Double face. Part I

11 46
Avatar for Diana_
Written by
2 years ago

21-11-21. N10

Yisel is a young woman who lives to take care of her brother Yony who was left with memory problems and some other disorders after an accident where his parents died. Yony previously had drug addiction problems and violent behavior before society, after the accident he showed no symptoms of improvement and was thus traumatized.

Act I

Yisel comes walking down the alley with her brother, helping him walk.

Yisel: Walk Yony, let's go, when we get there, would you like to eat some sweet milk that I have made for you? Hey, I know you like it, come on tell me yes! Do you know this month at work was great for me, everything is going well, you know? We are already moving towards a better future ... are you not happy?

Yony nods his head.

Yisel carries a java in her hand, and it falls to the ground due to her carelessness. Enrique was passing by.

Enrique: (picking up the java) Can I help you? - (The girl nods her head looking at him with a slight smile on her lips, but without much desire. Enrique picks up the java from the floor without taking his eyes off her and gets up slowly) - here you go - (He says).

Yisel: Thank you, very kind.

Enrique: Do we know each other?

Enrique stares at her, she averts his gaze a little, she doesn't want to look him in the eye, as if she knew perfectly well that they had met before, but she didn't want to reveal where.

Yisel: No, I don't think so, I've never seen you before, thank you and with permission, I have work to do. - (He hurries out hurrying his brother who was still next to him, he keeps his gaze on the ground at all times, as if he were in another world)

They keep walking, not looking back, while Enrique stares at Yisel as she walks away.

Yony gestures at him as if to ask what was going on.

Yisel: Don't worry, he doesn't know me, he must have been wrong, don't look back, just keep moving forward.

Enrique notices that the young woman's purse is lying on the ground. She picks it up and stays with it still staring at her, not wanting to keep it, but wanting a second meeting.

Act II

Yisel and Yony are in the room where they live. The room is dimly lit, like those who are always in mourning. A bed in the corner of it, with its unkempt, unkempt sheets. It is the same life of those who live trying to fight their daily bread, without being able to afford other luxuries. Yony sits on the corner of the bed, motionless, while Yisel is in the other part of the room, struggling on the table with some ironing clothes.

Karla enters Yisel and Yony's neighborhood since she was little. After the accident, he also helps Yisel take care of her brother. He gives advice in his own way, it is not a good influence.

Karla: Hello, (Turning to Yony, with her hand on her chin), how is my child today? Has he eaten his dulce de leche that I brought him? I have Karla's, little heart?

Yony remains motionless, motionless as before.

Karla: (Addressing Yisel), Girl, how was it today? Are you finished?

Yisel: I didn't go today, I never want to do it again. Besides, what will Yony say if he finds out? He wouldn't have wanted me to do that to keep him.

Karla: But girl! How the hell are you going to keep that drone in the middle of your house without doing anything, and what ...

Yisel: Stop there Karla! - Raising his voice, and looking askance at Yony to observe that he is not aware of his temperament, he gently sits up more calmly, and speaks a little more slowly - as far as I know, he is my brother, he is not a drone, He is my brother!

Karla: Look Yisi, I don't know what you are going to do, I take care of your brother as many times as necessary, as long as you give me my little money, here things are not free, besides you and I are like sisters, No? Blood sisters, but without this one (she shows a ticket), I'm not involved there, and the only way to get it is as I told you. - Karla comes out the back of the house -.

Yisel has leaned against the wall, looking at her brother who is sitting on the bed, - now staring at the floor and swaying.

They knock on the door.

Enrique: - From the other part of the room - Hello, is there anyone?

Yisel: Yes! Tell me. - Yisel leaves in a hurry and when she opens the door she is perplexed to see that boy again.

- A few seconds of silence -

Enrique: Hi, I just wanted to give you this, it shut up, it was in java apparently. - He raises his hands with the purse in them, Yisel hesitates to take it for a few seconds while trying to discover the boy's intentions, at last, he decides to take it, and snatches it from him.

Yisel: I am speechless, these days you don't see many people like you, handing out purses, they hardly ever give you back your card. - She says aloud while carefully checking inside it.

Enrique: Thank you. You do not have to check yourself, I have not touched anything other than your card. - Yisel smiles at him with a mocking smile, as she closes the purse, apparently satisfied with its content. In return, I only ask for a little water.

Yisel: Did you come from far away, what water do you need?

Enrique: No, I live near here, 4 or 5 blocks - He says with a slightly mischievous and surprising voice - But if the distance is synonymous with when you have to be thirsty, then I don't think I deserve a glass of water.

Yisel: You're right, I shouldn't treat you like that, the least I can do is give you some water, wait a minute, I'll bring it to you right away. - Yisel goes to her modest kitchen, and is annoyed to see that the two glasses are dirty, takes one and rinses it in the bucket that was nearby and takes the cold water knob that she always had to have on the table, said knob It is brought daily from Karla's house.

Yisel: Here you are - handing the water to Enrique who is still waiting at the door. He is surprised by such a situation since he was not invited to enter the room, and he realizes what the reason must be, so he prefers not to ask more than necessary to avoid being uncomfortable. He takes the water very slowly.

Yisel: Well if you don't want anything else, I have to attend to my brother. - Yisel says even while Enrique is drinking the water.

Enrique: No, no, - Cutting the glass of water in half - thank you, that was all - He stares at him while he gives him the glass of water. Yisel changes her view as if it bothers her.

Yisel: On the contrary, thanks to you.

Enrique comes out of the doorway and Yisel closes it.

Act III

Yisel: (Speaking to herself sitting in the chair that accompanies the table in the room. Yony is sleeping) I have no choice, I have to, I'm penniless, just another night, one more and I'll leave it forever, and tomorrow I go out to the streets in search of work, a real one. God, give me the strength to find someone to help me and love me, someone to help me get out of this hole in which I have been dragged.

Yisel: (Going to Yony, moving him trying to wake him up) Sweetie, I'm going out for a little while, don't go out of the house, I'm coming quickly, take care of me a lot ... - He kisses him on the forehead. Yony raises his hand caressing it, as if to show that he understood perfectly, and returns to his previous position-.

Yisel comes out and a few seconds later Yony gets out of bed with a start. He puts his hands on his head and gets a little disheveled, walks to the drawer in search of some money, searches his closet for some fashionable clothes which he used to wear before his accident, and leaves through the door of the quarter. He stops at the corner avoiding being seen. He looks both ways and notices a young man sitting on a bench at the end of the street. Keep walking towards him.

When he arrives he sits down next to him and the young man ignores him completely. After a few seconds, Yony breaks the silence.

Yony: My sister, what's the plan? - He says, both of them getting up from the bench for a single moment and greeting each other in a slightly strange way.

Ringo: Chama, how's that torture going?

Yony: Holding on, you know. But just for not working, and not supporting anyone, I pretend to be dead if necessary. - He says while sitting down at the moment he passes a handkerchief over his mouth.

Ringo: You will know. There you and your plan, do you know how your little sister gets the money?

Yony: She says she's working. The truth is that I do not really care, my thing is that always at mealtime there is something on the plate, she will know what she is doing. Karla takes care of me almost the entire day, I spend the day sleeping, so I don't hear her. Speaking in silver, do you have something of ours lying around?

Ringo: You know, honey, the light ahead (he holds out his hand, Yony gives him money), and this, - emphasizing this phrase - this is the one that shines. -gives him a package

Yony takes drugs.

Act IV

In a prostitute bar. They all wear a mask that protects their faces, revealing only their eyes, mouth, and chin. The prostitutes are dancing with their clients, one of them is on the table at 4 and flirting with the clients next to her. Enrique enters the bar. And he sits in the other corner of it. He stops to look at that young woman on the table. After a few minutes of seeing that, he gets up from the chair and takes her hand, pulling her out of that panorama at full speed, that girl was Yisel.

Yisel: (Yelling at his face) Happy? You gave so much until you found me, you knew very clearly that it was me from the day you saw me on the street, and then I surely remember the night we spent while you fucked me in this same pigsty, even so, it does not matter that I was wearing a mask. Still, you recognized me. - Says the loud voice - What do you want from me? leave me alone, disappear from my life. - she says while crying, she tries to leave, but Enrique holds her arm.

Enrique looks at her, without saying a word he holds her close to his chest.

Yisel: - Sobbing - I have to do it to take care of my brother, I don't have money, and I'm starving if I don't. - Now with a firmer voice - Come on, let's have sex, rape me, make me yours a thousand times - She says while breaking the half-open blouse she was wearing - but leave me your money on the bed when you leave ...

Enrique grabs her by the neck, they stare at her and kiss her.

End of Part I

Tomorrow I publish the second and final part of the history. I hope you guys like it.

Thanks for reading me today. 🤗

See you between the lines.

13
$ 15.04
$ 12.05 from @Infinity
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 8
Sponsors of Diana_
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Diana_
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I can't wait for the next episode, I wonder what would be the reaction of yesil if she found out that his brother is taking drugs while she's sacrificing her self just to support his little brother. So interesting story

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my dear. In a few hours I publish the part II. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my sis.you put us into so much excitement and curiousity towards the next episode.patiently and happily waiting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's good that the same lines caused you emotion. Don't miss the final part tomorrow, thank you for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i sure wont miss that for the world.hahayou are a very good writer.i wish i could write as you write.im more a reader than a writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really interesting. You put us in suspense in the end. Waiting for part 2. Have a good day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for commenting, if tomorrow I bring you the end. A pleasure, good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

makes me curious about the next discussion, waiting for the next one. be more inspirational. good work

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much, tomorrow you will have the second and final part of this story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are waiting for the second and final part tomorrow 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. I'm glad you like it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago