Dear Diary, Hello!

26 65
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

01/17/2022


Hello, fellow readers and writers of read.cash! How is your day, so far?

It has been so many days since I've lst written here. It is really true that it feels like I am starting all over again. I honestly had some thoughts of not pursuing it anymore, but I know I'd regret making that big decision. I am trying hard to make myself write and share this to bring back the drive.

What happened today is a bit thrilling. Today's the last day I am relieving a colleague's job, for her quarantine has finished. Due to my two weeks activities, my own job has piled up, and just thinking about it makes me laugh. I also feel bad for the returning colleague because I feel that I have not done much, and her works are also piled up. Deadlines are approaching fast, and we still have a lot to catch up.

Office is a bit more quiet today. People are not going to work due to having symptoms. I thank God for protecting me from the virus. I hate this pandemic, really. It was really beyond my expectations, to live in a generation where a plandemic would exist. I can't imagine living majority of my years wearing a mask, facing restrictions, and always fearing for my health and my loved ones', as well. God, help this planet.

I despise people who do not care about the health measures. They're just given a little bit more freedom and instead of being grateful, they abuse it. Face shields are not required anymore, and some dumb people thought face masks are removed, too. Gatherings were allowed as long as protocols are followed, and uneducated , entitled folks though everything's normal again. Jeepneys are swarmed with people.

I am not one to force people to get vaccinated, because honestly, I still don't have my full trust and heart in it, (although I already got jabbed the vax and the booster), but please.. if you aren't jabbed yet, at least practice the right safety measures. Wear the mask, PROPERLY! Get isolated if needed, that won't kill you, to be quarantined for less than a month.

I felt the frustration of the students when they felt excited about the big possibility of the face to face classes coming to reality again, but due to a simple violation of a single person, this dream turned into a rock. If you are a Filipino like me, I am pretty sure you've heard about "Poblacion Girl." I am not gonna say more, because just the thought of her makes my blood boil. She's just one of the people who disregard everyone's well-being because of selfish desires and uneducated minds.

This has been a long day, and I am not gonna lie when I'll say that it's a bit of a happy day, still. I've heard some worrying news, yet, I feel confident that God will somehow make a way to make everything better soon. I hope this dark tunnel comes to an end.

If ever you're having a bad day, I hope you'll do what I did. It's a hobby I recently started, and still in the experiment stage. I tell myself positive affirmations, until I feel better. Moreover, I always try to do some breathing exercises, before sleeping. These activities help me feel good and relaxed before sleeping. I also feel proud to tell y'all that I have been sleeping earlier than 10pm these days. Just last night, I went to bed on 8:35 in the evening. It works wonders, really, those extra hours of sleep. And I am planning to continue these healthy habits until I get rid of these dark circles, LOL.

You know I am still under 30, yet, I feel like I look like one, due to my unhealthy deeds. I sleep late, overthink a lot, suppress my feelings, and even leave the things I love doing.

Music also helped me a lot, to cope with stress and exhaustion. I experienced back pain, again. Always. Thankfully, it only happened over the weekend. The whole of my back really ached. It affected my energy, and it also came with an upset stomach. I guess, the later's due to the contaminated water I drank. Urgh. I am sure it was mineral water, maybe the store was a scam. Thank God, I recovered before the work week began again.

This is the start of my streak (hopefully) and I will try my best-est to write and publish as often as I can. Truth be told, I don't feel like opening up, since last month. And by that, I mean, I can't find the will to share stuff I know, even stuff about me. Thus, it affected my motivation to write. There are really days I go like this. I just want to shut myself off from the world. But I know it should not stay like that forever. Therefore, with a hesitant step, I am walking into the light again, trying to open up, even I still don't feel like it. Wish me luck.

I can really go lots of days not talking to anyone, actually. I think others may find that a bad thing. That translates to comfort, at least, to me.


Thanks for always being here. I understand the reduction of engagement and sponsorships, because my inactivity made me undeserving, but I do hope that when I come back stronger, you guys will be there again. I am trying to understand myself, too. I hope for your understanding as well.

Until next time!

-Elle ♥️

12
$ 9.89
$ 9.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

This pandemic really bring the best and worst of us. There's so many protocols, and safety measures and it's good but still there are some people who's irresponsible and others are using their power on simple citizens. I don't think we will recover if there is still things and scenarios that happens every single day. Hayyss hope this pandemic end as soon as possible. By the way same here I always listen to some musics and just fix my thoughts and ease my mind. Blessing will come to you my friend. Hope it will continually grow!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for being here, and I appreciate your thoughts you shared here. 🤗 I hope this pandemic ends as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe na talaga yung pandemic. Bat tumaas na naman yung cases! Nakakatakot na. Ayaw ko na ngang lumabas talaga. Lord God. Protect us!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True! Halos salit-salitan yung mga nagqquarantine haynako. Sobrang stressful talaga. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not vaccinated due to the same concerns you have mentioned. It is mandatory to wear a face covering here all the time, we haven't needed to wear the face shields. Outdoors it has been mandatory too, but when exercising it is not required so long as people social distance. I make sure that I always wear the mask if there are people around, out of respect for them because I feel they deserve the consideration to feel protected.

I am really glad to read your post and hope to have you open up much more, it's nice to see your name pop up in my notifications. Have an awesome day!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I apologize for I still could not visit you. I am finding more time to be here these days. ❤️

Yes, respecr goes a long way. No one deserves to feel like they are threatened, even it's as "petty" as concerning health protocols. My eyebrows are raised whenever I come across a fellow passenger who does not bother wearing mask in an enclosed vehicle. 🤦

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the good thing about thinking positively despite any day's challenges. Glad that you do positive affirmations when your day seems tough. I do that too, or just listen to good music and my mood changes. Altho at times, it can be difficult. Cheers sis, you can get your job in no time hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for that! Finally finding more time now.. Sana tuluy-tuloy na. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga tao kasi dahil lng sa vaccinated na at parang feel na nila na parang OK na labas nang labas without following the health protocols kahit yumg iba din na panay gala na walang facemask wala pading vaccine.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True! Vaccine just helps alleviate symptoms and rosks to.infect others, but people are still prone to have the virus. 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel that backpain too, I badly need a massage Yeah happy may officemates are now back at work after quarantine. Somehow my job will be lessen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, good for you! Let's realax after this! 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah were almost there Elle!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's go! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is like a remedy to the soul.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Spot on, my friend! 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

many problems have been experienced and passed and some even returned. maybe a little thinking about leaving it but the reality of life must be lived. Today you may fall, tomorrow you will rise. believe in God because He will make you happy (uplifting quotes), everything that has happened is not due to a coincidence but it is God's will. sure for sure the problem will end because God will work.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for this. God know what's up. Let's just leave everything up to Him. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Frustrated old friend? I guess, yes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, we all are, in this pandemic, I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that poblacion girl ruined everything and even put people in danger. Hays. Keepsafe at your workplace and welcome back po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back Elle. I am really frustrated with this pandemic too but what can we do? We can only hope and pray for the best things to happen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree. I hate whatever it is that's preventing out happiness and freedom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam..kht vaccinated need parn safety measures.. My mga namatay parn sa covid kht vaccinated na.. Dami mo for sure hahabulin na work. Nga pla. Ano work mo? 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, vaccinated at hindi, dapat nasunod pa din sa protocols. Sakit sa ulo yung iba. Akala nila pag vaxxed na, immune na sila sa lahat ng sakit 🤦

Accounting staff ako madam, tambak na nga tapos malapit na deadlines, may naiwan pa din ako sa 2021. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago