12 hours duty with fever!!!!!

2 34
Avatar for Dr.Zee.Jay
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Care, Stress, Hospital day, Blog, ...

Yesterday, I had 12 hours duty and the busiest duty up till now, there were a lot of patients coming in and out so much work load and the bad news I was suffering from fever, my head-ached and my body was just cramping all over, I needed some holiday to go to my hometown so I exchanged my duty with my colleague but I didn’t see that coming.

I was super exhausted, tired and nauseated at the my 11th hour of duty, I had to do data entries, trace the medical records of patients, took print outs, transfused blood and took blood samples, did vitals and a lot of other hospital stuff.

I was so tired, even though I took my medicine for my fever but it was of no use, my fellow seniors cooperated so much with me at the end hour, because my eyes were felt like they would ooze out any minute.

Also to mention, we had our orientation session at the hospital auditorium where we were handed our files in which there were criteria and scoring system on which we would be assessed, it was quite boring but at the end they handed over lunch boxes to us.

So after my duty I headed back home but due to my body aches I couldn’t sleep well and now today I am just lying in bed with my sore throat and runny nose.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Avatar for Dr.Zee.Jay
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Care, Stress, Hospital day, Blog, ...

Comments