Obland is a biscuit

3 57
Avatar for Dimke
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash, 2020, Blog, Story, Writing, ...

Prepare these wafers when you have a wafer or two left, then a double measure, this is how this one was created. I made several types of cakes and I was left with wafer and some other ingredients that I used.

Ingredients:

1 large wafer

100 ml of water

150 g of sugar

50 g of chocolate

150 g of ground walnuts

100 g of margarine

2 tablespoons powdered sugar

Biscuit:

2 eggs

2 tablespoons sugar

2 tablespoons flour

1 tablespoon cocoa

on top of a teaspoon of baking powder

Preparation:

First bake the biscuit. The biscuit is prepared.

Beat the egg whites with the sugar, then add the egg yolks and beat again.

Add flour, cocoa and baking powder and mix with a wire.

Preheat the oven to 200 degrees and bake the biscuit in a half-wafer tray.

Cool the baked biscuit.

While baking the biscuit make the filling.

Sprinkle the sugar with water for a few minutes, then add the chocolate and stir until it melts.

When it has melted add the ground walnuts and leave to cool.

Beat the margarine with the powdered sugar, then add the cooled filling and stir.

Place half of the filling, biscuit and then the rest of the filling on the wafer.

Cover with the remaining half of the wafer, press a little with your hand so that it sticks nicely, then leave it to stand in the fridge for a while, an hour or two, and then serve.

Pleasant.

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @goga14
Sponsors of Dimke
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimke
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash, 2020, Blog, Story, Writing, ...

Comments

I love wafers in various ways, I haven't tried these of yours. I have to try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the recipe. I love wafers and I combine ingredients so there are no misses. You reminded me with this article of my mother, who always liked to prepare something for us, so she also experimented. She folded the stuffed wafers into rolls, so my sister and I loved watching her do it. I'll write down your recipe and try it. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great wafers. For the glory, I made fig and walnut balls on Monday and reform the cake.

$ 0.00
3 years ago