Indecision

3 29
Avatar for EllaJane006
1 year ago (Last updated: 6 months ago)

"Well, on behalf of me, the decision is that the most significant thing is that we should always understand what the outcome is, as well as the impact of our decision, whether it's good or bad."


Four years have passed since our friendship was formed. Some friends have come and gone, while others have remained, and new friends have joined us along the way. However, when the pandemic started, one of my friend returned home to the province, while the others stayed. It's been three years since we last met and got together. I was thrilled when I received an invitation from one of my friends. He invited me to join them for a surprise celebration for her girlfriend and some bonding time. They planned to go to the mall and decided on a restaurant to eat at. Everything is fine, but the challenge lies in scheduling. Some of my friends are busy with school and various commitments. The schedule has been set for May 7, 2022, which is a weekend. I hope they can make it, but I'm uncertain about my availability too. Even on weekends, I'm occupied with school homework and household chores. I can't promise if I can attend the celebration as it depends on my schedule and whether I'm available or not.

This picture was taken 3 years ago

However, I am pleased that we have the opportunity to meet and spend time together. Where we will also catch up on each other's lives over the past three years. However, this morning, two of my friends messaged in our group chat, expressing their inability to attend the celebration due to budget constraints. Additionally, they mentioned that they won't be available on that day, though I'm uncertain about the exact reason; it may be related to family matters.

Anyway half of my friend have a jowabol (girlfriend and boyfriend) well I'm single so, I think it is awkward, they have partners and me ohhh gosh still single.😎

Picture from Unsplash

Anyway, last night I realized that I haven't been vaccinated yet, so maybe I won't be allowed to go out. However, I'll still ask my father (who is strict) if he might consider allowing me. I always inform my parents every time I leave the house because I don't want them to worry about me. I feel guilty when I leave without saying goodbye, not out of guilt, but because it's important to me that my parents know where I am and where I'm going. It's okay if my parents don't allow me to go out with my friends because, to me, being at home means my parents know I'm safe and nothing bad will happen to me. I'm also still contemplating whether I should continue and join the celebration scheduled for May 7 or not. So far, I haven't been able to decide, and the decision hinges on two factors: 50% of me wants to join my friends and bond with them, and the other 50% depends on my father's approval. Still it depends on my father's approval.

Well, that's the reason why I cannot decide for myself. In my view, when making decisions, we should consider the potential outcomes and their impact. However, when you find yourself unable to handle a decision, it's important to inform and seek advice from seniors or your parents.

Nothing is lost if we try to seek advice, but it is still up to us to make the final decision.

Thanks for reading! :) Hope you guys have a nice day!

Authors Note: I'm writing this article here in read.cash as a first timer and I apologize for my wrong English grammar.

"REMEMBER DON'T FORGET TO SUBSCRIBE IF YOU LIKED MY CONTENT" Thank you!

2
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for EllaJane006
1 year ago (Last updated: 6 months ago)

Comments

Before dn need ko tlaga humingi ng permission sa father ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami mo naman isa alang alang pero syempre once in a lifetime lang yon kaya dapat makasama ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago