough dopamine in our body will cause us serious health and mental health problems. I hope your body always has the highest possible dopamine, my dear friend... πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dear, all of us feel bored and tired too, specially if the Things that we keep on doing is just repeating. 😊😊 It's normal as we are human being.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear Garreth, and sometimes these repetitions can have a very bad effect on our lives, they can cause depression in us, so we must make a variety of ways to do them from time to time... πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago