Part 2: Life of an O.F.W(Overseas Filipino Workers)

0 58
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago
Topics: Growth, Learn, Stories, Self, Hope, ...
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty

A beautiful Saturday everyone here in read. cash. How are you all? Wow! it's another weekend to pamper. Do you have any plans on what to do today? Well, today I am going to continue the second part of my post yesterday which tackles my journey as on O.F.W. To those who haven't read part 1, I will put the link below for you to track how everything started.

Me and my eldest sister Fatoom

While sitting in the backseat of the car. I lend my head near the window. I was very curious about the surroundings. It was totally different from my beloved country. I can see mosques, sand, and people from different countries. I am staying in my sister's flat. By the next morning, while opening the curtains, I suddenly cried and missed everything in the Philippines even though it was still my second day there. It was a quite boring place because it was surrounded by desert. I was staying in Sharjah which is another state of the United Arab of Emirates. It was far beyond what I expect from Dubai but I think I have to remove those worries because I will spend more days or years here and I know there will be more exciting adventures to do.

"Pasalubong" is something Filipinos will not miss of. This can be a souvenir, food, or object to present or give someone who never has it for a long time. My sister was longing for dried fish or commonly known as "buwad". It's stinky but Filipinos love its smell. It's a kind of addiction. Since my sister is a Muslim and her husband too so I must adjust and respect it. Now, what is not allowed to do inside the house with them? I will state you some of it.

1. Eating pork is prohibited. As we all know it is haram or not allowed most especially to our Muslim brothers and sisters. It's a kind of sin for them to have it.

2. When they do their prayers or even hear the siren of the mosque. It's time for us to pay attention to it. I was not allowed to play the music that can possibly distract their holiness and concentration.

3. If you are staying together in one house then it would be better for us women not to wear revealing outfits such as shorts. To be covered is more decent.

There is so much more to mention but I just want to have the simplest.

My fist Shisha

My sister brought me to the shopping mall. It was my first time shopping for a lot of clothes. She just spoiled me. The clothing is not that expensive enough. They were affordable. I think branded ones in the Philippines are more expensive than here and that's the good thing about it. Then she brought me to a nice restaurant that offers seafood. I was so blessed for all the good things that happened in my life. For letting me experience all of it.

With my brother, sister and cousin

In the first two weeks, It was just full out hang-out, enjoyment, and bonding. I even stopped my sister from bringing me anywhere but she told me there's nothing to worry about it because soon If I will work. I will be less time to relax so better grab the opportunity.

On my part 3, don't miss out on the beautiful places I went to and I assure you it will tempt you to travel here. Can you imagine the place I thought it's boring at first, is now a place I am enjoying with? Thanks, readers and keep updated on my post. Have a good weekend.

Part 1: Life of an O.F.W (Overseas Filipino Workers)

https://read.cash/@Donnabel8.-/part-1-life-as-an-ofwoverseas-filipino-workers-55047ec6

2
$ 2.26
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago
Topics: Growth, Learn, Stories, Self, Hope, ...

Comments