Keep on Going.

21 87
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

01/18/2022


It's oftentimes hard to tell ourselves that we've grown. Especially when we base this growth to others.

Source: Unsplash

One thing I realized today is how I was able to finish lots of things, so far. Until yesterday, I have always thought that I did not do much, and that I still have lots of things undone at work.

But then, I looked at the worksheet where I encode stuff, and I was shocked how I've already consumed almost a thousand rows already. That's just one sheet. I also checked all my monitoring spreadsheets concerning meals and load allowances, for instance, and I have already typed in lots of inputs. Moreover, I am about to close all the stuff I handle relating to last year's transactions, and it took me quite a while, because, dude.. that's a lot of accumulated data, for the year. I could not help but give my own self a pat in the shoulder, because I finally realized.. I did well.

January up to December are twelve months, and to think again how it just passed by like a season felt thrilling. We've had lots of ups and downs, and when we look at ourselves, we'll come to discover that we somehow overcome. We're still here, living, existing.

I know we all had moments when we thought of giving up, whether it's about simple, or complicated things. Now that I think about it again, I had lots of such thoughts last year, well, until now. Of course.

I have thought of giving up my job, some things I love doing, and actually did surrender precious things, and most specifically, a loved one, my beloved pet.

Those things were painful processes, but it can't be denied how it made us better versions of ourselves. We always learn something new, no matter if through a wholesome or painful means.

If I ask you now, do you notice how much you've grown? Take a look at yourself five years ago. Do you see those things you used to lack that you have now? Or have you achieved some of your goals? Or maybe your dreams have changed. Have you noticed how some people in your life are not the same before and now?

Losing friends in this life is also a form of growth. People come and go. Sometimes, God gives us people to help us in a phase of our lives, and then teaches us to let go, for their purpose have been fulfilled. It's also amazing how we can notice specific people that stayed with us through many years, and we discover the kind of friendship that gets stronger through time.

Having mentioned these things, we can now say how growth comes in many forms. And how it may not be noticeable, too.


Moving on, it's not so strange how tge back pains disappear when I finish work. It's only bothering me when I was at office earlier. Aircon, plus, work, plus my faulty posture, I think, plus other unknown factors most probably caused this. I am just relaxing right now, after a nice dinner, and still contemplatonf on things, one of which, is what to write after this word.

Don't forget to be thankful for the little and great things we haveeven we don't ask for it. Always be grateful for granted prayers, achieved goals, and beautiful memories. Life is not always sunshine and rainbows, but we can be sure that there is, always one reason to smile everyday.

I hope that whatever's bothering you right now, will be settled soon. I pray that whatever's making you sad will not be a reason to be sad anymore. I hope that God will relieve you of anxiety and help you spend your day/night peacefully. You deserve to breathe i this world that can sometimes be suffocating.

Let's not allow negative things to eat us us right now. Time to drive them all away and show them who rules. Yes, warrior, that's you! You've done it many times. Of course, you can do it again.

You'll surely overcome.


Above are my affirmations, slash, prayer for myself tonight. And you can use it, too. You can look into the mirror and speak these powerful words. Or you can just read it and feel its own healing empowering your soul. I hppe that would help.

Like I said in my blog last night, it seems like I am starting again in this blogging side hustle of mine. I am always grateful for your visits, and your boundless support.

Feel free to be one of the people in my sponsor block! This looks a bit more lonely without your logo. 🤟

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Until Next time!

-Elle ❤️


Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

14
$ 5.45
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

In have seen a lot of ups and downs in my past both in relationship and in financial situation. Yes I noticed, that some of my friends are gone and we lost contact, but on the other hand new people came to my life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is true.. I wonder why I only read this now, then I saw you posted another comment, too with another thought. How are you, Peter? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is full of ups and downs, but irrespective of our challenges there is always something to be grateful for.

Speaking of friends, they come and go, but the right ones will always stay regardless of what you're going through.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree. I will see if my friends for almost 10 years now will remain to be until 20 years or more. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This awesome everyone has a stand but we must always make sure where on the right place to stood up.

keep on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regarding what you are saying about friends. Yes you are absolutely right. They are unfortunately going and luckily coming, but the wonderful things are, that those very few are always staying. I have friends for over 30 years. Went through a lot in life, but somehow we always "survived".

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I definitely have grown - fatter lol! Indeed we have come so far. It may not seem like a huge difference to some but still it's something.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha, sometimes it's ourselves who don't notice our growth 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! I'm with you on this, sis! Life has to go on no matter what, keep fighting!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Life Goes On. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is a really inspiring article I agree with you when you explained that the painful processes that we undergo are what makes us better versions of ourselves. I honestly believe that things happen for a reason and we learn a lot from them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I could not agree more. It makes us better version of ourselves. Thanks for reading! :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We might experience of being ups and downs but we have to stand up for our love ones. always be grateful to what you have in life. There times that we feel hopeless I admit that, for some reason we need to get through with this.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nailed it, my friend. Let's keep on running!. 🤟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah...lets keep going forward making our life better in the future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes elleh you're right. Don't let the negativities eat us instead we should fight it. Be a warrior with our own challenges in life. Our own worries. Thank you for this Elleh. We must fight no matter what happens.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And I am also thankful for your visit. It's been a while. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reminding me to keep going though things right now is tough.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No worries! This is also a reminder to myself. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago