A solid way of asking a business to accept BCH for payments

2 196
Avatar for Doramas89
3 years ago

Subject: [Business Name], accept BCH-paying customers

A) If the business does not yet accept cryptocurrencies:

Hi,

I noticed your business does not yet accept Bitcoin Cash or other cryptocurrencies for payments. I needed a product similar to your {product name} that I could purchase using my BCH. Sadly I will have to keep searching.

Me and thousands of others around the world have begun transitioning gradually to this new economy, for reasons that would take a long time to explain. Your business would have extra customers and position itself ahead of the competition towards this market niche, by accepting cryptocurrency payments.

You could accept multiple cryptocurrencies, have the payments converted and sent to you in {local currency name} and have easy invoicing and accounting by simply implementing a payment processor like GoCrypto, BitPay or Coinbase Commerce. Or you can accept BCH directly with Bitcoin Cash Register if you prefer the frictionless experience - it's the one most widely used in commerce because of no fees.

Perhaps your marketing team would appreciate my suggestion.

Regards

B) If the business accepts some cryptos but not BCH:

Hi,

I noticed your business does not yet accept Bitcoin Cash for payments. I needed a product similar to your {product name} that I could purchase using my BCH. Sadly I will have to keep searching.

I have begun trying to live mainly using cryptocurrencies, and Bitcoin Cash is the one I use because it's the only major coin that works better than a standard fiat payment. It has no fees and transactions arrive and are irreversible instantly. Other coins like BTC have impractical/high fees and payments require waiting for block confirmations to receive the funds.

Using a payment processor like BitPay, Coinpayments or Coinbase Commerce you could accept BCH together with the coins you already accept (which most people treat as an investment) and open yourself to more paying customers.

Perhaps your marketing team would appreciate my suggestion.

Regards

11
$ 0.93
$ 0.50 from @Ellie
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @BCHisfuture
+ 1
Avatar for Doramas89
3 years ago

Comments

The common point "BCH is the real Bitcoin" is something that doesn't target the 99% of the population who still don't even know what Bitcoin is - that only targets people already in crypto (and not blindly maximalists). The world is out there using fiat and hearing points with a victim language, like "BTC is not Bitcoin, this #7 coin is the real bitcoin" is something that outright scares people. People's minds follow authority and brand names, and BTC kept the Bitcoin brand name, unfortunately. Time to move on and get back to work. We know BTC can't onboard more users, so just leave it behind and build.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good template, I was also thinking of the same thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago