Bitcoin Moderators Censoring anyone that likes Bitcoin Cash...

6 322
Avatar for Dupree109
4 years ago

I was on my reddit app scrolling through the r/Bitcoin page and I seen a interesting post where someone made a comment that they didn't understand what Bitcoin Cash's purpose was. I replied to him and said it's purpose is to be electronic cash. I was banned for 7 days lol

Why is mentioning Bitcoin Cash in a Bitcoin discussion such a bad thing? All cryptos are good things when the final goal is to overtake Fiat currency? At least in my eyes that is the goal?

Any thoughts on why Bitcoin Cash is so disgusting to Bitcoin users?

2
$ 2.05
$ 1.00 from @RogerVer
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.50 from @DrNums
+ 1

Comments

They are afraid of competition. Many of them are heavily invested into BTC and any type of obvious competitive advantage on a competing coin is seen as a fatal threat.

$ 0.05
4 years ago

Crypto crowd is so small I'd ignore them and try to win markets outside of the current.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

It's propaganda and manipulation. That's why anything BTC negative is censored there.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

The censorship is very very real, and most people don't even know about it.

$ 0.20
User's avatar RogerVer
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
4 years ago

I think this is the fear of the BTC maxis. If the BCH price rises, hash power of BCH rises with it. So the advantage of the BTC as SOV diminishes. If BCH hash power ever exceeds the power of BTC, BTC is obsolete, because BCH is a means of payment and SOV in one. This is the reason in my view. The fear.

$ 0.20
4 years ago

Excellent point.

$ 0.05
4 years ago