Hardwork + prayer = success

10 41
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Hello everyone!!! I hope you all have been doing well. It's been a while and I really really miss you all. I wish I could spend more time to interact with you guys but things have been very very very burdensome and tiring and I haven't had much time to be with you all. It took me a lot of time and mental effort before I could incorporate my class timetable and my personal timetable to ensure that I at least manage to get things to move smoothly. Guess what? It has been going really well. I finally had everything figured out and I wish you continue my normal(or almost normal) readcash activities.

The past two days had been a real shocker for me. First the MB results of our predecessor medical students were pasted and I repeat... It was a real shocker!!

Out of 100 students who sat for the examinations, 30 were withdrawn from medical school and 20 of them failed one or two courses and are to resit and that will decide for them if they are to remain or quit. It came as a warning to us the juniors and at that moment I felt I wouldn't do anything but read, read and read till the day of exams, but I also know that wouldn't be possible. It is just something you think of when things like this happen. I felt motivated and demotivated at the same time! The most shocking thing is that some of the students who failed can't be labelled as unserious.... I mean they used to read and read and read but how come? That's what shocked me the most. I mean what if after reading and reading and reading a person does not still pass? I mean it is way better to fail due to your unseriousness than for you to fail due to some factor you know nothing about but are sure it has nothing to do with unseriousness because you read all through the session. It's surprising...ans that's where the prayer factor comes into play. You don't just read and read and read. You have to supplement it with prayers too and I mean lots and lots of prayers. You have combine hardwork and prayer to succeed and even if you don't, you feel more at peace with yourself and resign everything to God Almighty. I am not saying that all those who failed didn't pray, it could be due to a mistake they weren't aware of, it may be due to unseriousness and it may also be due to lack of prayer.

Same goes for not only school but also outside school. In all fields of human endeavour, prayer plays a very vital role in the sense that it givrs you a feeling of repose and peace. That feeling of tranquillity you get when you bow your head down and lift your hands high up to the sky, resigning everything to God. That way you are never afraid of failure and you will always be ready for success, and if God has already destined you to fail, despite you praying to Him. You know that He has something bigger in store for you and your hopes remain high. But when you depend solely on your hardwork, you start doubting yourself when things go wrong and you start feeling like you aren't enough...if you aren't strong enough that might lead you to start having negative thoughts about yourself and as our thoughts manifest themselves eventually, it starts affecting your work and you start relenting and relenting, making failure a mainstay in your life. You might even feel like the whole world is against you when that isn't really the case.

As for me, I have decided that I will keep doing my best both in studies and in prayers. The thing with our school is that you never know with them so there's really no option left than to keep reading and hoping and praying. Actually that's what have been keeping me off readcash for sometime and that's why I haven't been visiting all of y'all articles and comments . The world is changing, everything is changing so they tell us, so we just have to do our best to go with the flow.

Thank you all for reading and I can't just express how grateful I am to you allm the journey has been really amazing with you guys. You guys have been really amazing!!

I love you all.

My sincere apologies for my absenteeism.

Yours Layly,

❤❤❤

7
$ 1.53
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

Ahhhhh your correct Prayers could save us and could grow our faith. Living without prayers? Nahhhh were like deadly living stars, existing but not living

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, Faith and Prayer without works is death. We should do something for it to works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right dear, work without prayer is dead, so we all as a student have to pray after reading so hard so that God can take perfect control.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We hope so. There's a lot of power and prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer is a powerful tool, indeed. Not because God will change his mind and magically enhance your learning powers. But with faith and, as you said, hard work, you open yourself to receive the blessings that are already available. God bless on your studies, Doc

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When you have faith that only come through connecting with God through prayer, you do your best and leave the rest to him. Thanks Friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it all that is all we need to achieve success and if it doesn't Work out it's either you didn't work hard enough or didn't pray enough

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They always go hand in hand. Work hard then you pray to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is 5 percent talent in my profession, 95 percent work. Hard work. It was hard to take college exams if you relied only on talent

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's very correct. Talent without hardwork only stops at its potentials without having the opportunity to bring them into manifestation through hardwork.

$ 0.00
2 years ago