The pain I got from the rain

26 60
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

The day started with a heavy rain. Before I slept yesterday, the rain was pouring hard with minimal wind. However, I could still feel the cold temperature and it was dropping continuously. I turned off my fan because I can't stop myself from freezing. My skin was not ready for it. I started to felt uncomfortable since the temperature was becoming cold. Although my blanket was thick, but the cold still entering inside.

I got my phone beside my deck to visit my messenger and Google classroom since I was waiting for my professor's announcement about the quiz and long test we will be having. I got nothing, but bombarded with annoying messages from my friends. They were telling me to ask our professors whether the exams will happen tomorrow or not so that they can prepare. I know what it means, preparing to review since the lessons are quite long.

The trip my mind came up was drink milo, a popular choco drink for kids. I was preparing it in our kitchen, I prefer to pour a hot water, enough to dissolved the milo powder. After that, I would add ice, 1 tablespoon of sugar, and water. Mix it well until it becomes cold enough to drink. I got 5 pieces of stick-o which my sister bought two days ago. A cool snack I had before I finally sleep to my comfortable, huggable, cold bedroom.

When morning comes

I woke up with heavy rain once again. I really hate raining days because I felt so lazy to feed chickens and rabbits. Thus, I have to get out to feed our dogs as well. There is a spot in our place that I avoid stepping up into because it was slippery. A huge algae can be seen, and even if I scratch it with steel wool - it came back after a week or so. Then, I don't remove it until it scattered around 18 inches wide.

My mind was full with lessons and discussions which means my focus and thoughts are flying around. I got the chicken feeds, bringing it to their cages. But then, I suddenly stepped in the algae and slipped into it. My hand threw the chicken feed bottles, and my two hands supported my back so that it wouldn't hit the ground. However, my hands damage quite a bit. I had a broken wrist when I was young so when that part was pushed beyond its limit. It would cause a pain that is unbearable.

How it causes my day?

I finished feeding our animals and pets. I went inside our home to treat my scratches from sliding into an algae and I applied a cold water to my broken wrist to ease the pain. I would wait for at least a few 15 minutes before the pain would gone. Actually, it's the reason why I really hate push-ups because the pain is so real. I would always ask my professor if I could skip push-ups and do an alternative. Thankfully, all of my Physical Education instructors permitted me since they see how bad it gets when I do push-ups.

I cannot able to type fast since my right wrist was still aching like so bad. It caused some delays on answering my exams because from time to time, the pain came back. Thus, my butt was still aching from slapping on the ground. It would be bad if my whole back slammed because I don't know how to respond in the upcoming pain I would get. Today, I am okay and the pain was gone. I didn't actually took a shower because I could get cold and I think it would be bad for my wrist.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

13
$ 2.47
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Akala ko ako lang naglalagay ng asukal sa milo 😂....kaya ayaw ko rin lumabas ng bahay kapag umuulan ehh sobrang madulas at maputik

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap kaya kapag may asukal no? Mas sweet, mas better for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naranasan ko na ring madulas dahil sa algae na yan. Yung sa akin naman sa may bandang hagdanan, nadulas ako pababa lol. Buti nalang three steps lang yon, yun nga lang may audience na nakakita ng aking kahiya-hiyang performance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haahaha. Oh diba? Nakakasira ng araw no? Hahaha. Kaya dapat mag iingat talaga lalo na't naulan madalas ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your okay Denn! naku, ingat ka na sa susunod wag kana dumaan dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ate! I'm so fine na po today. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasalanan talaga nung algae na yun Marc, next time daw wag ka dumaan dun hanap ka daw ng ibang way hihi,

Anyway ,good to know okay ka na ngayon keep safe and good luck sa klase.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pina tanggal ko na sa tatay ko ate. Haha. Ayun na nga, babalik ulit yon ilang weeks lang. Hays. Mag si is mula na uli dumami. Salamat po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cuidate mucho y recuperate, para que ´puedas seguir escribiendo buenos Post. abrigate mucho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon, mate. At ingat and good luck sa start ng klase niyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po. Mag iingat na sa susunod. Medyo lutang kasi ako nung nag pakain ako ng mga alaga namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my I hope you feel better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks kuya. I am. Natutuyo na yung mga gasgas sa kamay ko at ilan sa braso.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nag start na pala class nyo? aigooo napaka busy mo pala ading tapos ang active mo pa huhu umamin ka ilang tao ka po? charrr!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Mag apat po. Isa pang bahay, isa pang school, isa pang blog at isa pang bebe time. Charot! Opo ate, may klase na kami. Power lang talaga at time management

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayyyy pak may bebe time pa pala!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ay matanggal na lahat yan DennMarc para makaexam ka ng maayos, parang sakit sa ipin pati ulo dala. Declaring health and good cells in your body whole area lalo na sa wrist. Kain ka gelatin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay namna na po ako ate. Nawala na rin ang mga kirot. Kaso yung mga gasgas, matagal pa to bago mawala. Ngayon palang natutuyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate na relate ako Marc sobrang ginaw talaga. Kagabi pa nag start yung ulan tas hanggang ngayon ulan parin walang tigil tas Aircon pa kami mas lalong guminaw. Huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Naol po naka aircon. Lakas kasi sa kuryente ng aircon ate eh. Magpapa aircon lang ako kapag meron na kaming solar panels.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo Marc. Partner ko lumaking may Aircon Marc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always take care alter Denden! Buy ka na trekking slippers para hindi ka madulas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Alter denden na rin tawag mo sakin. Hahahaha. Wala ako non ate. Mahal ata yon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha mga P700+ sa SM. Iyong tribu brand

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon, Denn. I suddenly missed iced milo. Haha. I'll have that soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun, keri pa naman po ngayon ate. Masakit lang masyado kapag nagagalaw sya eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago