Today, I Don't Feel Like Doing Anything..

36 77
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

10/15/2021


It's a Friday! Thank God it's Friday! Oh wait, what are my plans tomorrow? No plans? Nice. After all, tomorrow's a rest day.. It's okay to slack off.

Source: Unsplash

Let me ask you. Isn't it exhilarating to know that tomorrow is a day off? I am sure employess like me understand this feeling. The immense amount of joy knowing a rest day is just a few hours away.

All at Friday work, is a normal day, except that I am looking eagerly at the time once in a while, because I am so looking forward to going home and do just what I have planned to do on a Friday night. Some of which are watching on Youtube, in Facebook, too, or more sleep. But I rarely do the latter. Even my eyes are already so tired and almost closing themselves, my will power is stronger. Just one more clip, and these four last words were just repeated until it's already almost 1 a.m. Don't follow my weekend routine, it's not healthy. Whenever I do that, I feel guilty for overworking my eyes.

Zealous for sleep, I slept all the way travelling home when work ended. Again, I have my colleagues with me, no reason to be afraid. I wonder what's gotten into me that Friday evening, that I just wanted to sleep and sleep as early as six! I even wished the jeepney would go slower so I could arrive at the destination a bit later; thus, sleep more.

I stepped home, my energy seemed to have sucked itself out of my poor body. I sat down in the sofa and leaned comfortably on the side. I wanted to sleep immediately. My while body is really lethargic and demanding for sleep right away. And instead of following it, I took my phone and watched clips again. Because the videos piqued my interest, I forgot the whole situation of my body, that typical sign of exhaustion, because I enjoyed watching videos.

Note that this watching spree finished at 12:30 a.m. Then regret came in eventually. What did I just do? Did I make my body suffer even more? I know lack of sleep weakens the immune system. Lack of sleep causes lack of focus and patience. I know all of the risks of sleeping late, but my stupid self still does this (not in workweek though, I sleep at 10pm when I have work the next day.)

Everything's messy and funny, I still have lots of things I started and needed to be finished, but they're right when they say being lazy is easier than to work on your free time. I am a lazy girl sometimes at a weekend. While others continue to work for their goals, I do things other than what others do.

Series and clips are what I watch in lazy nights, instead of staying in the online earning platforms. Lazy days are when I use my phone, and delay what I should do in the day, until I forget it. Lazy moods are when I don't want to wash my face and just have the urge to sleep with a dirty face. Lazy times to me are also when I lose apetite, and don't eat well, even I know the viand is yummy.

Sucks to be a person that's always tempted to be lazy, but I am thankful I have met many people here who makes me feel that I can do better. Others still "work" on their free times, others don't know how to take a break, and others can't stop grinding. Judging from my current status, I can't relate (Haha!). But I can say I have improved since then. I mean, I have read.cash, noise.cash and other platforms I spend time with other than just lazily lying on the couch.


It's easy to give an alibi as to why I am slacking off, like "I've worked for five days, I deserve to rest." But somehow, I still feel guilty, that I did not make the day count. So, this weekend, I'll make sire I'll do something productive so I'd have no regrets. Welcome weekend, I'll make you fruitful.

Happy Friday!

Another two days late article published, because of the them of this blog: laziness. To make this more creative, I merged it to be a L-A-Z-I-N-E-S-S Acrostic like how I did with @McJulez ' challenge. But it's not the point, LOL. It's my ebtry to Miss @JonicaBradley 's writing prompt about Laziness. If you wanna join consider these rules:

Thanks for reading this lazy blog. Until next time!

❄️ Read Next!


My sponsor block is excited to have your logo! Thanks in advance.

Start your read.cash journey NOW!

Oh, wait.. Do you prefer interacting through short posts? noise.cash is perfect for you! Let me know, so I could guide you through.

#Club1BCH

To God be The Glory.

14
$ 8.90
$ 8.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes talaga that laziness thing strikes me and worst it makes me to fall asleep haha.. That's why I drink a lot of water para di antukin haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaso minsan ang bigat na din ng tyan ko, puro tubig na tapos inaantok pa din. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we all have that moment when we don't feel like doing anything at all 🙂 Maybe let's call it resting ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Resting even after doing nothing 💁😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I too have that moment I feel like resting when I'm actually doing nothing 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty, eh? Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat parang napakanta ako sa Title. hehehehe. seriously, meron talagang mga times na tamad tayo and we say , na deserve ko naman ang rest para majustify kung laziness natin but, kung meron talagang mga dapat gawin na bagay, need to do it talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, kanta po ni Bruno Mars. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaka gusto kong gawin yan. Yung nakahiga lang buong araw ng walang iniisip na babayarin. Hayst, kelan kaya ulit? 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag daw nasa buwan na si BCH. Kumusta na ba kasi panliligaw mo? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit ko na sana masungkit kasi hinila ako ng babayarin pabalik. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba iyan, pag nasungkit mo na sya wala ka nang bayarin na poproblemahin eh! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness is what we should fight against. We are all prone to being lazy but we should just stand against it. Weldone ma'am.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you , cutie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness isa ako dyan, super guilty. Nagiging lazy nako by thinking too much hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo, kakaisip, naiiwanan na yung mga dapat gawin. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't blamfe you Elle. Sometimes I stay up late in the night even if I am tired only though when I know I don't have to get up early in the morning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, same! That's what I do every weekend. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me I feel lazy when doing house chores

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can really relate here. House chores don't end! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have the lazy side that tells us to push the work till further notice

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Spot on! So relatable 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness exist anytime, anywhere. There are lot of works will be affected. Laziness having a lot of reasons too and bring us disadvantages.

Sometimes I felt lazy too. Sometimes when I wasn't in my mood or not feeling well. Like I don't have enough sleep, during the days I felt lazy because I felt something not good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same here. Now I am not also feeling well. My excuse for being lazy nowadays 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too Ellehcim I feel lazy today..😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Admit it.. almost everyday! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap at nakakapagod din maging tamad:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga, hahanap hanapin, pero pinahsisisihan. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your entry pattern to this prompt, at first I thought it was just a normal write up(going with the title). Laziness? Laziness is for everybody and somehow, everyone enjoys it. LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, hahaha, this one's also surely relatable because I know we all have these lazy moments. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakatamad korin ate kaya ang ginagawa ko sisipagin ko na maaga pa lang kasikung papairalin ko katamaran ko, wala akong matatapos. Medyo natatakot akong magprocrastinate sa ngayon hehe kasi nakakastress heeh lalo na po nagfile ako ng application sa AxieBCH hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay ganun.. galingan mo! Opportunity din yang axie BCH. Rooting for you. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, ang dali maginh tamad ano? Hahaha, yong parang wala kang ibang gagawin at todo hilata oa ahahaha this is so meee my gosh!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga hahaha. Pero nakakaguilty din talaga hohoho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friday mo isinulat or friday palang diyan sa inyu Ms Elli? whahaha kasi Sunday na dito nagulantang pa ako whahaha

P.S hehe I read the note na sorry di ko napansin..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha magrereply pa lng sana ako ng nasa notes yung explanation. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago