True for you too?

5 8
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

I'm sure we've all at some point or the other heard a motivational speaker say that if you love what you do you won't have to work a day in your life because you will just be having fun while working. But is that statement really true?

Does loving what you do stop the frequent headaches that come with staying up late to meet deadlines or finish work that has lagged behind? Does loving what you do and having fun prove enough to stop those down times when things are not going your way?

Personally I support that saying, that we should all do what we love. It will at least make out paths more bearable and less cumbersome. But I do not for any reason think because you do what you love, you won't go through as much stress and put in as much work as someone who doesn't do what he love.

Just my opinions though, do you also share them with me share your thoughts.

Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

Comments

hi Don, this is my first time on this platform through Scott Cunningham's post back in Uptrennd and amazed to see you here too! I have bee your follower back there! Anyhow with regard to your post, personally doing what we love to do somehow justifies that we do enjoy it and it compensates the so-called stress!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol hey Pat, funny how I also found out about this place from Uptrennd lol but not through Scott though. And thanks for the follow lol, also gave you a follow here will go check you on Uptrennd can't wait to read what you have to put out here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey! Do you remember me? I know you do haha. I am your follower everywhere haha.

About your post I think we should work hard and struggle for our dream but not be too hard on ourself. We also need to give time to ourself so we can achieve our dream slowly because you don't need to be fast. I think even if this is your dream but your body still need rest. Even if this is your dream you still become tired of this if things are not going the way you want so you can take break but not give up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha hello there Sumema of course I remember you how would I forget lol. And I think I kinda agree with you on this lol. Keep winning my dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know you can't forget me because I am everywhere haha. Thanks for agreeing with me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago