When is the best time to write an article?

9 49
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago
Topics: Writing

Some of us finds writing as an exploration, some writes to express, some write to share ideas and, some write to improve their skills in writing.

But, there might be a question that keeps on popping up in your mind. When is the best time to write an article.

Apparently, you have an answer in your mind.

In this article, I will answer that question, and I will also give some tips which I knew to help you write better.

Let's start!

If you want to write only because you want to have an article for this day and because you want to earn points, then think of it again.

Yes, your points may get higher, but what about the quality? What about the engagement of the users? Yes, there will be some that will write comments, but what about the sense? Sorry if you feel that I am being biased, but forgive me, I am not. I am just stating my own opinion, which I think may help you.

So, when is the best time to write?

For me, there is no ideal time for writing an article. I can only say that write when you think you are physically and mentally ready to write. If there's an idea that comes to your mind, write it down so that it will be easier for you to recall those thing when you start writing.

Don't write when you are in a hurry. Don't write when you are tired. And most notably, don't write if you don't really have something to share. Remember that this is not like other platforms where you can write everything you want. My point is to try writing something creative, something engaging, something worth sharing when you are ready.

Honestly, I can't write when I don't feel like writing. You know, the feeling that you want to write, but there are hindrances and distractions. I mean, the setting of the place also plays a significant role when you should write articles.

Do you like to write in a silent place so you can express more? Or in your veranda where you could enjoy writing while looking at the surroundings? Whatever it is, as long as you are comfortable, go for it.

By the way, I hope you will like this quote from Ernest Hemingway.

โ€œItโ€™s none of their business that you have to learn how to write. Let them think you were born that way.โ€

Once you are ready, get a paper or use your phone to make the draft. Before publishing, it's better to proofread your work. Honestly, this is one of the things I sometimes failed to do. But, if you are worrying because you're not good in a particular language, you could use your native language. You can also translate it using google translate then make use of online tools that offer free service to correct the grammar. Just like what they say, if you want it, then find a way to fulfill it.

If there is a passion inside you that wants to bloom, do not block it. Let it bloom. Fight for what you trust in and make your dreams come true.

Write with all your heart. Focus on your topic and bring out the best in you. If others can, you can do it also. Just keep on writing. You can be a good writer, too.

I hope I have shared enough things that can help you in writing better articles.

Thanks for reading!


Interesting Articles:

12
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago
Topics: Writing

Comments

I can write well when my mind and body are calm and focused on what I write and there is no distraction.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Writing in a calm and relaxing place is really nice. You can focus to what you are doing.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

photo.jpg

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very realistic and most wanted topic ,well done๐Ÿ‘ what a presentation dear ๐Ÿ˜ keep in touch and stay safe, please check my new article and supporting me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't write every day, I only have a few minutes in a day to rest and that's the time I will consume my free time wisely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have more time writing articles during weekends. Sometimes, I am reposting my old articles if I don't have enough time to write. You can do that also.

Anyways, thanks for sharing your thoughts!

photo.jpg

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just like me. I can only write when I have the inspiration to do so, emotion wise, experience. As much as I want to publish many articles, U don't know if this is applicable to all but when I write a draft I already publish it, then slowly I edit the article if there is something I want to add

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Thanks for letting us know your thoughts towards the topic. Keep writing! photo.jpg

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As for me, I don't have a time frame for writing or when I will drop my article. I just write according to my mood, according to what comes to my mind after reading or after having some ideas. I even drop article after writing for at least 10-15 minutes, because if I prolong it and stored it on my draft it would probably end up trash because I can't finish it, the more I prolong the topic the likely it becomes trash. So I don't have a time frame, I just let my mind running for a short time and write down what it has.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your ideas. photo.jpg

$ 0.00
3 years ago