I Sold 120 Vitae Worth $1,200 To Buy Cryptos!

59 135
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

After somehow being FOMOed (Fear Of Missing Out) because of the sudden increase in the price of almost all of the cryptocurrencies out there, and because we are having a bullish market at the moment, as what they say, I sold off some of my Vitae that I have been holding for more than 2 years now to buy some of the famous crypto coins in the market.

If you are asking, what is Vitae?

Basically, Vitae is also just another cryptocurrency like the famous BTC, ETH, XRP, BCH, and the likes, which I invested in about 2 years ago.

You can read more about what Vitae is and why I invested in this coin in my article that I published on this site about 2 months ago. Just click this link.

When I wrote the article, 1 vitae was only about $2.50 for each coin. But today, according to Coinmarketcap, 1 vitae is already $9.89 each.

Last Thursday, I transferred 120 Vitae from my wallet to my Stex trading account to sell the coins. Luckily, I was able to sell each at $10.00 per coin, which amounted to $1,200.00 in total. I don't know if this was a good move because I believe this coin will also explode in value in the future, but I'd like to believe that it was also a good way to have a diversified crypto portfolio. After all, all of the money that I used in buying the coins are from cryptos, so I am not losing any of my savings or personal money here.

After selling the Vitae, I then transferred the money to my preferred trading platform to buy the coins that I mentioned in my article about my Crypto Goals. I was supposed to buy these coins using my profits from trading, but then I suck because I keep buying at a high price and ended up not having good trades at all. This is also the reason why I stopped trading, and I decided to just buy and buy and buy and hold, and only sell when I need some money. I don't need money at the moment, and I have personal money so I don't need crypto/internet money, so this will be my way of investing for the future. I hope I will be able to reap the fruits of these investments when I graduate from college.

So this is how the money was allocated. As you can see, more than half of my portfolio is consists of BCH and ETH. Eth was supposed to have a bigger percentage, but then I'll be a little bias because I really see a potential in BCH, and because I am here at readcash. Lol Of course, BNB and XRP came next.

At the moment, the total amount of these coins are only about $1,100 in total. That means I still have an unrealized loss of about $100, which is basically because I bought at a high price of these coins compared to their current price. It is all good especially if they will start recovering, and these are all for long-term hold anyway, so I don't really care about the losses.

I also have separated all of the BCH I got from this platform, and transferred them to my coins.ph wallet to know how much have I already earned from just writing articles in here. At the moment, I already accumulated about 1.03 BCH from readcash. All thanks to the pointing system, the random rewarder, and the generous tippers and writers here.

Now, I don't have any plans in converting them into fiat money as I don't want to mix them up with my personal savings. I'll just let them be like that, which is crypto/internet money, or in my words, "fake/play money". Lol πŸ˜‚

I actually don't know if these investments will be worth it in the long run, but I'll just hope for the best.

As part of my 30 Realizations before I turn 21, let this be another lesson to me to think of the things I will do before jumping into it. And that if I am going to invest, invest for the long-term not just for short-term goals.

I don't know if that makes sense tho, but I hope it does.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Follow my Crypto/Trading Journey:

What is Vitae and Why Did I Invest in It?

My Binance Trading Journey Starts Now

Update About My Binance Trading Journey

My Pledge to BCH after Buying it on Top

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My 30 Realizations Before I turn 21:

Day 1: Don't rush. Trust God's perfect timing.

Day 2: Start Saving Money While You're Young, and Have Plenty of Time.

Day 3: Health is Wealth

Day 4: Some Real Friends Are Not Meant To Stay In Our Lives

Day 5: Be Your Own Motivation

Day 6: The Shapes of my Personality

13
$ 5.64
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @AA-Admiral
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

Wow. You have A lots of crone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry. I dont know what crone is. πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You already have a lot of coins.. Congrats... Sana mag 300+ ulit bch.. Kakalungkot kung kelan sinwapnko lahat stablecoins ko to bch, saka to nagdrop 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Galing din sa Vitae un. Haha! Sana mapadami ko pa. Same here. Nakabili ako ng isang BCH nung $310 ung price. Nakakainis. Kala ko pataas pa, un pala biglang bagsak na. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ˜‚ Pero sure naman na tataas ulit yan. Walang lugi basta huwag muna ibebenta. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Matagal nga lng.. $200+ plng ngayon.. $351 ko sinwap kc kala ko aabot ng $400 😭😭 Sayang yung sa 250 sna mbibili kung my stablecoin pa ako..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayang nga eh. Baka abutin ng 1-2 months. Pero after naman daw ng btc, alt season na sunod. Sana lang para lahat ng holders happy. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga πŸ™πŸ™ stress ako jan lately haha.. Laki nalugi.. Sna by nezt month tumaas na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure yan. Baka nga within this week babalik na ulit sa 300+. 😁 Nastress din ako jan pero hinahayaan ko nalang. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala dn nmn tyo magagawa antay nlng makabawi πŸ˜… sana nga tumaas agad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! You have a lot. I wish I can accumulate money like you 🀣🀣 I am starting a little, I hope it will grow soon 😁😁😁.. I think you did the right thing. Investing on a strong coin that hardly breaks down because builders and there are a lot of community supporting it not just that the use case of the coin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure you will be able to grow what you have right now, especially that you already know the basics and you have a great strategy to grow your coins. Haha! I hope that I really did the right thing tho. Sana mag'moon silang lahat. Hahahaha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha yeah, but I did swap back my stablecoins to BCH again so let's all hope it will moon again 🀣 Finger crossed 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too. Hahaha! 🀣 But in the long run, for sure it will increase in price. Maybe after a year. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, so let's hold on for fear life 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congratulations... sana all. ❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have not yet heard of Vitae. Now I have read something about it. It is a young token, which seems to be issued by a company from Switzerland. Such tokens can quickly gain in value and quickly lose in value and fall almost to zero. It depends on how the company works. It is like a share of the company. Small companies have no chance to go public, so they issue tokens.

There is nothing wrong with holding some of these tokens, but you must first check that this is a reputable company and not a scam. The risk that the token becomes worthless can be high. The risk that established currencies will be worth nothing is less.

I wish you good luck.

By the way, Bitcoin Cash has the same objectives as Vitae, except that no company behind Bitcoin Cash can go bankrupt. In addition, Bitcoin Cash wants to be a world currency and not just a social media platform. With member.cash or memo.cash Bitcoin Cash has blockchain based social media platforms.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah, Vitae is a token. Lol It was only $0.25 when I got into it about 2 years ago, and I only invested my time and effort with it so there's nothing to lose if they lose in value. At least, I've made some good cash out of it already. So I am planning to take profit from Vitae and reinvest it to other coins. I hope that works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have found some information on the vitaetoken website. I am very sceptical. The network is hardly used. https://explorer.vitae.co/

I do not know how to register to use the social media platform

https://vitae.co/

I have the feeling that it will be an air bubble that will burst at some point. I personally would not put any money into it for long term. I bought SALT token a few years ago (and fortunately sold it soon). Now it is worth almost nothing.

I also had some GAME for a short time. Look at the GAME price charts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The social media platform is not yet usable, I think. Lol And I heard there will be like a pyramiding scheme when it will be up and running. Like I invite you to join, and you invite another user to join, with a fee. Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

They're very active on Discord so that's where I get some info and updates about it. I'm planning to sell them off once they reach $20 each and invest it with ETH and BCH, and not much on BTC. I hope it will reach that price soon. πŸ˜‚πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooff. I might send this to our Filipino channel in Discord. Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://twitter.com/muellerberndt/status/1265957638753472513?s=19

Other people are already warning of this. Run away and warn others. It is best to delete your article about it or write at the beginning that it is a scam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol Keep these links coming. I'll try to read all of these tomorrow and process my thoughts. Good night/day. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is a shoe shop at the address given by Vitae. This cannot be a serious matter. I would be very careful.

https://www.walder.ch/filialen/?ort=Zug

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting. 🀭🀣 Keep searching more about it and I might dump all of my tokens now and transfer them to BCH and ETH. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congratulation sis truly waiting is worth it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, but waiting sucks especially if you're in a hurry. Joke. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, but that part of it. anyway you gain and congratulation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think i need to check my previous account in vitae. But i need first i need to find it. Haha. It's a forgotten account.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, you have Vitae po? Better check it now because there are a lot of things, simple ones, you need to do to recover it from your account. I hope you were able to get a lot para happy. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i have but i think i only have little of it since i stopped after the update that it was a "skem" daw.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha! Try to read @Telesfor's comments too, giving proofs that it is probably a "skem". πŸ˜‚ Well, di naman din ako nascam, instead nagkapera pa ko dun. But I'm trying to read about it, and the history of the founder. Mukhang fishy nga. πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i read it too... Sometimes we need to make our own study.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So ngayon ko lang na realized na dapat pala yung earnings ko sa RC d ko kinonvert into peso and instead use it aa investment.. I think almost mga 7-8k pesos ako sa RC.. But anyway, nagamit ko naman sa tama ang lahat so no need to make regrets.. But dahil sayo, I'll make sure not to convert my future earnings to peso na.. Thanks sa info.. Ikaw na talaga! πŸ‘πŸ‘β€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po kasi may chance na tumaas pa price niya in the future. Haha! Pero kung need naman ng pera, okay lang din naman magconvert. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. Dahil need ng additional money talaga.. Buti nga me rc kasi d ko na need galawin yung savings ko.. Pero ang galing mo talaga.. Question lang.. Pag ba nag ka profit ka, kinoconvert mo ba sa peso or hahayaan mo lang?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, dati kapag nagkakaprofit ako, hinahayaan ko lang kasi for long-term hold naman po siya. Pero narealize ko, maganda mag'take profit kapag nagprofit na para kung sakaling bumaba na naman ulit ung price, maibili din ung profit into coins ulit para dumami ung holds ko. Ganun ung strategy ng ibang users dito eh. And it's effective.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.. Ganyan din ginagawa ko.. Pero lately, nung last withdrawal ko sa RC, nagka 1.2k ako.. So binili ko ng BCH.. Hinayaan ko.. Kaso d ko tinitake yung profit until bagsak talaga.. So kagabi, tinitake ko na para mabawi yung losses ko.. At pag umabot na sa tama, I'll use it to buy na naman.. Anyway, salamat.. Akala ko kasi parang trade na d mo gagalawin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po, ganun na din gagawin ko sa coins.ph ko since hindi ko na alam pinaggagagawa ko sa Binance. 🀣 and you're welcome po. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really im proud of you. I always convert my bch once it reaches my coins.ph money but I'm not using it yet. I'm still thinking to keep the rest in bch but for now, I'll just go to bed first.lol. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suggest to keep your earnings into BCH po muna lalo na kung di niyo naman po gagamitin or need ung pera kasi baka tumaas pa lalo price niya in the future gaya ng BTC. Haha 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a good choice to cash in a coin which increased x5-x10 as this is your profit. If you use it to buy something better for your portfolio is even better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this was an interesting read.πŸ˜… good move by the way into diversifying your portfolio πŸ‘

congrats πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Binasa ko nga ulit pero naguluhan ako sa mga pinagsasabi ko. Hahaha πŸ˜‚ I'm planning to diversify my portfolio and accumulate more alts, so I'm going to do my homework muna, baka makabili pa ko ng shitcoin. Habahaha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yun lang, wag naman sana madale ng sh!tcoin haha, anyway, tanong lang, kelan ka pa nag umpisa sa crypto? this year lang kasi ako nagsimula mag investigate eh haha. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagsimula ako nung 17 pako, pero through faucets and solving captchas that time. Nung nagcollege nako, nawalan ako ng time so ngayon nalang ulit ako naging active sa crypto. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay ang saya haha, sana nakapagsimula din ako nung panahon na yun haha, πŸ˜†

edi sana may ganyan din ako 1000$+ worth na crypto haha, kaso puro sambot airdrops pa nung panahon na yan ano? πŸͺ‚πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nanghinayang nga ako bakit ako tumigil nung nag'college na ako eh. Hahaha Pero di pa naman huli ang lahat. πŸ˜‚ Oo, ang daming airdrops nung mga 2017-2018. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahaha, nung panahon na yun di pa ako maalam nun sa crypto world haha, sayang dun pa naman nag boom. 🎈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayang nga. Pero kapag nag'bear market na ulit, dapat mag-imbak na tayo ng mga malalakas na crypto para kapag nag'bull market, isa tayo sa makakasabay. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true haha, based sa opinion mo, sa tingin mo patuloy na magiging bullish ang trend ng CASHLESS SOCIETY?πŸ’Έ

kasi based sa mga youtube and articles na binabasa ko, kahit mag dip ng kaunti ang DIGITAL MONEY ang overall forecast sa mga 10 years siguro eh pataas ang trendsπŸ“ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course. Kung titignan mo kasi ung yearly chart e pataas lang siya. Healthy Correction daw ang nangyayari kapag nagdidip minsan. And sabi nga nila, cryptocurrency is the future. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

interesting πŸ˜† well totoo yan kasi money is just an IDEA and paper money is paperπŸ’Έ

and isa pa alam mo kung ano pa ang future? AI or artificial intelligence, may article ako tungkol jan hehe try mo yung laro sa article ko πŸ˜… Want to Play With an AI? Well Let Me Introduce You to One: AI Dungeon 2

and isa pa silip ka sa youtube channel na ito haha > Two Minute Papers - YouTube

isa tong channel na isang proffessor na pinapaintindi sa common people ang power ng AI haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, I never heard of that cryptocurrency before but I think you did a good move on that. I can't remember if I came across with vitae before but so far I experience using ETH aside from BTC.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a scam

$ 0.01
3 years ago

lol, your reply made me remember a cryptoart NFT by hackatao i saw a while ago hehe.

LINK BELOW

Nifty Gateway

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Vitae was very famous last 2018 on all coins.ph facebook groups as a way to earn money. Hahaha! Now I'm planning to sell them off and transfer the money to ETH and BCH. I hope it will be a good move.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol someone replied it's a scam. he might never have a chance to experience trading crypto.

$ 0.00
3 years ago