The Greatest Challenge I Have Encountered In My Life

58 963
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

About 4 days ago, I published an article about How To Cope With Challenges.

I talked about my 3 ways and steps to overcome challenges that we may face in our lives.

About a week ago, I even published an article of not letting your challenges stop you to take your best future.

Because I believe that challenges are only there to prepare us for our bigger battles in life. That challenges will give us valuable lessons to learn, that will help us to become better, braver, and stronger in the future.

However, everytime I am asked of what is the greatest challenge I have encountered so far in my life, I ran out of words to answer that simple question.

I realize that it is so easy to write about how to cope with challenges, and anything about that matter. However, it is also hard to give specific answer for a simple question.

I know to myself that I already have encountered a lot of challenges that tried to knock me and bring me down, but everytime I think of specific event that challenged me the most, I couldn't think of anything.

So if you are reading this article tonight, if it is not too much to ask, would you share the greatest challenge you have encountered in your life?

I would love to hear and learn from you about this matter. Thank you so much in advance for the valuable lesson to learn.

P.S. This is the fifth question for the game Search For the best commenter on Readcash.

26
$ 0.00
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

My greatest challenge was to flee for my life and build a new one elsewhere. It is hard to say if I managed to do so. If it comes to it you are never out of danger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is like my goal for myself. I wish I will be courageous to do it. Haha Thank you for sharing this to me. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang pinaka matinding hamon na naranasan ko sa buhay ko ay kung paano matutong tumayo sa sariling sikap. Kasi lumaki ako ng walang ama . Malayo ang ina. At ang tanging mga lolo at lola ko lang ang umaalalay saakin . At isa lang kaming hamak na mahirap . Noong namatay ang mga lolo at lola ko . Parang nadama ko ang bigat at takot na aking kakaharapin . Pero hindi ako natinag at nawalan ng pag asa at nagpursigi akong nag aral at nagpursiging mag trabaho. Hanggang sa naihaon ko ang aking pamumuhay . Dito ko napatunayan na kung talgang may didikasyon ka sa sarili , sipag at tiyaga . Malalampasan mo ang anumang pinakamatinding hamon sa iyong buhay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you so much po for sharing. I wouldn't know if I will be able to survive if I were to wear the shoe you've worn back then. Indeed, patience and determination is the key to succeed in whatever battle we are facing. Napakatapang at napakalakas niyo po para hamunin ang buhay. You are an inspiration. Thank you for this. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me the greatest challenge in my life that i have experienced is when the times come that i have my own family, well we all know that having our own family is one of the happiest achievement in life yes indeed but what challenge me on this is the time that on how i can raise my own family as i was not born rich i have to find a way for it so what i have done is to be working far away from them and that is working overseas as an OFW a sacrifice that i make just to give all my family needs and to give for them a brighter future that is my biggest challenge but i overcome it by making my family my inspiration while I'am far away from them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you so much for sharing your story to me. I have so much respect for the people who go abroad just to provide the needs of their families back in the Philippines. Your sacrifice for your family means that you love them so much. I hope you will stay safe amidst this pandemic, because I'm sure that your family is worried about your situation. May God bless you with enough strength as you face the challenge of being away from your family. I salute you, sir. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone of us had a bad habit that sometimes we don't recognized. That bad habit may affect our relationship with people around us, our family our friends and anyone that comes along our way. Changing that bad habit is the biggest challenge in my life and maybe yours too. Because you can't change a bad habit unless you recognized that's a bad habit. Thank for the question, you made me realize of something.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you for this. You also made me realize of things that never come to my mind, through your answer. Indeed, all of us have our own bad habits, and sometimes we fail to realize that they are bad habits affecting our connections with other people. It is like a battle within ourselves of how are we going to change something bad within us into something good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my biggest challenge was to get admitted in University. After passing College, there a big competition occurs in Bangladesh to get admitted in University. In Bangladesh there are 46 government owned universities and those universities have Only 14-15 thousands capacity for students.On the other hand, there are about 2-3 lakhs student prepares themselves to get admitted in those universities. Do u Imagine! How difficult is this? But I Overcome this challenge. Now my undergraduation is almost have to finished.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. That must have been so hard to get a chance to be admitted in one of the Universities. But you made it. Congratulations for that. And good luck on your studies. You are almost done. I wish you all the best in life. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow, what a question! But I would say my biggest challenge is to let go of my work, taking the risk of no regular income and stay with my daughter this pandemic. I know I made the right decision and that God will provide all our needs and so far, I am loving every single day with her😘 ooppss, stop na baka maiyak na ko☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. You are such a sweet mom to your daughter. I am glad you did not regret your decision of letting go of your work. Sometimes, some things are worth letting go, because there are better things that will replace it. And yes, God will always provide our needs. Keep the Faith burning po. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, more than the money I was earning the moment spent with her and watching her grow beautifully is all worth it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sure of that. Enjoy your time being with your daughter, and create memories with her. I hope she will stay close to you, because I know some children who grew up, kinda distanced themselves to their parents. Hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am! I hope and pray for that. Thanks dear😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My biggest challenge in life would be trying my best of making my parents proud. They have a lot of expectations which causes a lot of pressure.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Awww. I can relate to this, and this is also somehow my answer to my question. I just realized this when I was about to sleep last night. Indeed, their expectations bring us a lot of pressure that if we will not be able to surpass, it could burn us out. Making our parents proud of us should be our goal, not a challenge. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being a mother. We all know being a mom is the very greatest yet fulfilling challenge that God has given in this entire world .Its a life of a child that you need to protect and provide but it's not the end of the challenge because being a mother is forever duties.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

This is why I have so much respect for all the mothers out there. I salute you po for being a great mom. I know rearing a child is one of the hardest, but also the best responsibility any woman would have. Thank you for this po. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, your question is very interesting and at the same time difficult to answer. I think my biggest challenge in life so far has been to get over it after a painful divorce. He was my first love and my first time in many things, I was a whole life by his side (12 years specifically) and we were at the pinnacle of our life as a couple, or so I believed, and overnight he abandoned us. me and my newborn daughter (she was 4 months old at the time). At that time I felt that I was dying, it was very difficult for me to understand that she no longer wanted me in her life and it was a very dark time for me as a woman. Thanks to my close family (my mother and my brothers) I got ahead little by little, I also appreciate that a co-worker recommended me to go to a psychologist and it worked for me, he also helped me a lot to understand that not everything was my fault and that I was a valuable person. I learned to love myself, value myself and above all respect me. I'm still single but that hasn't stopped me from being a good mother, a good professional, a good friend, and doing many things that I didn't dare to do before because I didn't believe in myself. With these words I hope it will serve as encouragement to many people, the challenges that are presented to us in life somehow make us stronger, we just have to learn the lesson and move on, we are valuable in the world and we are here to do better .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. That must have been a very difficult challenge to face. You are blessed because you have a supportive family who were there to uplift you when you were at your downfall in life. You are a good person, and no man will ever be able to take that away from you. Keep being a good mom, daughter, and sister to your special loved ones. I admire you for being so brave and so strong to face this huge battle in your life. Thank you so much for sharing this to me. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear, I hope to serve as an example to other people, we are all valuable, we only have to believe in ourselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is so true. I agree with you. We are all fearfully and wonderfully made. So we should love ourselves, and trust ourselves. We are worth it, as long as we know our own value. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the greatest challenge that I encountered in my life was when my mother has a lot of debt and my father didnt know about it. I am the eldest among my siblings and for me , I think I am the one who is responsible to help my mom to pay those debt. All my salary was for my mother debt. I even rendered overtime even Sunday just to earn a extra money just to pay the debt of my mother. And you know what's hurtful? After I paid those debt. She didnt learned her lesson and did that mistake again. Year by year I thought shes already changed but at the end of the year she will confest to me and I will find a way to help her because I dont want my father to get stressed just because of my mother and now finally she's dept free but there's a problem again on her. She has no dept now but shes the one who did guarantor and now shes being problematic because the person who lends didnt pay 😑

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oh no. I am so sorry to hear that story po. I just wish your mom will be able to find a way to solve her problem. I admire you for being a responsible and helpful daughter to your parents. Thank you so much for sharing this to me. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly she didnt know that I already knew her guarantor thingy haha. Magsasabi nalang sya kapag ipit na ipit na sya 😑

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Naku po. This is why I always tell my parents din na iwasan mangutang. Kasi para siyang kumunoy, kakainin ka ng buhay kapag hindi ka nakawala.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The greatest challenge in my life so far was when I decided to pursue my college education. You see, I am just an average guy with an average IQ, who was also born during those times when college education is too expensive for a poor islander family.

My father was just an ordinary fisherman. When I was still in 2nd year Junior High School he already told me that he cannot afford to send me to college.

To make the long story short. To get a college education, this islander guy went to the city on his own looking for scholarship. I literally do not know the whereabouts of the Universities and colleges there. To navigate, i simply ask almost every street vendor that I come accross with. I talked to school administrators begging for scholarship and majority of them turned me down.

I got qualified as a working scholar in a state college. I stayed in the college dorm to minimize further expenses. It was there that the real challenge started.

I remember attending class with just a glass of water in my stomach. I want to listen to our Instructor and to absorb the lesson but my stomach's craving for a meal is way louder than our Instructor's voice.

Just check out for my next article for a much detailed story about this one. Thanks Eirolfeam2.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you so much for sharing this to me. I am also a college student and I know the struggle of not having enough financial support for our studies. I am just blessed that I have a government scholarship that is enough to suffice all of my needs in school. Just like you, my parents really can't afford to send me to college, so I am the one financing my own expenses. Luckily, I have enough savings and money to buy and pay my own bills. Attending a class without any food is also one of my routines in college. I just wish you all the best in life. Study smart. I know you will have a great future ahead of you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If i will be ask what's my greatest challenge, Ahm at the age of 9 (primary 3), I learned how to be responsible daughter by taking good of my little siblings. My father is a soldier and was always assigned in far detachments or camps and one time my mother visited him leaving my 3 little brothers at home. It was so challenging because at early age I learned how to babysit my little siblings. Everyday I need to bath them, to prepare their foods and even to wash their clothes. At the same time, I need to do my homeworks because I have classes as well. Before going to school, I make sure that they're okay and will let my grand parents take care of them while I'm at school. Sometimes I need to be absent in class because I need to look after them for some reasons. It happens for more than a month and I could say that it was the most challenging moment of my childhood life.

Everyday is challenging. We just need to learn how to cope up with those challenges.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. You were so brave and strong even before you were young. You might had a challenging childhood life, but you were a great sister to your siblings, and a responsible daughter to your parents. I chose to believe that the challenges you had when you were still a kid were your stepping stone to be more responsible as a person. Thank you for sharing this po. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. indeed it is, and until now I'm still carrying that responsibilities.. sometimes it's tiring, but I need to be strong for my family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is just so true. We really can do everything just for the sake of our family. I hope God will always give you enough strength in facing the challenges that comes with your responsibilities po. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course he will as he always do for all of us. 😊 thank you again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My greatest challenge ever was 'passing my college entrance exam'

After high school, i was required to write an exam to gain entrance into my college of choice. At first, I thought it would be easy but I was faced with reality after taking the exam for the first time. Failure embraced me but I never gave up. I tried the second time, it was still nothing to write home about. To be honest, I nearly gave up after the 3rd trial but I kept a brave spirit and put in for the 4th time. It was not even just about writing the exam for the 4th time but that would be my 4th year at home after high school. I prepared, prayed and believed and success found me. I got into the college. My message for anyone reading this is... NEVER GIVE UP!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree to that. Indeed, never give up even if life wants you to. Life is just testing our patience, perseverance, and resiliency. So I commend you for being courageous to take the exam on your 4th time, because if you didn't, success wouldn't get to find you. Indeed, hardwork and determination pay off well in the end. Just don't ever let giving up as an option. Thank you for sharing this. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are full of wisdom Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmm... biggest challenge for my I think, when I prayed to God not to wake up from sleeping :) It's a war inside my head.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my. I hope you will not get to the point where you will pray something like that again po. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still have anxiety from time to time.. I just feel tired but not as worst as before :) God gave me many chances to live so I guess I still have a purpose to live hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe we all have our purpose in life. We just need to figure it out, so that we will have the chance to live our lives meaningfully. I hope God will give you the strength you need po. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who's game is that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As for me, my biggest challenge in life was to accept myself . Insecurities lingered me for the longest time and I must say it was the toughest battle I had.

Dealing with insecurities lead me to negativity and it affected my mental health and my social life. Worse, I even had a thought of ending my life and I thank God for giving me a second chance to treasure my life.

Then I realized, who am I to waste a gift of life given from God? Who am I to neglect all the beautiful things and experiences happen to my life? And who am I to not value the love I receive from my loved ones?

Life is unpredictable. We'll never know what tomorrow brings. Insecurities kill happiness so focus on the brighter side. Enjoy life. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. Thank you so much for sharing this. I can totally relate to it as I also have a lot of insecurities within myself. My insecurities make me question my worth, and sometimes it makes me hate myself, that I can't see any good things from me. Indeed, life is a precious gift that is why we should value and treasure it. And that we should live a life with no regrets, just enjoy and live it to its fullest. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totally true. That's why I said insecurities kill happiness. It steals our attitude to become appreciative of what we have.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is something we need to remove in ourselves. We need to nurture self-love, and accept our flaws and imperfections because those are what makes who we are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. It's easier said than done but it's still gonna be a decision if you remain stuck or accept it and move forward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My greatest Challenge was When I got pregnant at the age of 23 then my husband and I separated after 3 years as well. I don't know what will I do at that time. I don't know how I will raise my children because I do not receive any support from their father. But as a mother , you will do everything for your children sake. And thank God I survive all that challenges of course with the help of my Family. And I'm happy now what life I have.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I admire you for being another brave mom who thinks of her children first before herself. Indeed, the love of a mother for her children is everlasting. And I hate your ex-husband for leaving you behind. I just wish he is happy now. Lol and yes, Family is and will always be a family. I am glad that you are happy now, because you deserve it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are so many of them that one book will never be enough to write them !!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. You must have a lot of lessons to share. Hihi Kidding aside, if you have encountered a lot of great challenges already, that means you are a strong person. I admire you for that. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The greatest challenge that I've encountered so far is myself, I'm always worried about what people has to say about everything I do. Things will get a thousand times better when you learn how to ignore other people's opinion about you. I mean they always have something to say about you, while they cannot fix their own issues with life.

and at the end of the day, it's you. It's your peace of mind. Don't let anyone dictate you on how you should live your life. Don't let anyone steal that from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with this one. The greatest enemy of a person is himself. It is hard to deal with your own demons living inside your body. That is why we should always set a rule to ourselves not to mind what other people will say about us. As long as you are not degrading anyone, then feel free to live the life you want.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. As long as you're not hurting anyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The question hit me for real as I'm facing the greatest challenge of my life now. And that is stress and a little depress. Feels like hanging in a thread all the time but I still keep going on I need to, for the sake of my children. Everyday I keep on Praying to God to please take away the hatred and pain that rooted to the very core of my heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so sorry to hear that you are experiencing great challenges in your life at the moment. I can only pray to God that He will continue to guide you, and give you enough courage to face all of these challenges. Stay strong. God is there. He listens. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago