What My Dreams Told Me, and You, too.

2 40
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

On a quiet night before I sleep again, I ought to give light to the confusions my recurring dreams have given me. Maybe, these are giving me a message, that I have been failing to notice all along.

Before I say goodnight for real, I want to share to you the results of my own research about my dreams. Those dreams, honestly, may just be normal to some of you. However, the way those dreams impacted me gave me the impression that these maybe some indirect signs about my decisions, or how I currently live my life. I tackled about the brief events in those dreams already. You can find it in the first part of this series.

Anyone here who had the same dreams?

  • Being late for work

  • Being sleepy

If the answer is yes, you may want to keep reading. These dreams of us may have something important to tell us, or remind us.

Without any further delay, let's get right into it.

Dream One: Being Late for Work

These are what I found. Let me show you the interpretation of Lucy Moore below.

  • Missing out good opportinities.

Wow. I have never felt so exposed like this in my whole life. I never openly talked about how I personally feel with my current situation, but this explanation seemed to have spooned all the hidden thoughts inside my locked cabin deep within, and spread them into a big plate one by one, not missing a single thing. I have not acknowledged this situation enough. I thought, maybe I was just overthinking things, or I may just pressure myself too much.

I have always felt like I am growing too slowly, that my progress is not impressive, and I grew too contented of my current condition. And in these times I always comforted myself with the thought that, yeah, we have different timelines—Lettuce grows faster than Apple trees, whatever. However, maybe, there is really something going on that I must look at? Or there is something I am really missing out on? Well, truth be told, I don't know anymore.

  • I don't do my best enough.

This second one from checkmydream.com also tackled the same thoughts as the first interpretation: doubts, worries, and anxiety. But, there is an additional one, that caught my attention. Read on.

Look at the second sentence. I felt a bit of pang in the chest. Is this true? I mean, last time I wrote in my article, that one of the reasons why I suck at writing is because sometimes, I am a lazy rascal. Goodness. These dream interpreters must have seen my posts? The accuracy amazes me.

There are lots of others that I found but with similar thoughts standing out. Now, I am sure, it is about my own struggle in my current job situation. If you always read my articles, you are aware how I hinted about how I feel with my current life setup. I always felt unmotivated, but that doesn't mean I am not thankful of it. I comfortable of what I do, too comfortable that everyday is just a repetition of the same thing. It is something I should be grateful of, but I know deep inside that I want more, something better. I am just afraid of making a move, because I doubt my own skills. Dang, I am such a complicated person. I am sorry, I don't like this side of me, as well.

Dream Two: Being Sleepy

I don't know about you, but these kinds of dreams really feel unusal to me. Imagine being sleepy in a dream? How confusing it is to distinguish what is a dream amd what is the reality. I even woke up that time, not sure if I was still dreaming, or I really am in the waking world, because, hello? Obviously, I also feel sleepy when I wake up in the morning.

To emphasize it more, it was really bothering me that I was kind of narcoleptic in the dreams. It seemed like I could just pass out any minute and doze off, even in the middle of the street. I can not just make myself believe that this dream is normal, and maybe just random. So, there, I also looked it up.

  • Hesitant to take a change

Here is what I found on the Dream Dictionary:

To my surprise, this meaning correlates heavily to the meanings of the first dream. It also talks about my own growth as a person.Being so lacking of a real desire or courage to change, even not motivated to take new steps to improve myself. Did I just settle with this life I am not happy with? Maybe my simple rants and expressions of finding myself not achieving quite enough, are true after all. I have forced myself to believe that I am okay with this, when I know I am meant for something better.

I had to read this twice. This feels surreal. How these dream meanings confirm my own evaluation of myself that I try to deny. It is exposing those thoughts I have buried since a while ago.

  • Letting Opportunities Pass By

Second one, is Autyflo's take on this.

Okay, so.. really? I am not that aware of the new possibilities I can grow. That's bad, but somehow, I can't disagree to that. Even I can't pinpoint those exact situations that I just let opportunities slip by, I know in myself that I either unconsciously, or even purposely missed those chances. My alibi is always, "I am too busy.."

I am too busy to check on additional writing earning platforms I can use (like for example, Hive). I am too busy to finish reading the articles I missed for the day (though I will really get into it one of these days), I am too busy to get that part-time job offered to me. Most of the times, the reason is valid. Some of them, made-up excuses. Covered with lies. I always think that I can do those things they do that made them succesful, but I don't believe in myself enough.

Looking at these meanings I was able to compile, I realize there is one message my dreams are telling me. I don't know if it's just a fateful coincidence or not, but these dreams speak out those important things I must look into.

I never realized two different dreams can have almost similar meanings. Until now, I am shocked at how they correlate very much. Both tackled about opportunities missed, being contented in the current situation, and lacking the real desire to improve. Those mentioned, I think they are so me. Knowing that my subconscious even emphasized this messages must really mean I should really take an action now.

Not just empty words, but working these out through actions. I guess these are what my dreams are telling me after all. No more delays, get moving! Work, work! Well, hold up, I know I have started these self-improvements days ago, and I have maintained them a bit until now, so I guess I am pretty much doing well.

The good thing is that last night, I did not dream any of these anymore. What I did dream about is, well, I forgot.. Maybe I dreamed again about the two I mentioned, or maybe not.

Final Thoughts

I am not in any way encouraging anyone to do the sane things I did, like searching its meanings online. However, they may be time that some specific dreams maybe so unusual and bothersome, that you might want to at least try to decipher its meanings, through the help of the internet. Doing this kinda helped me release those weird throughts crossing my mind.

These dreams, just in case you have dreamed them as well, are the signs we gotta pursue something new, something we can gain better from. We gotta stop settling with the old things, because these will make our growth stagnant. Now is the time to take little steps towards change. No matter what, God will guide us all the way through, as long as we keep the faith in Him.


This will be the second and last part of my dream series. I was able to cover the possible interpretations of my dreams, and my own insights to it, based on my experiences. I am happy to write simple articles like this. Thanks for coming by.

To some here who may have the same dreams, I hope you got sime helpful pieces of knowledge here. Until next time, everyone! :)

Some articles of mine you may want to read:

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Click pictures for sources. :)

  • Lead Image sources. :)

3
$ 0.43
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 1
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Same mechanisms in place with fortune-telling, do you believe in them? I once made "predictions" and interpretations back in high school employing the tricks encapsulated with the concept of barnum effects. It's magical, and it's really eye opening.

But nevertheless, I feel you, I'm a dreamer and a romantic, I tend to romanticize everything, because well, if everything falls into logic, the whole world would become boring. :D

The only dream interpretation I believe in is, when you are peeing in your dream, most definitely, that means you're pissing yourself in real life. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now at least you have an idea of the meaning of your dreams. I found the second dream interesting. It always feels strange when you don't know if you are awake or dreaming. Happened to me before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago