Creating a small realistic drawing of a female face.

0 16
Avatar for El.Art
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle, Art, Blog, Drawing, Life, ...

Hello friends of the community and lovers of drawing, today I want to present you a new portrait in drawing and it is another small portrait of a woman created in my own style but this time I will make a face from the front and work even more on the details creating textures softer and more lively look giving the sensation that is looking at you achieving a more realistic result. I hope you enjoy.

Taking some combinations and references from other faces
I am creating the sketch and I managed to obtain this result and for this I used an old mechanical pencil with 2B leads and I began to create main parts of the face such as closed eyes, eyebrows, nose, lips and hair. Then with the same mechanical pencil, the skin would be created by creating a very soft layer of graphite as if stroking the paper so that later with the help of soft bristle brushes I would expand the graphite several times to create a very smooth and even surface including the different shades of light and shadow giving the sensation of soft and delicate skin. Then for the darker shadows and to give more depth to the eyebrows and eyelashes, I use the 6B graphite pencil to achieve volume to the face. Now the creation of the hair would come creating a first layer with very soft lines and respecting the hair loss with the same 6B pencil then we blur with the brush. Now we return with a second layer for a darker tone and creating some highlights with the eraser to give it volume. And finally, some details are corrected by adding some small lights and that's it.

Process from the beginning to the final result that took 4 hours of work and has a size of 18.5 x 28 centimeters and is signed by me being the creator of this drawing.

The following materials that were used for this work are

34.3 x 28 centimeter school sketchbook. with sheets of 135 g / m. Trimmed to 18.5 x 28 inches.
Mine pencil 2B.
Graphite pencil 6B.
soft bristle brushes.
Eraser.
Pencil sharpener.

I hope you have enjoyed this work and awaiting your comments. Also thank you for taking the time to visit this Post. I wish you blessings and successes in each of your projects. My name is Elvis Sanchez and I am at your service and you can find me here or on my social networks. We will see each other again in the next project. See you soon.

https://www.instagram.com/elsan.arte.fotografia/?hl=es-la

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyiT2UCO6TjA2ElyyuRBBBA?view_as=subscriber

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for El.Art
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle, Art, Blog, Drawing, Life, ...

Comments