Brain Disappointment

28 40
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Yesterday I got the right advice ever! I have been having trouble managing everything pertaining my school as well as personal life..Do I even have a personal life these days? I guess not everything has been incorporated into one thing:school life.

As a person who performs best when she sleeps, I need a minimum of six to eight hours of sleep to be able to function like an average human. All that went away when school resumes and if I could get four hours of good sleep, then I have to thank God alot! Of course, I couldn't function properly. I end up NOT doing what I am supposed to do, the workload just do not match the time allocated to things. You spend almost half of the day in classes, have only four hours to study(which I can't do all at a time!), Four hours to sleep and then four hours to do other things aside study like cooking, washing, praying, going to the market and so on. Sometimes they even attempt to interfere in your personal time to create some other lectures.😑😑

Everyday I wake up feeling dissapointed in my brain(not me lol) for being tired and not so productive. I always sleep a little bit more than the time my alarm rings which means I step into time meant for other things. It's all crammed up!

I personally met my Neuroanatomy Lecturer yesterday to talk to him so that he can suggest to me some time management skills. He is a very friendly person and he always helps students in anyway he can, whether it concerns school or not. He said that sleep is one of the many challenges faced in school and due to the workload, you can't have effective sleep in medschool, manage attending lectures, manage practicals and also manage studying with efficiency unless you make little compromises. In life you have to sacrifice Short term pleasures for long term acheivements. What he suggested I do was to have 10 to 20 minutes exercise daily, this way I let off some steam and manage to do well with little sleep. And yeah...it worked!!🙂

I jogged for 10 minutes around despite my tired muscles from yesterday at around 10:00 pm, went to bed, I woke up as early as 4:00am today, studied the preceding lecture notes for an hour, did my prayer, went jogging in the sport complex to let off steam, washed two pairs of clothes to let off more steam and then finally I took my bath. Refreshing! I have already finished some of the major tasks for the day before 8:00am which is for lectures. I cook once a day these days as there's very less time to do that. So I just cook alot in the morning and that will be for the whole day.

Those photos you saw were taken during my jogging exercise. I first photo was taken when I was stepping out and the second when I was coming back. I intend doing that everyday so as not to miss a day.

What did you learn here? Exercising can go a long way and is very important. It is like getting yourself tired for long term refreshment. The process of working your body dilates your blood vessels making more blood flow in and out of the heart, these way excess heat an gases are released and you feel cool afterwards. Try to exercise daily even if it's only for 5 minutes.

Time check:7:33am.

Time for lectures:8:00am.

I have to go to class now as the lecturers do not allow any entry once they set foot in the class. Some even go in before 8:00am Just to send some people out!😑

Thanks for reading guys and...sorry for not being able to visit your articles yesterday. It just wasn't possible to do so even though I tried. I didn't even write yesterday do you can imagine.

Thank you all for your continuous support. Take love.❤️🤗

Yours Layly,

❤️❤️❤️❤️.

Lead Image from Unplash.com.

16
$ 4.01
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 15
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

I can relate. School life is always busy engaged with one thing or the other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good advice. I have in my plan to do exercising and jogging but I didn't find time yet. I need 8 hours of sleeping if I want to feel good but it is impossible... 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow that's awesome Keep doing 8hrs. I wish I had that much time these days. Always do your exercises too.😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you were able to do something about your sleep issues :) And true, exercise does a lot of help. This reminds me that I need to get my arse up and do some walking too, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yeah Get it going FarmGirl Your body will thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exercise can truly help us relax, experts even says that exercising before going to bed at night can help you have a good sleep.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's exactly what I doing! I exercise for 10 minutes in mornings and five mins on evenings before going to bed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries, mate. Health is more important than any other thing. I also started an exercise a few days ago but now again due to laziness I left my routine. Exercise is also very important for our body to relax our mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try to get back on that routine Niazi. It helps alot Just try to keep up with consistency. That's where your power is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Recently I am not taking care of my health properly. Missed my exercise sessions. I truly want that. But late night sleeping ruined everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh Luci. You really should try moving those limbs sometimes. It really helps. Just start little by little.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Physical exercise has a way of releasing some of the steam, so does sleep. Just try and balance the two so you won't be behind with your studies. Med school can be demanding.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am really trying my best. It seems to take time to find what you're really okay with Thanks Great wolf.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exercise is really good

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Infact very

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the advice he gave, exercise is really good for the body

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure thing I do it almost everyday now. Thanks Gaftek.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always hard when you sleep and do not give it the minimum requirement. Exercise is very very good and it is healthy for our body. I really feel for you especially not even having time for yourselves when you get home at the end of the day

I just hope you create some little time for yourself to rest and also to keep to exercise. Good luck to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am really trying my best to manage all things and balance them. Pheew! It hasn't really been easy ever since school resumed. Thanks Princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy you got the right advice... The best thing I'd still recommend is that you take some time to rest, you must be really stressed, 6 hours of sleep is okay but always try to make it steady

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure thingy. My biological clock still has trouble adjusting. Thanks mofif.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Listen to your teacher haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure thing ma'am. I have been listening to him ever since.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the minimum is 6h

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. And 8hrs is the recommended.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah six hours is the minimum amount. 8hrs is the recommended.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

umm...I don't know what to say. My sleeping hour is not been more than 5 hours for many many years. I guess humans can function whatever the way we inhabit them. Don't worry, be active throughout the day and your mind will also be active I believe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's more of a biological clock thing. I am still trying to make my body adjust to little sleep. It's been hard but I am making progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago