Fourteen | 01: 17

25 69
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Free, Diary, Motivation, Blog, ...

Friday morning. We left home at five in the morning. After all, I am the one left along in this stuff. Only mom cares. Because I didn't act as how they wanted me to, now I am left alone to work on this.

Source: Unsplash

❄️ Fourteen Series

This business really gives me reason to leave. I had no proper recommendations from them; in the end, I am all alone to fix the papers to come back. I did not even ask for assistance because I did not agree on being tested on the first day, but I did not expect that they will leave everything to me after two weeks. I am utterly disappointed. I would not dare say it out loud, but that's what I am writing now. I will find ways to leave this place soon.

Mom and I have not taken breakfast yet. I think we went here to reserve the "First come, first served" slot. We were successful, as we are fourth or fifth in the line. It's still dark here. And a bit cold. Mom does not have a jacket, unlike me. I think the free swab test will really start at 10 a.m. What to do? That's five hours away! You know, Filipino time.

I tried contacting Devon yesterday for referral. I initially decided to use my healthcard so I could quickly be tested without paying anything. But my health card requires that I have symptoms before they can refer me to any swab test center. In short, it ain't freakin' willing to support me. I understand that they don't want to expend as much as possible, but I don't wanna be righteous and still curse them secretly. What is the purpose of health card if I could not use it conveniently? I could not consult Devon if I did not set an appointment on my card. Yes, time is money, they say. Whatever.

The only good things that happened are Terry and Steve coming back last Wednesday. They are finally here. I was able to enjoy a good feast of eggs and boiled meat with vegetables. I haven't written in days because I had other things to write, and I enjoyed my time with my friends who came back. I badly want ice cream and chips already, but I try my best to avoid salt, sweet, and cold foods as I can. I should be well.

There is a really small percentage of me being anxious about the results. I am more confident, because I know I am really okay now. The lump on my neck is significantly smaller than before, and it does not hurt as much anymore. What a relief. I have found out that swollen lymph nodes mean that my body is fighting virus or bad bacteria. It's good to know that my immunity is working hard. Now that it is feeling better than ever, it made me more assured that I am healthy.

I stopped writing for a bit because mom bought some porridge for breakfast. I finished within thirty minutes, except the boiled egg, because I could not figure out a way to eat it, in the middle of the queue. Maybe later, at home. Additional viand for lunch. That is, if we get home by lunch. Again, Filipino time. Free does not mean absolutely free. We got some things to sacrifice, such as the effort to wait for the program to start, standing in line for hours, heat of the sun in an open area, and more.

One day left before the fourteen days end. Tomorrow is a Saturday, the end of the two weeks period. It's a weekend, but I am not sure whether I could come back to work next Monday, because I have to get the results of the free swab test here. If I chose to pay, an RT-PCR test costs roughly $100. I do not see my company having any plans to pay for me, so I resorted to government free swab testing programs like this one.

I am really trying to shoo away all these negative emotions I am feeling. After all of this sht's over, I will really find a way to leave.

A special moment to appreciate my mom, who's always by my side, even I am a bad daughter. Somehow, I always hurt her, and I don't thank her enough. I just hope that she feels my overflowing gratitude, even the stupid me won't tell her the words exactly. See? I am a little bish. I hate mysef for this. Then, I always regret. Anyway, thank you, mom, for always suporting me. This means a lot to me, especially when I feel that no one really supports me genuinely. It is true. I would not dare expect from people who aren't my family. After all, they DON'T really care. They really are NOT concerned. They are simply like that. Don't worry, darlings. I won't give an F about you, too, from now on.

You'll really get to know who the real friends are when you're in a shtty situation. My real friends are my family, and God.

Almost six in the morning. The fleas are annoying. They are hovering near everyone's feet. My patience is running out. Please, exterminate them all. What in the legs of the people do they love. What the heck.

Aren't they gonna open the facility for us to sit at least? It's getting a bit hot now. It's fully bright outside. I should remove my jacket.

You know what? If only the pandemic is not here, I don't have to go through this process. Traveling was just simple as buying tickets, and that's it. Now, we have to get vaccinated, we have to perform swab tests, symptoms scare people, works are affected—everything became harder for everyone. I hate corona. I hate absolutely everything about it. I hope a day will come that it's not here anymore. It's exhausting enough to worry.

I want to look forward to a better day ahead. This would be the last time I am gonna rant about petty things. Smile, Caroline. Even you have a mask on, smile, and try to enjoy the rest of the day.

We all look funny right now. All of us in the queue are looking on our phones. Phones help us fight boredom. To me, I can write like this. What should I do without phone? Am I supposed to look up the sky? Or stare at nothingness? I can only imagine, and it made me smile a bit.

I am honestly feeling sleepy right now. I only had four hours of sleep. I will really get a good sleep later.


Thirty minutes after six o' clock. I just came back from photocopying my IDs, as they say it's required. The queue in that photocopy shop became long, too, as it's the only store where the services is allowed. It's still early so other stores are closed.

Talk to you later. I want to just sit and relax.


Author's Note:

Thanks for reading. We are almost getting to the end of this fictional slach non-fictional diary series. I appreciate your support.

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username.

To God be the Glory.

11
$ 9.51
$ 9.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Free, Diary, Motivation, Blog, ...

Comments

Just keep the fighting spirit and pray, the best weapon we have and the best doctor is just up there waiting

$ 0.01
2 years ago

you are right. The miraculous healer, the real doctor. Our Almighty God. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo' Caroline soon everything will go back to normal. We just have to hodl on tight. We all hate what's happening right now but I believe na magiging okay din ang lahat. Fightuuuu and hang in there 🤗🤗💙🌾

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Caroline says thank you! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a friend that's currently battling with corono and it ain't a joke. We all hate this virus but you just have to keep fighting against the storm. It will all be over one day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope your friend foghts well and not give up. We can only complain as we can't shoo the viris away. Huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah she didn't give up. She's still fighting with corono

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right! 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell Caroline to join read.cash so she'll not get bored just staring at her phone 😁 when she's going somewhere

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay! I would! Thank you, John! 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your'e welcome 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inhale and exhale deep my dear. More patient for this people and situation you are in. That how life is, when you need the service people giving the service thinking you as lowly and grateful people when in fact if they really are helping people they must not give the service in the hard way. But so much about that, I just wanted to say that learn to accept it. It won't be forever and life is a wheel. It continue rolling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I felt comforted knowing this. My friends won't even tell me this even in messages.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am more grateful knowing it comforted you. I guess I am different with your friends. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all my friends are like that though. It's just that I did not tell anyone except specific persons. Some really cared and I appreciate that, but you know it's obvious when some specific people don't care at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we all have those kind of people in our life dear. For me I don't care for them at all too. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, this made me smile 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot again. ♥️🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep we all hate this C thing... i can't even sy the word... when we had a free swab, we opted the drive tru option, it was easier and more convenient for us...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

RT PCR din ba sa inyo? Samin matagal ang results kasi libre haha, unless positive, which is wag naman sana. Okay ako kahit abutin ng one week or more , basta negative. Kakauwi lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

o? Samin matagal ang results kasi libre haha, unless positive, which is wag naman sana. Okay ako kahit abutin ng one week

yes..and results come fast.. within 24 hours...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, galing naman. Sana all naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all hate corona.. Take it easy caroline 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is the only crown we all hate. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago