The Culprit!

19 63
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

10/21/2021


Went to work feeling so fine. Thanks to the meds I am taking since Tuesday, the swelling was managed. I am still not fully well, though, but well enough to work.

Image from Unsplash

I did not share it here aside from noise.cash, but I've experienced something miserable since last Sunday. My left side of face was swelling again. My gums inside were all red and painful, and the teeth around the are felt tender and overall, it was a heckin' uncomfortable, cry-worthy situation. The painful lump on my left part of the neck (that I absolutely hated), made its powerful comeback again. Thanks to this combination, it had been a torture to me. It was hard to eat, drink water, even just to swallow my saliva. Sleeping was hard, too, since sleeping on the left side means gravity pulling on the swollen mass of muscles, slash gums. Man, I could not even speak properly, nor open my mouth wide, because the left side of my jaw is so painful, even to touch.

It's something I experienced too, last September. I remember it clearly, because the experience was really hell. And this month, it happened again. For the second time around, my mom and I could not help wondering what was wrong with me. Why am I having these swollen lymph nodes again, and stuff.

My whole Monday was really the peak of the torture. And it's at WORK. I was forwning all day, I barely talked, and I frequently visited the pantry for hot water. I needed the hot water to lean my neck and cheeks on it, to lessen the pain at least. It's really true, no? When the tooth aches, the whole body suffers. The work day ended, and upon waiting for our time to go home, a colleague asked how I am. I told her my problem and I heard others suddenly commenting, "So that's why you looked grumpy and out of energy this whole day." Oh, so they noticed. I thought it's not so noticeable since I was wearing a mask, anyway. Well, maybe my aura last Monday was really unusual to them.

That's when I decided, I would not go to work the next day. Came Tuesday, I went to a dental checkup with mom. I thought it was another flu (because you know, lymph nodes swell when it's fighting against some virus or similar stuff). Wrong. I also wondered if I have brushed my teeth harshly that my gums were.wounded and gave way to infections. Also wrong.

The moment the dentist tried to open my mouth, (that I obviously could not, at the moment) she saw something inside my mouth that also gave me a different light of the truth.

It was a wisdom tooth blooming. Of all these days searching all over internet about the "possible causes of swollen gums and neck" , this was never shown in the results! It's an understatement to say that I was shocked! Laugh if you want, but I never really expected it.

Only starting from that point on, did everything make sense. Watch this video, I also found lots of insights in the comment section.

All this time, the reason is not mainly the infections, nor poor oral care. The wisdom tooth rising WAS the problem!

The dentist prescribed some antibiotics, pain relivers, and anti-bleeding meds. She told me to come back after a week, so I can open my mouth better and have an proper testing, like doing some x-ray, or what's that called in the world of dentistry LOL. Only after having the results of the scanning would she recommend whether I should let the wisdom teeth stay, or take it out soon.

Amoxicillin made me feel better when the night came, but I looked funny the next morning. I had rashes all over my body, and my lips got twice its usual size. Get ready, Kylie Jenner, Imma bout to beat your lips LOL. Anyway, I looked nothing like a celebrity—instead, I looked like someone who had failed the lip filler treatment. I did not know how to react on my reflection. Should I laugh, or should I cry? Those were the days I felt grateful I had a mask on at work so no one could see what hs become of my face.

Anyway, I would never realize I am allergic to amoxicillin until I had it first, so of course, I switched to Cefalexin, along with the usual ones, mefenamic, and vitamin C. I did not experience side effect this time, and the results are the same to my gums. The swelling and the painful sensation went significantly lower.

Thursday today, and I can now swallow just fine. The lump on the neck's still there, but not painful to the touch now. The gums still swelling and gives discomfort many times in the day, but not that impactful nor distracting so much anymore. Only a little portion of the left jaw hurts,and I could open my mouth 70% wide without any problem.

I brush my teeth more carefully nowadays, especilly the left side where there is still discomfort. After that, I still gargle a warm salt water solution. Writing this made me remember again my TO-DO of shopping some mouth wash in Lazada, so I won't have to bother making the gargle solution anymore. After this, I'll look into the shopping app. Wait, I also need new face masks, and some pens. Okay, so I ain't talking about my shopping plans, so let me go back to the topic at hand.

This wisdom tooth situation made me unproductive through this week, I think. I was inactive in noise.cash, missed a day here in read.cash, and I can't read more than 20 articles a day now. Good thing that I am feeling better, so I am going back on track now.

Plans, Plans!

Now that I see better days coming, I listed down some of the things new to me, and that I would want to focus on, as SOON as I can. Don't be surprised, most of these are related to my crypto-journey as a try-hard noob.

  • Verifying Binance and BitYard as soon as possible (applying for lots of valid IDs as of the moment)

  • Swapping some BCH to XRP to start trading real money in BitYard as early as next week

  • Re-organizing my 2021 read.cash journey as early as today, so I could finish it by year-end

  • Diversifying my portfolio (trying out other invest-worthy coins other than BCH, suggest me some!)

  • Focusing on MetaMask opportunities (Staking stuff, as I always read articles about this).

  • Getting to know NFTs! (I want to collect as soon as I can, but I have to know what they are first)

  • Organizing my noise.cash account (Have started this, actually)

  • Focusing on my health (I noticed I am feeling not so well emotionally, mentally, physically, and spiritually these days)

  • Devising plans for Christmas! (What BCH sponsored gifts I could give the family, gift for myself, and giveaway plans, if I could)

Those listed above are just SOME of them, and I know I would not accomplish anything if I do not start as early as possible. Some things also changed that I have to adjust my priorities.

Now, I am lookimg forward to the weekend with hopes of accomplishing everything I missed for the past busy, and tough week.


This has been my sharing for today. Can I also promote my article before this one.

This is my first ever article joining a writing competition, so it's special to me. If you can spare some minutes and show some love, I would really appreciate it. Thank you so much.

I hope y'all had fun today. Remember, when things go shtty, good days are about to come. Stay safe, take care of your health, work hard but take a break when needed, and always ask fo God's guidance.

Thanks for reading, until next time!

❄️ Read Next!


My sponsor block is excited to have your logo! Thanks in advance.

Start your read.cash journey NOW!

Oh, wait.. Do you prefer interacting through short posts? noise.cash is perfect for you! Let me know, so I could guide you through.

#Club1BCH

To God be The Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

11
$ 4.08
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Que miedo me da solo de pensar en el dentista le tengo pánico pavor. Y presisamente hace días me vengo sintiendo una molestia devo coger fuerza e ir. Linda mañana te deseo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's bad. Unfortunately, it's only through a dentist we will know what's causing our discomfort. I hope you'll feel better soon, like I do. Thanks for reading. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abala sa gawain yang wisdom tooth nayan, bat ba tinawag na wisdom tooth yan, wisdom peru sa sobrang sakit mapapamura ka wala na ang wisdom hahaha pabunot muna po yan madam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo mga, di to wisdom tooth eh! Torture tooth ito! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung bakit kasi kung kelan adult na saka naman tutubo yung wisdom teeth :D Pero ganon nga siguro para makaya ang discomfort hehehe. All the best sa mga goals mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Ganto pala yung feeling. Huhuhu. Thanks for being here. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, you are welcome Michelle :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Katatanggal lang din ng wisdom tooth ko kamakailan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun.. Operation ba yan? Ilang days recovery? Tapos masakita ba after?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My officemate have his wisdom tooth removed as it's causing intense pain as well....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am nervous about getting it removed. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, and the procedure is a bit costly as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No kind of sick so good. I know these hurt a lot. I also have this problem. So I understand your pain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right. May we both be okay soon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It made me remember that moment too for a child who is just experiencing first tooth coming out. It will be so painful and irritating at that moment. I have never heard of wisdom tooth before maybe because I haven't experienced it. Nay! I don't want to 😁😁 Sorry my friend. I hope you feel much better and get back on track again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also dix not expect having wosdk teeth issues! Thanks fpr this, Princess. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, I can understand your situation. Seen my cousin crying like a baby because of the pain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's really hard. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago