Worth Dying For.

3 7
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

A beautiful quote I love goes thus;

"The trouble is not in dying for a friend, but in finding a friend worth dying for." -- Mark Twain

Never really been the loud kind of person. I always took pride in the fact that I would most times be the most quiet in every room. So that invariably meant that I had way less friends. I am thankful that I have managed to keep my circle tight and closely knit.

And so I sometimes find it funny when I when I hear stories of things that so called friends do to each other. I'm not an expert in these affairs and I will never claim to be. But for someone to be called a friend, he or she has to pass my litmus test of me being able to die for you should the need arise.

Someone who comes into my inner circle should be one I'm ready to ride and die for. Loyalty I admire more in a friend than love. My reasoning might sound flawed to some people, but that's why it's my opinion. Do you agree with it though, is loyalty one feature you really look out for in a friend. And would you be ready to die for your friend, do share your thoughts with me.

Love you all to the moon and back, and keep doing big things my friend. From me it's bye for now and Salud.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty

Comments