Do not say "what if" instead "next time"

Avatar for Dennosaur
2 years ago

Are you a person who belittle himself? Always had a thought of "What if I fail to do this?" "What if people will judge me?"

Failure is a natural phenomenon happened in our lives. It is something difficult and problematical. Failures are normal to occur but we are the one who is responsible to carry it out. It is a poison to our minds that keeps corrupting our thoughts that you are not capable. Failures often dictates what we are, what we should do next, and what makes us feeling down. But, no! Help yourself to fight wrong thinking thay failure is what you are.

"You are not a failure. You are best creation God had ever made" -Dennosaur

My failure experience

Let me share you a story of one of the failures I thought it was. There are so many times I experienced the failures. When I was younger, I got a failing grades. It is between 75-79 percent. I didn't blame myself because I do have fun in playimg. I had no intention to received high grades. During that time, when I turned to fourth grade, I started to comparing my grades. I got jealous with my friends grades.

"It was not easy to compete when you are not prepared at all" -Dennosaur

I have to review and study well. I put myself in a tough situation wherein I do not know if it's enough. The most awaiting day was finally come. The top students in our class were announced. I was poignant of that day. My name wasn't called. But, it is okay. My friend was there to cheer me up. They reminded me that no matter what happened, as long as you do your best, no reason to regret.

Sponsors of Dennosaur
empty
empty
empty

Senior High school

Several years had past, I entered junior high school. It was difficult to adjust to my new environment. I had to make friends, learn new people including teachers and problematic subjects. I had set aside all unnecessary things during those days. I'm too focused on studying and achieving my goals beacuse I'm too afraid that I fail again. In God's grace, I was doing well and receiving high scores in exams, quizzes and long tests. Pretty sure I was definitely on top. Yes, like literally craving for new books each week. I advanced myself too much and just study harder amongst my classmates.

Results

I still vividly remember how much joy I had when I finally saw my name for the first time written on board for becoming top one. I did my best to achieved that and made sacrifices to give time for my study. From that day onwards, I was literally became a top notcher not only on my section, but in whole grade. It was a fact that whenever you work hard for something like your goal, you will see pleasant result in the future.

"Becoming the best to get good result is not an option, but becoming real and authentic to yourself does" -Dennosaur

Conclusion

The hindrance of becoming a better person is sometimes thinking that you are a failure. Believing that failing is you, and imprinting it on your mind. What's best to do is to shelter yourselt with good thoughts and surround with positivities. You are not a bubble that fades away or a seed that is rotten. You are like a sun that shines in the morning, and give hope in the evening. Believe that you are capable, best, and trustworthy. That's why stop thinking your what if's, instead I will do this next time because I can.

Author's Notes!

Thank you all for supporting and loving my articles. It was nice to see some comment and I believe it will be flowing soon. My deepest love to send you all!

All photos in this article are credited from Unsplash.com

Alrights Reserved 2022

7
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 1
Sponsors of Dennosaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dennosaur
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Love the reminders. I had the same experiences when I was studying. Knew my worth as the time went by and persevere in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Failures is really part of our lives. Just keep fighting, aja! Ang studious mo pala ang talino pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Note to self, Denn, Sometimes, I forget.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad Im reminded you somehow. I know you are a strong woman who can beat all struggles in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this beautiful reminder, i should have applied this to myself as I am also sometimes feel that I'm becoming a failure. This enlightenment me a lot and next time I will surely do the best that i can to become a better me for myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your positive response. Of course you are not a failure, you're best and carefully made by the Lord. Be real and authentic friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago