Yesterday, I was Happy. Today, I feel Nothing.

14 72
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Hello, to whoever is reading this right now. I don't actually know how I am going to start writing this article, because to be honest, I don't feel anything at all.

So if you noticed, I wasn't really active yesterday. I was not able to write even a single article. It is because I went out with my friends and had an amazing and memorable day and night with them.

Yesterday, I was genuinely happy because I went to my friend's house at around 4 in the afternoon. I was bored at my house so I texted my friend if I can go to her place, and as expected, she said Yes. Her house is 10 minutes away from mine, so I had to ask my father if he can give me a ride to go there, and being the only daughter that I am, ofcourse, I got there safe and sound.

I have 3 best friends around that place so I was able to bond with all of them. The first thing we did was to get tamarind from their neighbor, and we also went to the mountain just to get some, because I have been wanting to eat that fruit since last week. Just to be clear, I'm not pregnant.

The next thing we did, we ordered 50 pesos worth of Fish ball. It was my first time to eat that street food again after how many months of not being able to go out because of lockdown.

While eating, my friend named Denz Lhei brought out the idea of sleeping over at my house. The idea sounded fun so I agreed with it. After finishing our food, we went to my other friend's house to ask her if she wanted to join us. It took us about 30 minutes just to make her parents give her the freedom to join us. Amongst the four of us, Mae Monique's parents is the hardest to give permission, whenever we hang out together.

Fast forward, we were able to come home because of my loving father who picked us up at my friend's house. We haven't had proper dinner yet, so I cooked 3 pieces of pancit canton, 2 cups of rice, and prepared salted fish as our food, because that is the only available food in my house. Haha!

Right after eating dinner, we decided to watch a movie. First, we watched The Hustle, but it only lasted after 10 minutes. Second movie, we had The last five years, but we stopped watching it after 30 minutes. The last movie we watched was Beauty and the beast. And again, we were not able to finish it.

My story might sound boring, but I guarantee, it was all fun that we even had ghost stories before we slept. And we only got the chance to sleep at 11:30. Yes, yesterday, I was happy.

Photo from Unsplash

Today, I feel nothing. I woke up not feeling anything. I'm not sad, nor happy. I tried to entertain myself by watching different movies but it did not work.

I cooked for my lunch, and I only got to eat a small portion of it. Right now, I am sitting at my chair on my study table, thinking if there is something wrong with me.

Happiness is a choice we make everyday.

Yes, I believe in that. But am I the only person who get to experience something like how I am feeling right now?

It happens to me almost everytime I get the chance to be extremely happy, and then the next thing I know, I no longer feel anything.

Is it weird? Is there something wrong with it? I don't really know. What I know is that Yesterday, I was happy. Today, I feel nothing.

~F.M. ❣️

9
$ 0.00
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

it's all part of being human. but it's important to be thankful for what we have. that makes a difference in terms of our mental health. upvoted!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It doesn't sound abnormal to me. You had a lot of fun after a long time and now you are home alone again and it's time to "test" make the brain give a chance to "digest" it all. Unless you have depressions for several years by now and use medication I would have an easy day. There's no need to always feel something.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually go out with my friends almost every week, and then I feel nothing at all the next day. So I guess it is really just normal. And thank you for always leaving your valuable thoughts on my articles although it doesn't make sense sometimes. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you feel nothing not because you feel something it just mesmerized emotion left after a 1 moment of full emotion its called the balance eye. it could be a feeling of being overwhelm after a big emotion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. A very deep and thoughtful comment from you again. I am amazed with how you've changed on this site. Haha! I agree with everything you've said. Everything needs balance anyway.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I change because of you haha it just getting hard for me to think of you well its hard to get your attention - excuse my joke haha it's pretty hard to get attention of the randomReward

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a funny joke. Hahaha! And yes, it is hard to get the attention of the robot. He's also ignoring me. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow I'm amaze on this Robot lol he actually ignore your beauty? how big this robot appetite to not take a little bite of your charisma haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When happiness passes, you return back to zero. There is nothing concerning about that: to feel something every once in a while you sometimes need to not feel anything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. Thank you so much for this. It relieves me, tbh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

glad I could help; take it easy 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, thank you again. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Think about being with your friends again next time. That the day will come again when you will have fun. Happiness is still with you today ... just open your eyes and heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am trying to be happy today. And yes, just by thinking about being with my friends again, and getting to talk to them through chat helps. Thank you for your message. I appreciate it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago