Appreciate the Moment of your Love Ones

1 46
Avatar for EllaJane006
2 years ago (Last updated: 5 months ago)

What special events occurred in your life with your grandfather? Which moments do you treasure with your grandpa? What valuable lessons did you learn from your grandfather?

I never experienced having a moment with my grandpa. They say having a grandpa is the best and awesome. They say that a grandpa is like Santa Claus because he gives you a gift even when it isn't your birthday; he gives you pocket money every day, especially when you ask for money for a project. He gives it to you immediately; in other words, he spoils you. He knows the bad and good decisions you've made, always supporting you and making you feel special. He makes you laugh, feel safe, and always loved. He always tells stories that he experienced from his own life. He teaches you good lessons that he experienced before and disciplines you. Grandfathers always adore their grandchildren.

I envy those children who are still with their grandfather, but they don't seem to care about it. They continue to pay attention to things that are not important instead of taking care of their grandfather and giving him time to bond. While we are still with our grandparents, we should appreciate it because, like me, I want to experience love and support from my grandpa. Unfortunately, I never experienced it because both of my grandfathers passed away, so I did not receive the love and care from them.

Personally, I have a grandmother. My grandmother fulfilled my needs when my mother passed away. She became my second mom, a great mom. Sadly, she passed away this year at the age of 89 due to old age. However, I don't have a grandfather since he died many years ago. I loved both of my grandfathers, even if I didn't get along with them. When I was 10 years old, I always asked my dad, "Where is my grandfather? Where does grandpa live? Do you have a photo of grandpa? Is my grandpa handsome? Is my grandpa nice? Why aren't we with grandpa?" Many questions ran through my mind when I was young. But my dad hasn't answered them yet because he said I couldn't fully understand it due to my young age.

When I was 13 years old, my dad answered all my questions. It began with my grandpa (father's side) who passed away when my dad was only 16 years old but my dad said that my grandpa was half Filipino and half Japanese. On the other side, my father told me that my grandpa (mother's side) used to be my playmate, but I can't remember it because I was young when I met him at my mother's hometown. My grandpa on my mother's side passed away during the pandemic due to liver disease. We couldn't visit him because he was 780.0 km away from us. I wanted to go, but we didn't have enough money, and traveling was difficult because of the virus.

How does it feel to be without your grandfathers? Naturally, I experience a sense of envy when I witness other children reveling in the happiness of their grandfathers' presence. Simultaneously, curiosity consumes me as I contemplate what it would be like to have a grandfather by your side, one who spoils you in many ways, consistently provides support, imparts discipline, offers praise, and perpetually beams with pride in your accomplishments.

There are numerous experiences I yearn to share with my grandpa, yet I have not been afforded the opportunity. If granted the chance to be with them, I would immediately accept that opportunity. I would not squander a single hour or minute that passes. I will dedicate my time to both of them and ensure they feel special. Even as they age and, perhaps, become naughty, I will never tire of caring for them. I will cherish those moments throughout my entire life.

Even though I don’t have a grandfather, my grandmother filled that role. I can only say that we should appreciate and love our loved ones, especially our parents and grandparents, while it's not too late. Let us not waste the time we are given the opportunity to be with them. We should love and appreciate the moments with our parents and grandparents and also apologize to them if we have ever wronged them.

We should appreciate the moment when they are still with us. Our grandparents, just like parents, play a crucial role in our lives. They provide us with wisdom, guidance, and unconditional love. However, it is important to remember that their presence and influence may not last forever. Therefore, we must cherish the time we have with them and express our gratitude and affection.

That's all for today! Thank's for reading!:) Hope you guys have a nice day!

Authors Note: I'm writing this article here in read.cash as a first timer and I apologize for my wrong English grammar.

"REMEMBER DON'T FORGET TO SUBSCRIBE IF YOU LIKED MY CONTENT" Thank you!

Date: March 21, 2022

2
$ 2.43
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for EllaJane006
2 years ago (Last updated: 5 months ago)

Comments

Our grandparents is the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago