Tap the water and see where it ends

31 72
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

It was a great day to spend time with your family as we started to vote. My mother woke me up at 5 o'clock in the morning because we have to be early. Since we will travel to Kawit, and it is quite far from our city, thus traffic is inevitable. So, the best choice is to travel early to avoid heavy traffic. If you don't know, there are four to five heavy traffic areas before we reached Kawit. Can you imagine that?

I was still sleepy and my face was like a mess. I wasn't able to eat my breakfast meal in our house because my tummy didn't wanted me to. I ate it while we were traveling in the bus. I was the last one who took a shower because I was always the one who spent more time in the bathroom. You know, boy's things. Just kidding! Don't think about it too much.

I forgot to trim my mustache because they are already calling me from the bathroom. My father is quite an impatient guy so I have to hurry. I quickly get out and put clothes on me. When we reached Kawit, I was so excited to visit my precinct because you know, I'm a first time voter. However, something happened before I get inside. The voting counting machine (VCM) is not working properly or should I say not working anymore. We waited for about two hours and still it doesn't fixed.

They called it to the COMELEC and to people who is in charge in that area. They responded so slow like a turtle. I felt like they did it on purpose. Actually, the precinct I was listed has the highest number of voters. Hmm. Something fishy isn't it? I wonder, they tested the VCM several times before the actual election day and it didn't work. Is it a pure coincidence or they did something on the machine. We went back home because my legs are cramping and I was hungry too.

The people in our precinct started going home as well because they told us that the voting counting machine will delivered after 2 and half hours. So, if you would wait there in such a long time. I think you would be hungry and really have no choice but to go home and come back after everything is sorted. So, I was quite late to vote because of that incident. What I am sad of is that I woke up so early just to vote, but that incident happened.

Anyways, if you remember my previous article. I wrote about being a watcher in this election, however there's some major changes happened in the line up. I was replaced by the coordinator and my aunt replaced me which is totally okay. Why? Because before they replaced me I already received the cash. That's why it was totally fine to me whether they replaced me or not as long as the money is in my hands. *smirked*

Are you curious why my title is like that? Well, I don't know why either. It popped out in my head and I just wrote it here. I didn't wanted to change it so I guess tap the water means testing the water and see what it feels like. It's like you will not know if the water is hot, cold and lukewarm when you didn't tap it. So, I would like to relate it on this election. There are new politicians running in the position and I did some background check.

Well, I would say their backgrounds are pretty impressive. Especially in our municipality in Kawit. There are new and old faces. I was so impressed whenever I saw their academic background and their achievements in their own field. You know, to have that kind of achievements will be used for their platform. If you don't know, Kawit has attracted so many businessmen and investors that's why their collective tax is so high. There are new projects like Ayala which is so big. I am not sure how big it is. I guess around 30-50 hectares wide.

I just wanted to say that whoever you voted today will make an impact in our country. There is no perfect and righteous politician. We all know that fact. Do not expect that after the election our country will be great and their promises will be realized. After all, what matters the most is that you vote according to your preference and belief. You may only have one vote, but that vote could determine the fate of this nation, our beloved Philippines.

In the next following days, we will know who's leading and winning. I hope there will be no cheating and manipulation in counting the votes because you know what will happen next. Politicians and supporters will retaliate over and over again. Just a clean, smooth and peaceful election and counting is all I wish for this country. May the Lord bless us with good and responsible leaders for I think it's time to have changes. The change that we all hope for and set new things for the people.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for staying in my sponsor block everyone. Also, thanks kuys @Jher0122 for sponsorship renewal. I appreciated it a lot.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I will see you next time!

19
$ 12.18
$ 11.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Have the results of the election been released yet? Election is a very important event that needs to cared out carefully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. There is an initial result but we already know who's winning because of huge gap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo disappointed ako sa COMELEC. Dapat kasi mabilis magrespond kasi time cannot wait.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup. Pero okay naging okay naman na. Well, it's clear na ngayon who win the election this term. Nakakabigla ang mga resulta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ssa isanv kasama namin sa bahay, niluwa naman yung balota niya pero naayos naman daw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang luwa ate haha. Parang ayaw sakanyan ng machine charr. Naayos naman po yon kapag ganon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spending so much time in the bathroom means a lot oo, There's no politicians that are perfect and trustworthy, they are just pretending for us to vote for them, after that forward ever and backward never,so let's vote wisely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, whoever wins tonight or tomorrow should serve the country with honor and pride. But it's politics, so there is corruption and such.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malapit na matalo si Leni beb parang wala nang pag-asa pero sana nakabawi pa pero ewan, gusto ko nalang matulog ng maaga parang di ko kaya yung live counting 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Nakita ko ngayon. Actually kakagising ko lang kasi nakatulog ako sa pagod kanina. Ang laki ng lamang ni BBM kay Leni. Hehe. Fighting lang beb, tignan pa natin ang end ng results.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good morning! Wala ng pag-asa I think mananalo na si BBM. Tara shot puno beb 🤣🤣😭😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Kagabi palang alam na sino mananalo kasi nga ang laki ng lamang ni BBM. Shot na us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah kanina pa ako naka shot di ko tanggap yung resulta, napuno na ako ng pagkamuhi waa 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awieee. Tanggap ko na pero mahapdi pa. Charr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko pumatay ng tao beb HAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woy! Hahahaa. Tigila mo yarn. Bata ka pa beb. Ahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHA ako nalang magpapakamatay charot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm like your dad when it comes to travelling or going for an appointment. You dare not to unnecessarily waste my time, which something like Filipinos time as we have it here in my country and Africa time.🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. He's not really wasting time or just so early in the appointment. If the time is 6, then we should be there at 5:40 onwards haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh sino kaya mananalo as president and vice president nakakaexcite yung result HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang feeling mo tayo ang natakbo noh? Hahaha. Ayarn, may live counting na tayo. Let's see nalang kung sino mag win sa lahat in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed may the next elected leader do his/her job well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope (s)he will. Nakakapagod na rin sa gobyernong walang may kinakampihan kuya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the photo sa my tubig.. Sana nmn deserving binoto mo 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Desurv na desurv charrr. Nakaka excite kung anong mangyayari sa countinh ate. Lamang si sir BBM ehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh dana lahat naka vote hahaha. As for me ayor , natakot ako sa utaw kaya lumipad ako pauwi. Nag ala tikbalang para makaiwas sa utaw hahahahs. But anyways, whoever wins sana ay tunsy na pagbabago ang gagawin nila hindi yung kabaligtaran nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truee. Hirap ng mga politikong hanggang pangako lang walang ginagawa naman. Hays. At hindi ko naintindi tita yung utaw? Hhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaol nakaboto HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaol nakaboto HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Hala, hindi kaba nakaboto? Sayang naman ang boto mo hays. Nasa Baguio ka kasi eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago