A Blank Slate

14 54
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, 2022, Sharing, Blog, Blogging, ...

07/12/2022


I am into watching Korean dramas these days again. My hobbies change from time to time, but they just circle around similar themes.

source: unsplash

This time, I am so hooked into watching this fantasy-historical drama titled "Alchemy of Soul". I love its story, really, as well as the amazing animation of the scenes. I also really like the chemistry between the characters, how each one shined on their own. I am a fan on stories where there are characters treated as underdogs but end up being the best of them all, like seriously. These types of shows really make me happy. I always root for characters like them, and I become happy once they get the recognition they deserve. I am still not done with the drama, and I don't even know if this is an ongoing drama. I don't care, I just wanna see how things will turn out.

If you are someone interested in stories involving mages and sorcery, of course, infused with heart fluttering and touching love story, I really encourage y'all tp watch this series. It's worth my time, my weekend, actually.

Yeah, I missed grinding, because I got really attached to this drama I only started this Saturday. I binged-watch episodes one to six, that's the right way to describe what I did.

Aside from watching Kdramas, I also prioritized sleep. Sleep, sleep! I wanted more sleep, and I got what I want. Weekends are the best time to have a nice rest, too. I slept every afternoon, and ate nice and healthy meals.

The only thing I do not so as often recently now is exercising. I am guilty of feeling too lazy to even have a minute plank—I used to do two minutes plank everyday! That's why I told myself I'll be doing it again after this.

I am out of motivation to write, but I knew I have to grind, unless I am okay with being on a long break again.

Anyway, how is everyone doing out here?

My mind is so blank right now, like a clean, empty slate. Currently listening to music to try and find inspiration. Guess the song playing right now? Just finished Positions by Ariana Grande, and now it's Lover by Taylor Swift. There something addicting in this particular Taylor's song and I feel different things whenever I listen to it. It's a song I'd love to sing to a future lover if I'd have a better voice by then, lol.

Moving on, I am starting to get the hang of the additional tasks at work. I am happy to say that despite all the new backlogs, I am managing it better than before. The thing is, July is ending soon again, and I know deadlines are coming, so I gotta step up.

A new blessing, unexpected one, came today. Thank you, Lord. He really works in ways we don't expect. Hopefully, we can manage the blessings well, so we won't have any regrets. Blessings are best when shared, and I am not the type to keep most of the things to myself. I noticed that when I am not selfish, I am blessed more. It works!

Now playing, Driver's License by Olivia Rodrigo. This song! The first time I heard it, I really wanted to memorize the lyrics! Olivia has this unique texture in her voice that gives the song the flavor only hers can achieve. Plus,.the way she sang it, as if she's holding back tears, maybe that's just how she sings, but that style really did fit this painful song. Anyone who can relate with the song lyrics? "...'coz you said forever, now I drive alone past your street."

Definitely not me, lol. I feel for this song, but I never experienced such things, so, I will just charge it to imagination.


Ending this here...

Thus is what my brain could make up right now. I'll be ending this with a suggested song today:

That's it for tonight! Until next time!

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Read Next!

Start worthwhile journeys:

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To God be the Glory.

7
$ 2.39
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, 2022, Sharing, Blog, Blogging, ...

Comments

Kdrama fan ka din po? Try niyo po yung Extraordinary Attorney Woo! Sobrang ganda po, ongoing palang siya but I'm loving the story po, kakaiba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahahaha! Yes, already watching rin, kasabay, because yeah, I am a big fan of Kdramas! Still waiting for the latest episodes pf both dramas. 🥲🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already tried to memorize the drivers license sis, it was a beautiful song

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Beautiful, even sad. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinapanood mo na agad mareng. Akoy papatapusin ko na muna. Yan at saka ung Cafe Minamdang ang isa sa inaantay ko hihi.

And maigi naman at nag tutulog ka. Okie yan para mabawi ang puyat at pagod nong nnakaraan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, pinanood ko agad, tuloy abangers ako, kasi ongoing pa 🥲 Sinabay lo tuloy yung Extraordinary Attorney Woo, ayon, abangers na rin sa next episode. Huhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least you could still come up with something beautiful but how do you write while playing music? Don't you get distracted? Lol

I can't concentrate, typing and listening to songs at the same time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am used to doing stuff with music. It makes me feel productive. It's really boring without music for me. 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have tried doing this playing of music and writing at the same time. I ended up abandoning the writing and focus on the music. Since then I have not tried a thing like that again. The only thing I do is play a cool instrumental first to relax my mind before I begin writing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehehe, listening to instrumentals too is mice, while doing something, others say it helps them focus more compared to songs where there are lyrics heard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the last song you mentioned. Napaka light and "feel- good.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, thanks! 👌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi ko sinasabi na magstart na ako mag-exercise at work out eh, nagi-guilty din ako na hindi ko magawa-gawa haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ka naman nag iisa. Hello, after 12 days!

$ 0.00
1 year ago