Few More Days

21 41
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Only few days left and I am gonna go back to work again. I am figuring out ways that I may utilize the remaining vacation days, so there won't be any regrets.

First of all, let me use this opportunity to give a loud and proud shout out to all of my amazing sponsors. I have always missed the notifications whenever you send me sponsorships, and I only found almost all of them in that certain day when I tried to sweep out all my remaining unread notifications. I only have seen the sponsorships related notifications after some days. I am sorry for not saying thank you, I hope you guys will read this one and see how much I appreciate you.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

As long as you are one of the people in this block, I am aware that you maintain your sponsorships to me by renewal, and that means you help me with generous amounts, and for that, I am always grateful. Thank you so much. I could not mention the names of those that I managed to see, because I am sure there are still more from past few days that I haven't seen yet. To these almost twenty people that chose to support me in my read.cash journey, you have no idea how you inspire me to work harder, despite the difficulties. Being one of the people in this sponsor block always reminds me that you built your trust into me, so I'll do my best to always be deserving. Again, thank you lots.

How am I right now? Almost ten in the evening. Quite hot even it's night, so all the fans are turned on. I feel better, but my swelling neck is still bothersome and still painful when touched. Whenever I feel that aching sensation, I can't help but get worried, goodness. I am doing my best to get rid of it as soon as possible, because I don't want to go back working again with this lump bothering me. I brush my teeth gently, followed by gargling a warm salt-water solution, drinking some good green tea, and adding some calamansi to my large water bottle. My sense of taste and smell are getting better as ever, thank God. I got to enjoy fried pork for today's dinner. It just sucks that I had to be more careful chewing and swallowing because it hurts, man, the swelling replaced the symptoms. This situation encouraged some negative thinking into myself, and I hated it. I also worked hard to get rid of negativities by making myself busy, and doing things that would cheer me up.

Today, unexpectedly, was my last day of isolating myself. All the people in the family recommended me to go back to the usual room where I am sleeping as I have no flu symptoms anyway. I agreed, because I know they are right. There is a small possibility of me infecting them, if ever I have the virus. I am feeling so much better; I was just waiting for my sense of taste and smell to come back fully. I consider myself as someone who can go back to office tomorrow, even the fourteenth day is still this Saturday.

Oh, this Saturday. A few days more. Few days more and I am having the swab test. Why do I suddenly feel anxious? I am overall a bit worried at those critical days to follow. I won't let this bother me. No, Elle, you are stronger than this, stop being so anxious. You are free of the virus, in Jesus' name. That is what you should claim.

It has been more than one week before I got my earphones again, which my younger bro borrowed. I will not use them tonight as I haven't cleaned it yet. You know, we gotta stay safe, practice hygiene. I miss using it, though. A liitle bit more of waiting, I'll get to enjoy it.

The kitten must have gotten fond of me. I have already changed my sleeping place, but she is still here beside me right now, sleeping soundly. This baby is growing on me, this is bad. I should not get attached, I might get hurt in the end. Just kidding, just tryna sound dramatic. Nevermind. Okay, but can I just say, she is so cute? There you go, I'm done. I'll stop here.

It feels good to be back here in my original bed again. I was just used to hearing the crickets louder in the past week because my quarantine area was more of located near our little garden. It's colder there because air can travel more freely, again, it's some kind of a bahay kubo, or nipa hut, if you know that. It is a kind of house made of bamboos and wood than stone.

Source: Unsplash

I really have to get a new phone. I am getting so annoyed with the "lack of storage" prompt my one year-old phone is showing and reminding me every single day. Throughout the week, I have unwillingly uninstalled two to four applications to free up space! And after a few more hours, or days, it would prompt in my majestic phone again. So annoying!

I am starting to get worried about the important apps on my phone. What if this phone suddenly collapses and the important apps are also affected? Indeed 3GB RAM is too small for me now. I have online wallets, photo editing apps, social media apps, and some other apps that overall countes to less than fifteen! Yet, my phone can't handle it.

Thanks to BCH, this plan of mine to buy a new phone maybe pursued this year end. I will consider this as a personal gift to myself for Christmas, too. LOL

I am doing okay, overall. I get drowned in some worries, fears, or uncertainties.But I also smile and see the reasons to not lose hope. Somehow, thinking that I am not the only one suffering in this life, comforted me.

I manage to ignore my worries from time to time and just think of happy things. I my have been in some sht, yeah, but life also has a way of bringing me up. God is always there to remind me that I never walk alone. And of course, you too.

You never walk alone. -BTS

Thanks for being with me in my daily blog before this day ends. I hope you'll never get tired of showing me love and support, and correct me when I am making mistakes. Until next time!

❄️ Read Next:

❄️ Fourteen Series

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username.

To God be the Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

12
$ 9.61
$ 9.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Aside from taking a med talking to Him and asking for a guidance is also a big help. Sana maging okay na okay kana 💙💪🏿.

Same tayo ng problema sa phone oi ahaha. Storage din right now may 300+mb nalang akong natitira sa storage ko wahahaga. Puro crypto stuff na lahat ng nada phone ko ee aguy. Tara ng bumili ng selpon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, iponing pa more ako para confident akong makabili talaga ng bago. I am choosing between Samaung and Xiaomi. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda ata samsung yan din phone ko dati kaso awan lang sa mga bagong labas nila na phone. Sya'y ipon lang ng ipon. Pero ako bet ung Z Flip 🤩🤩 nasa 60k+ ata bwshahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku di ko keri yung 60K. Kahit ano lamg bsta okay ang camera at storage. Naku, umay na umay na ako sa storage ng phone ko araw araw nagrereklamo. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to heart that you are getting better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. ♥️ Hopefully I can be confident to say I am fully recovered. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon dai. And always stay safe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! Salamat sa pagbisita, eait for me, bibisita din ako at baka may mga nalaktawan ako. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just remember what you think about the most it will happen. So yes think about positive things and try to avoid being anxious. I wish your neck will get better very soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate it, Peter. I will remember your advice. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can get yourself a phone soon, sis. God will provide. 💗 Keep safe lage ❣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be calm and stay strong. I hope you feel better soon. And that you can give yourself your new phone at Christmas.:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I will. Thanks a lot. And to BCH too, it made it possible for me to get a new phone. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Somehow, thinking that I am not the only one suffering in this life, comforted me.

That's a good start sis.. it is important to accept this and open it up with those who are around you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can't open up with people around me, so I am so thankful I have writing where I could express my anxiety and I feel better after. Thank you, Jean. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pen up with people around me, so I am so thankful I have writing where I could express my anxiety and I feel better after. Thank you, Jean. ♥️

yes, i am thankful for this platform as well because we can share our thoughts with these openminded netizens..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say that worrying can take a toll on your immune system. Affirmations may help to keep you from thinking negative thoughts. Stay strong!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Affirmations? Okay, I will search for them on the net. Thanks a lot for this recommendation, Melsie. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis it is normal to get anxious kahit ako dati isaswab na takot talaga ko NG sobra kasi baka kasi positive ulet. Ganito sis, just claim na you already recovered na. Pagdadasal kita.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat, Grecy. 🤧 Negative na yan, in Jesus' name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago