The Market Dropped: Time to Buy in Again

2 16
Avatar for Edzuxx
Written by
3 years ago

It's been an odd day in the market, and not for the positive - unless you were looking to invest.

Things were looking great, I went fishing, took a dirt-nap and woke up to a nice set of losses in my portfolios.  Luckily, I am far from done investing and will be taking advantage of the low prices!  It's also not a bad time to get paid via Publish0x, unless the market makes a huge recovery in the next 24 hours or so.

Bitcoin dropped from $9,027 USD to a low of $8,815 USD yesterday afternoon and recovered somewhat with a current value of about $9,000 USD:

Over the last week Basic Attention Token (BAT) held its ground well above other altcoins and even after Bitcoin crashed tonight it's held more of its gains than any other token I am aware of, currently at a value of $0.26c.

I still see very strong support for this token above all others - including Bitcoin, lately; quite the exciting time for BAT supporters such as myself.

I would call that common sense, but BAT was literally the only token in the positive on my priority list prior to the full extent of the crash with over a 10% gain while every single other token was in the negative, and for this reason the crash didn't hit BAT as hard.

I have zero regrets in respects to abandoning Stellar Lumens (XLM) which took heavier losses than most altcoins at nearly 12% while most tokens remained closer to 10%.

Tezos (XTZ) is down 4.51% in the last 24 hours which isn't too bad respective to other tokens, and for that I am grateful. This demonstrates to me the social support I've been blogging about being stronger for BAT and Brave browser with Tezos to a somewhat lesser extent as a valid analysis, albeit atypical.

I hope everyone makes some money off this dive and doesn't cash out below their buy-in. Sometimes you've gotta roll with the punches, for me that means HODL and buy a little more. If you can't afford to buy any, I always recommend earning some during crashes.

Stay safe out there. COVID is only getting worse and we need to look after ourselves as well as each other in times where support structures are lacking or completely absent. I've had to deal with some "COVID deniers" lately and kindly removed them from my life; tisk, tisk. I wish you all the best of luck.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Edzuxx
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow your article has an information about the market odd. Actually stay safe too ❤️ I already followed you sir. Hoping that you make a new articles about this. I like it so much 😇 Thank you so much for sharing this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This platform is very interesting. Nice article ..I just joined this platform and am very impressed

$ 0.00
3 years ago