Trying to Make Sense

16 34
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

I did not expect to be exhausted on, literally, a rest day. It's my fault anyway, don't mind me.

Image from Unsplash

Ain't sure if this one will be posted on the first hour of Sunday, or the last hour of Saturday, the day today. I just opened again read after washing the dishes. I did not expect myself to write tonight, but if I miss one day, I know I'll be upset deep inside. A tired body can still squeeze some thoughts, too. I guess.

I started my morning with a short prayer, and immediately visited here as I planned. To read and accomplished unattended stuff in this platform as much as I can, and thankfully, I got past roughly sixty percent. I sleep on the upper part of the double deck bed I share with older sis, so it felt hotter the later I get out of bed. So, by eight, I was out of bed, and ate Pan De Sal as breakfast.

I was tempted to open Youtube and other socials, but I did not give in. I know myself, if I start watching videos, I won't stop. It would consume my time, until I won't notice that, oh, it's getting dark.

With this, I got the little paper from my wallet. This has the TO-Do list I've prepared yesterday (Friday) while at work. On that paper, if I may share, I listed my plans to create a new account on noise, say Hi and give a proper intro in the #Club1BCH TG, create a virtual PAG-IBIG Account, and more. It's kinda, many. And I admit, I did not accomplish all today. It's okay, I still have Sunday.

Good thing I already did the TG thing earlier, one task down. More to go.

Next, I did apply again for the PAG-IBIG Virtual account. (PAG-IBIG or HDMF, is a government owned unit in our country where all of us Filipinos are required to be member of, especially if we are working). I have applied here many times last month, actually, I just get denied always. It says "Invalid ID" urgh, just in short, so inconvenient. Well, I understand that I need other valid IDs to verify my identity and create a real account under my name, but you know, it beats the purpose of transacting online! Some of the required IDs are those that are already expired on my end, and I haven't been able to apply for renewal because of the pandemic! Don't these organizations know this basic thing? Okay, it's my fault, maybe I don't have enough IDs. Why is it that they don't accept the IDs I submitted though? It's issued by the government, duh?

Whew, okay, that was a blast. It felt good exhaling this frustration out. Waiting for another three days to confirm whether my application today will be accepted or, well.. denied again.

Leaving this task out of the list, I proceded with looking for some papers I would need to apply for another ID again. The national ID. My workmates have applied here already. I wasn't able to, because the information data I had to fill out, included blood type, which, for some uncertain reason, I don't know.

Guess who is already 21, going 22 soon, and still does not know her blood type? You guessed it right, this potato. I am. Can you blame me though? I have been pre-pccupied with thousands of other things in my mind, would I even care about knowing my blood type? Mom and dad did not make me aware as well. It's not like we openly talk about here at home like, hey bro, you know, my blood type is B. Oh really? Mine's Type Z. (Don't take this part seriously LOL.)

I tried to look for my birth certificate or other medical examintion history if ever I got lucky about these clinics identifying my blood type. Ending, I failed. No clues. I don't know, so I should get a blood test tomorrow. Another inconvenience. Why don't I get used to this inconvenience about applying in government related stuff?

Doing this time-consuming stuff directed me to re-organizing my old bags, and unused notebooks, that took another hour to finish. It's not in the TO-DO list, but it's still productive.

I then washed the dishes for our breakfast meal, and this is where the mistake happened. I got my phone! And I watched Youtube. Facebook, and messenger, boom. Productivity levels eventually went down. I am sorry, my TO-DO, I failed you.

From, I think, after lunch and doing the dishes again, up to 5 p.m. (yes, 5pm) I was just bonding with my phone. A little bit of rests due to playing with the cat, or just resting my eyes for a bit, and nothing more. Five hours of just slacking off. Well, it's my rest day anyway, right? I still feel bad though, I know I still have more important things to do. I know they can wait, but isn't that procrastination speaking?

I finally got tired of watching clips and my conscience kept bothering me, so I just had to push myself to get that undone laundry and I just found myself doing it. Let me remind you that it is mear to six in the evening, and it's getting dark. We wash our clothes outside the house, in this little lot outside, which has no light. No biggie, I thought. I should do this to at least ease the guilt I am feeling for just watching for most of the day.

I used my phone as flashlight, and I listened to music while washing my clothes. I enjoyed it, actually. And I am thankful I did it, so tomorrow I've got nothing much to worry about. The thing is, I am, of course, tired. I dealt with lots of clothes today, and also did the dishes after dinner, so I felt really sleepy and thought, maybe I would just write tomorrow, to rest.

Product of my hard work. LOL. you can clearly see it's night time here. I used flash to capture this.

But here I am, writing this, and I guess it's still okay. I was just plainly telling here how my Saturday went and my tired body somehow cooperated with my brain to give some insights. So don't be like me. Do the heavy things in the day, and spend the rest of the night for proper rest and relaxing. I did the opposite, now I am suffering the consequences.

Here is a trivia I have known since college. Willpower is normally stronger at the beginning of the day, and gradually alleviates as the day progresses through. So do the harder things first, before the easy ones. To utilize will power more.

There you go. At least, I have you learned another lesson today, based on my own experience. I hope you'll keep this in mind.

Lots of typos while writing this. Of course when you read through, you won't see lots of 'em anymore. I edit them after this, obviously. Just sharing this because why not? Goodness, my exhaustion becomes so evident at this point.

So, how about you? Any stories of your rest day? This was mine. Tired woman in her rest day, due to her own fault. She learned her lesson, though. That's what matters. Have a nice sleep/day, to you, beloved, who's reading this. With this greeting, I say..

Until Next Time!

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

7
$ 11.77
$ 11.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @MissJo
+ 5
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

For what yung sa Pag-Ibig Virtual something? Yung to do list ko months ago, naaccomplish ko naman then meron doon na hindi pa din hanggang ngayon. Hahaha. Isa yung sa call SSS. Paano kahirap tumawag. Magiinquire kasi sana ako paano magvoluntary contribution. Sa nabasa ko kailangan daw PRN para makapagbayad kahit sa Coins.ph. Eh ang dami kong katanungan. Kaso hindi talaga ako makaconnect sa SSS.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa virtual PAG IBIG, makikita ko na yung contri ko, and mamonitor ang MP2 Savings na balak ko na simulan. Maganda din may online account oara nakikita ko progress ng naiipon ko conveniently.

Sa SSS ? may virtual account na ako don, kaya di ko naman need tawagan. Try mo through email. Ako naman nag inquire nang malupit sa PAG IBIG. Maayos naman magresponse. Nakakatuwa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry, you are not alone with the blood type... i forgo twhat my blood type is..hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay! Hahaha! As of this writing, I still have no idea because I still don't visit the clinic for a blood test. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa ko national ID. Kc nsa abroad 🀣 Sana makakuha ako nyan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo nga eh. Kung madali lang sana..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About National ID, wala bang walk-in sa inyo? Sa amin kasi may walk-in kaya hindi masyadong hassle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron siguro, kaso mahaba pila. Narinig ko pang sa kakilala ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga lang. Nagtry din ako nun sa online registration, pero loading yung site nila. Kaya nagwalk-in na lang ako. Sobrang bilis pa.😁 Siguro malaki ang lugar nyo kaya maraming tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, sa GMA Cavite. Dumadami na din siguro populasyon samin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya naman pala mahaba ang pila.:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Sana makkuha na ako within this month. ;(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are really times that we went over unproductive. Like we cannot accomplished things we set to. But somehow its okay. Let's not push ourselves to limit.

By the way, about sa ID? Nakakainis talaga yun. Yung kukuha ka or need mo ng ID tas hahanapan ka ng valid ID. PANO YON? Parang medyo walang sense minsan, tas ang hirap talaga mag verify ng account sa government. SSS ko nga di ko din maopen kasi mali daw yung number. πŸ₯΄ And with the national ID? I feel you, di ako maka fill up kasi I don't know my blood type, ang alam ko lang type ko siya. Hahahaha kidding aside. Pero may mga time talaga na hassle para satin lahat. But we just need to think that it is just a bad day, not a bad life. πŸ’—β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love the last sentence. πŸ’œ Puro hassle sa Pilipinas talaga hahaha! Naoopen ko naman SSS ko. Kaso lagi dapat pinapalitan yung password. Hay. Tapos yung sa National ID, iisa isa nalang, kelangan pang blood type Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Hope it helped.

Kaya nga, napaka hassle naman kasi kung pupunta pa ng clinic para magpa blood test. πŸ˜‚ Pero bat ba di ko alam blood type ko. 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow , so hindi lang pala ako. πŸ˜‰ Madami pala tayo. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago