I Sold Another 100 Vitae Because It's a Scam?

7 508
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

The other day, I published an article that I sold 120 pieces of Vitae worth $1,200 to buy some of the popular cryptocurrencies like BCH, ETH, and XRP. You can click this link to read more about it.

During that time, I was lucky enough to be able to sell 120 Vitae for 10 dollars each. But just this morning, the price of Vitae when I sold another 100 pieces of it was only about $9.50 each.

Here is a screenshot of my trading account that I deposited 100 Vitae to Stex at about 8:30 this morning.

I didn't have any plan to sell another 100 pieces of Vitae today because I had a firm belief that Vitae will somehow explode in value in the future. In fact, some of the members in the Filipino channel of the Vitae server believe that Vitae will take over Dash's price in the future. I don't know much about it, so I was just going with their flow. Because if that happens, Vitae would easily make me rich. Lol 😂

But why did I make such an action again? Why did I sell another 100 Vitae if I did not have any plan for it?

To be honest, I don't exactly know the reason why because when I sell some of the coins I am holding, it is because I urgently need money. But as I go on with this article, maybe you'll be able to conclude why I did what I did.

In my previous article, you can see the comments of @Telesfor that Vitae is a scam. He gave relevant links to back it up. I read all of it and it made me think not just twice but many times about the reputation of the Vitae's founder, and the company itself.

As much as I don't want to say that Vitae is a scam because I have been with them for 2 years now, I also would like to warn everyone who has read my articles regarding Vitae to not invest in it if you don't want your money to vanish like a bubble. Vitae's price is playing at around $9 to $10 at the moment, and it would hurt a lot if you will buy hundreds of this coin, and the last thing you know, it already worth nothing.

Here are some of the comments of @Telesfor that gave me goosebumps about the Vitae token. 🥴

"Such tokens can quickly gain in value and quickly lose in value and fall almost to zero. It depends on how the company works."

"There is nothing wrong with holding some of these tokens, but you must first check that this is a reputable company and not a scam. The risk that the token becomes worthless can be high."

"I have the feeling that it will be an air bubble that will burst at some point. I personally would not put any money into it for long term."

"I strongly recommend that you exchange this token for something else while it is still possible and it is still worth something. This token can quickly go to zero."

You can also read some of the links that he gave regarding Vitae as a scam:

https://behindmlm.com/mlm-reviews/vitae-rain-chat-review-revshare-ponzi-added-to-vitae-token/

https://twitter.com/muellerberndt/status/1265957638753472513?s=19

So you see, I got scared for real. Lol 🤣

I am still holding quite a huge amount of Vitae at the moment. But I would probably slowly sell them off and transfer the "fake/play money" to other established coins like BTC, ETH, BCH, and other coins.

I have been hearing that there was something wrong with it back then based on other members from different countries, but I didn't really mind about it that much.

I can only wish that this token will be successful and the people behind it will come to their senses and not make a scam exit plan because a lot of people from third-world countries are looking up to it like it is their hope for a better future.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Follow my Crypto/Trading Journey:

What is Vitae and Why Did I Invest in It?

My Binance Trading Journey Starts Now

Update About My Binance Trading Journey

My Pledge to BCH after Buying it on Top

I Sold 120 Vitae Worth $1200 to Buy Cryptos

4
$ 0.97
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @AA-Admiral
$ 0.01 from @ico
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

$1200, that's quite a lot of money :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar ico
3 years ago

honestly there is no such things permanent in crypto space. those tokens and coin could only survive depend on how many community or people support to as far there is economy circulating on it. it will keep being alive and surviving. don't you think bitcoin is like that too? btc can be gone like a bubble in instant if there is no more community supporting it? that's why they are to volatile that's is what investor risk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I agree to that din naman. Pero natakot talaga ako nung nabasa ko ung history nung founder ng Vitae eh. Andami nilang scam projects na ginawa noon, baka mag'exit scam din sila ngayon. Na huwag naman sana. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well that's the reason of the founder of bitcoin nakamoto why it hide his identity so his or there history will not link to there project. lahat nmn ng token nagiging scam bandang huli kpag na bankrupt anung project ba hindi naging scam? kpag bankrupt?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabagay. May point ka din. Hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehe so that's why don't just believe in what rumours says . just keep straight your belief on what your sight is and look forward for the project you invest and support it till end if there is doubt just sell portion of it because project relies mostly on your support. just look what those prominent user of this community do. and get some sight from them how they support the BCH. if you see they donate and tip to make a circulating economy using BCH to keep the project of bch be more popular.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, sure. I still hold a good amount of Vitae just in case it really booms in the future. Haha and it was still a good move selling them para diversified na din portfolio ko. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago