At my own pace.

19 47
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

My holiday was full of nothing except fun, cruise and adventure 😅. It was a holiday I will forever remember in my list of holidays. In the four months, I took the opportunity to connect with people I haven't seen in a long time, help more around the house, make more friends, discover read.cash and noise.cash and even learnt some new skills. I was so immersed in other things that I completely forgot to revised my books only for school to resume and discover that they're all dusty under my bed.

Upon resumption, I found out that my class members were grouped into three: those started reading in the holidays then abandoned their books, those who read all through the holiday and those who didn't read shit throughout those four months(like me!🤣)

I don't allow myself to get upset when I see my fellow colleagues vomiting "stuffs"(what we call too much medical knowledge) on things we're to do in one or two months time. Some even went as far as covering all the work we are to do in the first phase of the session. Do you know why I don't get bothered or intimidated? There was a mistake I made in my second year that got me out of medschool. When I came back that time and saw others vomiting "stuffs", I became suddenly intimidated and started viewing myself as unserious and even less than them. It was upper and lower limb at that time. The study of this part starts from the Pectoral region up to the fingers but since I was unaware and only focused in accumulating more "stuffs" like my colleagues, I started studying bones which do not have anything to do with me at that time. We wrote a test and I found out that I've been reading"toxic". I then vowed to go at my own pace and never to look at anyone again. I passed the test with a D and God! Was I grateful! I now only read whatever I am taught in class and leave everything until we arrive there. If at all I want to read anything outside the scope were in(which is infact very good in medschool), I make sure I read the scope and what is relevant at the moment .

In life, always go at your own pace. Your life is not the same as that if your neighbor. You have totally different abilities, same goes for your neighbor. Saying that you must do what Mr A does can put you in a situation where you don't even know what you're doing at the end and may end up finding yourself in a cul-de-sac. Maybe those people who started reading at home haven't the capacity to go at the pace of the lecturer, maybe that guy whom you think is cool and are trying to copy isn't what he seems deep inside. Maybe that person you're envying is actually suffering if you care to pay attention.

We're all cut out for different paths, different routes but the beautiful thing about life is that our destinations are all the same. It's just that some are on a different level than you're and you too eill eventually get there. Do not compare, do not copy, do not envy, do not go beyond yourself. Go at your own pace.

Thanks for reading my friends.

I am really sorry if I haven't visited your article. I visited as much as I could this morning before writing this, you know how it is... Infact I haven't had free time to interact since the past 12 hours and I only have 30 minutes free time left before going for the first lecture for the day.

Special thanks to @GarrethGrey07 for the sponsorship. It really means alot especially in times like this. I am very grateful.

Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty

To all my sponsors both old and new, my upvoters, commenters, viewers I saya big thanks to you all. I am very lucky to have you all.

Yours Layly,

Don't forget to thumb and subscribe.😊

❤️❤️❤️❤️

14
$ 6.93
$ 6.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Lovelyfaith
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

I have for once feel intimidated too when I see my mate reading and am not, I feel bad and will go and carry my book too but I discovered it doesn't work for me. I changed my plan and it has helped, I don't do what others are doing rather I find the best time for me to do it .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You made the right decision. Everyone functions and understand things in different ways. Just do your thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes go at your own pace. And too much can be dangerous too, so well done on just reading your texts for your scope and no more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what I have been doing. Thanks TengoLoTodo.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so very welcome and yes I know you learnt what to do now:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has his own race to run and at his own pace. I can't let anyone intimidate me into rushing or getting anxious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's something I learnt the hard way. Face your front make i face my front.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always go to our own pace, you said that well. Life is too short and there is no time and reason for negative emotions and comparing with others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Knowing our strengths and abilities keep us away from that. Focus more on yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We live in this competitive world. We are working with machines. Probably we become boring for oulselves too. To overcome from this thing, we need to have vacations & find our own space.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe so. When you compare yourself with others it results in unhealthy competition. Avoid that at all cost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are different from each other and if we are trying to follow what others do, we may feel bad at the end and it's just like inconveniencing ourselves. Go on your own pace and you will be glad you did.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all have different capabilities. Never compare yourself with others. Thanks for leaving a comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are unique that is it and for us to be unique Don't try to be another person

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everyone has his own strength. Focus on yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How you go about the cutting stuff, I don't have the mind for such thing. I believe that the holiday has been really productive for you, wishing you a great time on resumption.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. That's what we all thought at the beginning. Thanks George Dee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is me, I like to do my reading according to my strength, taking teams from time to time to chill and have fun (at least my idea of fun). I do see some people reading for a long stretch and I wonder how they do it, it's so intimidating. For me, after the first 2 hours, it just gets boring and pointless to continue.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my God this is so me.🤭 My attention span cannot go more than two house..I read then go out to do something like take a walk before coming back to continue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago