What's your bed-wetting experience that almost ruined you?

41 78
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Talking about little dark childhood secrets, a lot of us got alot of em! Bed-wetting is one of those secrets we dare not talk to our friends about but would want to know their own secrets. It was viewed as something embarrassing and quite shameful. One could easily become a laughing stock among his/her peers if the secret leaks out!

While it is true that not everyone bedwetted as a kid, it is quite unlikely that a child would go through his whole childhood or even early adolescence without having experienced it. For some, the duration is very brief, for others it was extended, while for some it extends right into their teenage years or even early adulthood... but it does eventually stops.

Anyways for me, it didn't stop as early as it did for most of my peers because I remember me having many bed-wetting episodes when I was in junior secondary school, that's around ages 11-13&14. It was a nightmare for me because I always get scared when it happens, more than I do when at home. The reasons are because, as I have already stated here before, my boarding school is literally a forest and doing out in the night is always scary, the other reason is because I know I am dead if anyone, especially my friends. Fortunately for me, whenever I bedwet I don't get comfortable sleeping in my piss until in the morning when someone would wake me up and say, "hey girl you're drowning" lol, like some people who had similar problems. I always wake up few minutes after I piss myself, after spending some minutes with feelings of self pity, self disgust and utter regret, I summon courage to get up, go to the bathroom and clean up. After changing into dry clothes, I wash the wet cloth that same night, dry them on an open window with adequate ventilation, mop the spot on my mattress while exposing it to dry, then I pick up a book under the guise of "studying". You'd think I am a serious student while all I was doing was buying time for my mattress to dry lol. Well sometimes it did dry on time when there's enough ventilation which I mostly augment with manual fanning, with either a book or an actual handfan. When it dries I go back to sleep immediately and when it's morning, it's like nothing ever happened! Not to mention the sweet smelling Arabian perfume I apply all over the place gifted to me by my mom when she came back from Saudi Arabia that time. People literally wanted to sit on my bed! Now that's pretty smart innit? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

However your smart girl got quite unfortunate one day and was literally caught doing her midnight shenanigans by a fellow room-mate who went woke up to ease herself. I actually scared her when she saw me blowing the mattress religiously and she was like "gurl what you doing πŸ˜’". I told her I accidentally spilled water on my bed while studying and she said "oh". She went back to sleep, or so I thought...

This gurl popped back up again when I was washing the piss clothes and was like "did you spill water on your clothes too?πŸ˜ƒ". Dang! She knew! The lies were over so I came as clean as a whistle. I told her that I peed myself in my dream and we just laughed about it. I was kinda uneasy and didn't trust her enough to believe she won't tell others because there was an incident that happened when a girl who owns her upper bunk peed herself and literally gave her a bath she didn't ask for as she was at the bottom. This girl peed in torrents lol! For your urine to flow from your bed to the ground shows how comfortable you must have gotten in your pee dream haha. I don't usually get that comfortable because most times I still feel the need to urinate even after waking up from a bed wetting dream, which means I didn't empty myself on my bed. So I made this girl promise not to tell anyone about it and luckily for me, she turned out trustworthy and till date, no one knows, even my close high school friends, that I once was a chronic bedwetter. I can only imagine the damage it would have done to my self-esteem if they had found out. I know what happens when your close friend find out about this and it isn't a good experience at all! People who are know for their bed wetting skills often take their mattresses out, line them up against the hostel wall for the sun to evaporate the piss of their mattresses, leaving illustrations of different maps of different countries around the world. One could literally use these mattresses to study geography lol! The stares that those kids received alone was mocking enough, not to talk of the constant verbal bullying they received.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed my story!

Yours Layly,

πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

22
$ 4.25
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
+ 18
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

What a story! Very funny and relatable. I stopped bedwetting at age 9 and it was one of my greatest obstacles to have overcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

According to my mom, I stopped bed-wetting at a very early age (I think around 4 years or thereabout) and right now I don't have any memories of bed-wetting

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's very lucky for you. My cousins daughter is only three and Rowan's bedwet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I have no memory of mine ooo...if I ever did wet myself, it must have been so long ago and I don't remember anything

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lucky you oo. My own memories are still as fresh in my head.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, I think mine was during my elementary days. I'm so tired of laying at school after classes that I dreamed of peeing. Then alas! I woke up with a wet bed already.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's funny! The dreams a very hilarious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a disgraceful crime. That's why I'd rather not talk, haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Seems you have secrets to keep hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still remember mine, it wasnt a wonderful experience because I was beaten so well by my mom

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It isn't for anyone ooo. African moms think we do it on purpose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand your pain, it happened to me one time in my boarding school. I had to pin it on a junior 😩😩😩, I'm not proud of that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahhh this is serious sontinπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Hope you apologised later on shaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn'tπŸ™ˆ and I'm not proud of that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bedwetting may be so embarrassing sometimes, but it's a great childhood memory somehow hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is.. A crazy one in fact.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I stopped bed-wetting on time, but you see my younger sister, kaiiii!!! She could pee for Africa 🀣 . She was in high school she was still peering whenever she sleeps. There was a song in my language they used to sing for her, when the embarrassment was getting too much, as she stopped was a miracle.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

EyyaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ It eventually does stop with time. We all have our own time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ why is it you always dream about peeing only to wake up and realise it was actually not just in your dreams, but in reality too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's you living your dream, mate! Living your dreamsπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bedwetting can be so embarrassing, when I was younger I always use to because I see myself in the toilet when I dream πŸ˜† after much beating, I had to stop.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the only childhood dream that comes true lol. Very embarrassing indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very embarrassing πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wet the bed while sleeping and in the morning the bed was wet and smelly that was my childhood.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol mine too... πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't remember that I have done when last in my childhood but often remains laughing at my cousins who pee being very old

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's say you got lucky haha. I feel very sorry for your cousins, it's quite an unpleasant experience though haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, this reminds me of my experience before when I was in grade school, we had this camp in school and we're having tents as our sleeping area. Howbeit, an embarassing moment happened when I peed on the tend while I was sleeping, then my friend who's with me noticed that the tent's base was wet, I was so shy haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha funny. It's a very crazy and funny childhood experience on retrospect. I know someone who'd snitch on you if she were there.. πŸ’–πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suffered a lot of childhood traumatic experience because of bed wetting. It is a surprise I came out a sane person. My family didn't help matters and till today it torments me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I tell you. They make it look like your fault when it's just a condition. Some even go as far as beating the shit outta you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was really funny, @DocLayla! The idea of someone getting a shower they didn't ask for, hahahahaha! I didn't wet my bed often, my mom would have torn me a good one because I shared a bed with my siblings, but I did have the occasional dream, and it usually felt so gooooood to relieve yourself until you realize, ooop, my legs are wet as well! lol! Good story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I mean that's the only dream that does come true. It takes the phrase "living the dream" to a whole new level!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I stoped bed wetting at 9 or 10 but by then I felt it was already too late for me but did I just hear you say teenage years or even early adulthood? Are you being serious ?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yeah. I stopped when I was 13, was still very much young. I know of a woman who got married with this condition, very difficult aswear. It's diagnosed as a medical condition called Nocturnal Enuresis when it goes far beyond childhood days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh must be very hard for her and her husband ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tell you..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wetting the bed haha.. I've also experienced it even when I was in elementary school I often wet the bed at bedtime at night and many of my classmates also felt the same way and were often the subject of stories when we were in class.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a very crazy childhood experience. It's cute you talked about it freely with your peers, during our time that was like the no 1 secret you wouldn't want someone to find out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fortunately for me, I stopped bed wetting at a very early age, so I don’t remember any of the times it happened.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lucky you Gideon! A lot of us weren't that lucky so have stopped early. Grateful we still stopped though cos they're people who are full grown adults who still bedwet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago