Don't Breathe

12 33
Avatar for Diana_
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Movie

9-12-21. N22

Friends, I have not been able to write these days. The reason is that it has been a very difficult week between hospitals and physical therapy. I ended the day very tired and it was almost impossible for me to write an article at that time. Sometimes it is even very difficult for me to read some articles or comment on them. I always try to do my best, but it has been very difficult.

Today I bring you a movie that we saw last night called “Don't Breathe”. This is the second part. The first came out a few years ago. It is about a former marine who was left blind as a result of the war. But in turn he obtained some listening skills, without becoming a science fiction film, but they allow him to hear each movement more acutely. In the first part of the film, a group of friends enters his house, not realizing that he was there or even that he was visually impaired. They wanted to hurt him and thinking that it was going to be very easy, everything ended up becoming a massacre.

Screenshot of the movie

In this second part, he appears with a girl, who treats her as his daughter, protecting her above all else. He didn't even let her go to school, she made defects around the house. It is striking because he did not have any girls in the first part. The girl was the daughter of a couple of drug addicts, and her mother was the cook. The father, with a group of well-armed men, went to "rescue" the little girl. It was a very hard blow in the movie, since technically the man had kidnapped the little girl.

One by one they all fell at the hands of the blind man. The skills he had to hunt them all, even without being able to see them, plunged in darkness, is impressive. Well-accurate hearing makes every movement, every action, every breath, you notice and can predict the movements of your opponents. It was not easy, and in the end, they ended up taking the girl, leaving him for dead, and burning his house to ashes.

Screenshot of the movie

It is here when the girl meets her father and mother, who was very ill. So far, everything seemed fine. Only the twist comes that makes you lose faith in everything. The mom was really sick and needed a new heart. Guess what? She wanted her daughter to give her heart as they were compatible as mother and daughter. Generally, you see it the other way, the mother gives her life for the daughter. Now it was the opposite. The mother murdered her daughter to get her heart out and stay with him. They even had a doctor and a rustic operating room created for the occasion. Organ trafficking is an evil that affects the world today, but that a mother does that to her daughter is hard to believe.

Screenshot of the movie

The blind man manages to get out of the burning house and also rescues the dog that had been sent to finish him off, so he won his affection. I tie it with a strap and it takes it to its owner's house. I arrive just in time, to save the little girl.

How is it possible that a mother can think like this? I want to believe that it is just a movie, and that there have never been cases of this kind in real life.

Thank you for reading and understanding that I have very limited time these days. Still, thank you so much for the support you have always given me. Thank you all.

See you between the lines.

10
$ 3.14
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of Diana_
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Diana_
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Movie

Comments

The mother has no heart, my God i feel mad to that woman,she deserves to die not her little girl, luckily she was been rescued with the blind man. Such a strong blind man. I found the movie interesting

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A lesson of unconditional love is transmitted, and we see how sometimes the love of a father or mother does not have to have a blood bond.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer the first part than part 2. That was more thrilling. Have you watched A Quiet Place?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes of course, a super movie, I already saw the second part too, pure tension and adrenaline

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, it is okay to rest if you have to. We are just here waiting for you. Nice read by the way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks friend, but I do not rest, what time I have it very busy with my son, and I fall exhausted at night, every time I have time I will try to write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh this one got my attention I will watch this later. So interesting

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try to see the first part before, it is really incredible, in the first part what is most astonishing is the ability of the blind man. So you will understand what the second part is about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't watch the movie, seems like worth it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very interesting, it shows the skills that blind people can develop, other senses are sharpened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would also like to think it's just a movie, but the evil in this world makes me accept that this and far worse are possible. The wickedness of the human heart is limitless

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is a lot of evil in this world, but also a lot of good people, let's try to surround ourselves with good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago