A pleasant afternoon next to the flowers... 🌻

19 52
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Greetings, my dear friends and family, how are you? I hope you are well, and in good health. May your heart be strong, and may the light of hope shine in your eyes.

Let me first thank my dear supporters, subscribers, visitors and voters for their constant support. Thank you for always being by my side, and never leaving me alone. Being by your side is a great blessing for me, and I thank God for your kind presence.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

Last weekend, like every other weekend, we went to my mother's garden. My mother's garden has become so green and beautiful these days, that when it is evening, the sun goes down and the air gets cooler, I take my mobile phone, walk in the garden and try to take memorable photos of the beautiful flowers and plants. Today I want to share with you some beautiful photos of the garden, so that you can enjoy seeing these beautiful sceneries like me.

Look at the plum trees behind the sunflowers, how full of fruit they are. Their branches are so full and heavy, that sometimes the branches of the poor tree break due to the weight of the fruits. This year, since there was very little rain in our area, due to the drought, many areas of our city have lacked water, including the area where my mother's garden is located. Mom only has tap water for 3 days in her garden. During these three days, they try to fill their water tank and their pool, so that they can use the tank water for home use and the pool water for watering the garden and plants. The lack of water bothers them a lot, however, I always praise them, that despite this lack of water, their garden is so green, full of flowers and beautiful.

I love these beautiful sunflowers. Sunflowers are very resistant and strong flowers. Their flowers are long-lived and each flower bush is very tall, sometimes as tall as a tree, and they give many flowers in a long period of time. Sunflowers will live a long time where there is a lot of sun, and they will be very beautiful and hardy.

And these beautiful flowers are my mother's special flowers, which we refer to as mom's flowers wherever we see them. When I was taking pictures of flowers and plants, my mom said take pictures of my flowers too. When my mom was pregnant my brother, who was her first child, about 38 years ago, their garden was full of these flowers, and these flowers remind her of sweet memories. For this reason, she always plants these flowers in her gardens. Because they always remind her of that sweet time.

And these beautiful flowers remind me of my childhood. When I was a child, all the gardens and squares of the city and even my grandfather's house were full of these flowers. I used to pick them all the time, and play with them, and their good smell still lingers in my nostrils.

And these beautiful bunches of white flowers, which we call Oleander, with the background of those sunflowers, together with the faint light of the setting sun, makes this relaxing afternoon for me at mother's house with my family, more beautiful and heartwarming.

I hope you enjoyed watching this green nature and these beautiful flowers like me. Flowers always make us feel good, and bring peace and joy to our lives. I hope your days are as beautiful as these flowers. I love you, take good care of yourself... 🌻🌷🌾🌹

All the images captured by my phone.

13
$ 0.72
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Comments

Wow...... the sun flowers look beautiful πŸ₯° and attractive on like the ones growing in my place. Your mum is doing a great job and her garden looks so colour full and beautiful πŸ₯°.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much my friend. Exactly, my mom loves all her flowers and plants very much, and takes care of them with love and passion... πŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natural beauty always gives meaning to life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my friend, how nice you said... πŸ‘Œβ˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the sunflower and your mom's special flower. Those are so beautiful. I want to come to your garden and pick one of those, hehehe.... Here in our neighborhood, there are lots of sunflowers before but sadly it was all cut down by the owner of the land.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much my friend... πŸ€—β€οΈ I wish we lived close to each other and I could host you in my mom's garden... πŸ₯° What a pity that the landowner cut down the sunflowers, they are really beautiful... 🌻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just wow! Your mom is so great! I really love seeing flowers like these. Plus the palm trees makes it more attractive! Huhu How I wish I can be able to grow flowers like those here in our place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much, my friend. Yes, my mother loves her garden and spends many hours of her day taking care of her plants, that's why her garden is always beautiful, green and full of flowers... πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, my dear Ellen. Your mom's garden was full of life. The flowers were beautiful and colorful and the plum tree which bears a lot of fruit saves you a lot from buying from the market, plum fruit in the Philippines is quite expensive though.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello my dear Kendy, I am so glad to see your kind message... 😍 Yeah, my mother's garden is really beautiful and full of good feelings. Very interesting, I didn't know that plums are so expensive in the Philippines. In our country, plums are available in different types and are cheap... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, my friends. It looks like your mother has a great garden! I love the flowers and they are so colorful. Maybe it's their stress reliever :) I'd love to take a walk in there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello dear, thank you so much my friend, yeah my mother's garden is so beautiful and full of love, and it is very peaceful to walk through... πŸ€—πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your mom are so productive and she literally loves to plants flowers, my dear, wow! The sunflower is so beautiful and anyway how lucky you are you have a plum tree, plum fruit is quite expensive here in our place and I haven't seen the tree of it. But anyway I love all your mom's flowers, I think if I was living in a garden with so many flowers I wouldn't let the day pass without a photo😁.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much my dear Garreth, yes my mother loves her flowers and her garden very much, and spends many hours of her day tending to her garden. It is interesting that plums are rare in your region, in our country plums are available in many varieties and are cheap... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want you to know that it would be a dream for me to visit that garden, because my favorite flower is the sunflower. I think that as I get older I love nature and its fruits more, like the flowers of the from your mother's garden

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, my dear Maria, I think that as we grow older, we become more interested in nature and flowers, and they can make us happy and calm much better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am also in love with sunflowers, probably because of the stories I heard about them and most importantly, that was the flower my first love gave to me..

It was on st. Valentine's day, he knelt down and brought it out, just to ask me out..,I was so shy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, my dear Wrinkle, you have such a beautiful memory with the sunflower... It was very romantic... 😍πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago