My Crypto Price Prediction Last Year

21 48
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Price, Crypto

I was just scrolling up and down on the list of links of all the articles I have written and published here on read.cash ever since I got on this platform and this specific article caught my attention.

Almost a year ago, out of boredom, I wrote an article titled "Diversified Crypto Portfolio Sample to become a Filipino Millionaire" where I listed down the Top 10 coins I will include if I were to diversify my Crypto Portfolio and what price do I plan to take profit. And as I read through the article, I am quite amazed that the prices I have set on when to take profit were met and even surpassed my expectations as some of the coins I included in my list pumped big time.

So in this article, let's look back and compare some of the crypto prices from about a year ago, the price prediction I have set on when to take profits, and their current prices.

1. Bitcoin BTC

When I wrote the article, the price of Bitcoin BTC was only about $37,500, and my target price to take profit was around $70,000. BTC has not yet reached that price but its all-time high is just close to it, which is about $69,000, and today, its price is trading at around $47,000. So if you bought Bitcoin before, you're still at a profit. I remember, Marc de Mesel predicted BTC to reach $100K before the year ends so let's see what happens.

2. Etherium ETH

Eth's price about a year ago was only about $1,200 but today, Etherium's price in the market is at $3,900 to $4,000 which even exceeded my target price of $2,400 each. Its all-time high price is also $4,800, doubling my price target. Marc's price prediction for Eth for this year is around $10K and Eth needs to pump ~110% for that to happen.

3. Bitcoin Cash BCH

BCH seems to be underperforming as its price about a year ago was even higher, around $500 each, compared to its price today, which is only about $440. Meanwhile, my target price to take profit before was once it reaches the price of $1,700 but it didn't hit that price. However, last April this year, it came close to it around $1,650.

Bitcoin Cash is still yet to reach its all-time high of $3,700 and I hope I will witness that moment. Marc's price prediction for BCH this year is too impossible, which is $30K, but maybe it will be reached in 10 years. Lols!

4. Litecoin LTC

Just like BCH, LTC is also somehow underperforming as its price before is the same today, which is about $150. However, it reached my target price of $300 and it even set a new all-time high of $400 last May. I am no longer holding LTC so I don't have interest in it. Lols!

5. Binance Coin BNB

If I were to regret something, it's probably not buying BNB last year when its price is still too cheap, around $40 each, and its price now is around $540. My only target price before was $100 but it even reached an all-time high of $680, gaining almost sevenfold from my target. I'm still holding some BNB and I'm hoping it will follow the path of ETH.

6. Cardano ADA

From only just $0.30 last year, its price now is around $1.30, almost tripling my target price of only $0.50. It even reached an all-time high of $3.00 last September, which is tenfold its price from about a year ago. I remember I had ADA before but I also sold it at around 80 cents, which is still at profit at that time.

7. Stellar XLM

Because XLM was also cheap before, I added it to my Top 10 coins and its price back then was also around $0.30 each, but its price today is only $0.26. My target price for it before was also at $0.50 and I'm glad it reached that price and even rose to $0.70 last May.

8. Nem XEM

Well, this is the most underperforming crypto in my top 10 list as the price today is only $0.13 compared to its price before of $0.22. My price target for it is $0.50 and I'm also glad it reached an even higher price last March, around $0.80.

9. Polkadot DOT

Dot's price last year was only around $13.75 and look at its current price now at $25 each, almost doubled its price before. My target price for it was $30 but it even surpassed that price and made an all-time high at ~$55 each.

10. Chainlink LINK

Compared to its price last year which is $20.75 each, Link is somehow underperforming too as its price today is around $20 too. My target price for it is $30 and it also reached an all-time high of $50 around May this year.


Well, these are the Top 10 coins that should have been in my Crypto Portfolio if I were to diversify before and the number of coins I should have bought if I had the money for it. I didn't bother computing how much should be the profits or losses if I have them until now because it doesn't make sense at all and I'll just end up regretting something that did not even happen.

If only we could actually predict what are the prices of cryptos in the future, then we can become rich easily but that's not how it is and we don't have the power to foresee the future so let's just ride with the market's volatility.

Anyway, I'm still looking forward that we get to building a Million Dollar Crypto Portfolio in the future. Cheers!

17
$ 10.73
$ 10.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Price, Crypto

Comments

Wala akong alam sa ibang crypto haha sa BTC at BCH lang alam ko ate πŸ₯²

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay lang yan. Madami kasing crypto sa Market. 😹 Pero maganda mag-explore din ng ibang coins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko yang $69k BTC. Yan yung ATH din si BCH around $1800 tama ba? Masarap sana bumili kaso wala ako pambili pero gusto ko BTC, ETH, XRP muna. BCH prediction ko for this year $3k nung nagpapredict si PVM. πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

2 weeks after ath ni BTC po nag-ATH si BCH. Ehe! Anlabo po nun. Ako nga $5K eh. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

accumulated predictions 35%

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Huu but tbh you're randomize prediction has quite crazy. Make sure to check Marc de messel sir last interview.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Will see it once I have time. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ethereum was exceed to your prediction, but now all hopes for BCH, may it pump soon to give us all happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, BCH is underperforming and I'm sure it will take off soon too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha this is fun to see! You should do another price prediction article this year and then see if you were right next year!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I'll probably write one before the year ends. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this article you have Langga. It's really informative. I get some new informations about the tokens. You're so smart on predictions Langga for tokens. I know you are expert with it.

I was so shocked about the Bitcoin Cash. Last April it's pump up that value. I hope it will be back Langga. I hope the BCH today will pump up because I badly need a money for my family because our province hit by super Typhoon Odette.😒

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Kapit lang po. Baka next year pa magpump ang BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana lahat magling sa crytpo world, at magaling magPredict

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Eme eme ko lang po yan noon eh. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ndi naman halata🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all eh magaling magpredict ng price hehe..

Kung madami ka sanang biniling bnb eh milyonarya ka na talaga ngayon hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Dapat BNB nalang binili ko noon. Puro kasi ako BCH, masyadong loyal. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, naging milyonaryo ka din naman kay bch..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked your price predictions about coins.I am not very experienced in trade. However, as far as I understand, if someone can buy a coin at a low price and hold it in that case, he can benefit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, buying early and holding it will probably give high gains. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago