My Message to My Best Friend's 21st Birthday

4 18
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Because a special person deserves to be celebrated, I will write an article about my best friend with our unforgettable memories together, as a symbol of how much I am grateful to have her in my life.

To my dearest friend Nestle,

Thank you so much for always being my "beach buddy". You know how much I love going to the beach, and you would always complain and ask about why I love going there, but you come with me anyway. Girl, you have no choice. Haha! Those unplanned beach getaways and sunset viewing are the best. I can not wait to watch the sunset with you again. Summer, come fast. Aha!

You hate walking but you still patiently walk with me just to go to the beach, even if it will take us one hour of walking. You would then start scolding me for using my phone too much because we are supposed to be talking and laughing about certain memories in the past. Haha! I miss those days where I still need to fetch you at your house.

Thank you for always being game with all the weird and crazy things that come into my mind. Do you remember the Chubby bunny challenge we filmed for my YouTube channel, but it was a fail because my phone wasn't able to record it. But that was the funniest and epic thing we did together. Too sad, there was no recorded video for it. Haha!

Thank you for always joining me during our Pasiocan days. Thank you for that time when you rode that Vikings with me because I love trying something extreme, so again, you had no choice but to ride too. However, you got off of it after a minute or two, because you couldn't handle it. Haha! Also, thank you for riding the Ferris Wheel with me every time there is a town festival in our place.

Thank you also for being my "selfie buddy". You know I don't take selfies too much, but my phone can go from having huge space to insufficient storage because of our selfies. Haha!

Thank you for being a friend, not just for a season, but for a lifetime. We have been friends for almost a decade now. We became friends in Grade 6. Now that we are almost graduating from college, we are still friends. Haha! Having you is one of my greatest blessings in life. I mean it.

Thank you for always being there for me whenever I feel like everyone neglected me. You are the sweetest friend I have. There is no doubt about it. Keep being the woman that you are. And if you will ever change, change for the better. Thank you for being you. I appreciate you so much. I am too lucky to have you, and I will never get tired of telling how much I appreciate having you in my life.

Thank you for always being my "one chat/text away" friend. Not once did you make me feel that I can't count on you, because you always make me feel that I deserve to be a priority and that I am special to you.

Thank you for always reminding me about the things I often disregard. Thank you for being my sister from another mother.

Thank you for everything that you have done and continue doing for me.

Happy Birthday, my friend. I wish you nothing but the best for you. May all of your dreams and goals in life come true. People might misjudge you, but it's okay because the people who know you will love you no matter what. We see your true colors, and that's why we love you.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

long time friend...nice article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday 🎂😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pa-shat naman jan 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago